Yusld Neutral Newbie September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 Comparing to HK & Taiwan variety shows, Drama etc....Singapore considered the least interesting!!! Look at some Taiwanese variety, they are so fun to watch, their joke sometimes cross the line, but don't seem anything will happened to them. Not like Singapore, when a celebrity wear a little lesser, they will soon be on the paper. Taiwan can even make fun of their president and audience all know is just a joke, but in Singapore, Who dare?? Like the recent programme, Lin Ming Lun recommending food series . A chef slice the fish and released the blood in a bucket to reduce the "fishy" smell, the second day, Headline.......cruel, inhuman etc. All sorts of Nosey Sinkies complaint. Why can't Singaporean be broad minded a little!!!????? Have your say............. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 Initially also like taiwan variety show. But now find them tiring and repetitive. Somemore now cannot stand 40++ years old host with a Ah Chek look to act like lao havoc.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yusld Neutral Newbie September 20, 2011 Author Share September 20, 2011 Ya, but even that, they are much much better than Singapore's one right? Not means Sg cannot do like them, but Sg got lot's of restriction. Less people wanna take the risk. You see, in Sg, this also fine, that also fine......... Initially also like taiwan variety show. But now find them tiring and repetitive. Somemore now cannot stand 40++ years old host with a Ah Chek look to act like lao havoc.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 Ya, but even that, they are much much better than Singapore's one right? Not means Sg cannot do like them, but Sg got lot's of restriction. Less people wanna take the risk. You see, in Sg, this also fine, that also fine......... Ya, Singapore Variety show also cmi. The only thing I like about local shows is when they introduce those local hawker food.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 our society is still very conservative and 'traditional' at large..i feel it'll be decades b4 things can evolved..i gave up on local tv Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 The only thing I like about local shows is when they introduce those local hawker food.. those are paid to be air on tv, machiam commercial. ...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yusld Neutral Newbie September 20, 2011 Author Share September 20, 2011 Oh really? You mean those stalls paid TCS to be aired? those are paid to be air on tv, machiam commercial. ...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 our society is still very conservative and 'traditional' at large..i feel it'll be decades b4 things can evolved..i gave up on local tv local tv.....stopped watching long ago and used to grumble at them. Not anymore now. Cos i dont pay TV licence anymore so better shut up... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 Oh really? You mean those stalls paid TCS to be aired? yes, no free lunch Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 All sorts of Nosey Sinkies complaint. Why can't Singaporean be broad minded a little!!!????? Have your say............. to be able to complain and let your voice heard is a privilege better than no channels to complain at all (there are many countries in the world that its people doesn't even have the right to complain) but of cos, in order to improve, we have to compare with the positives rather than the negatives Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 (edited) yes, no free lunch so u are saying seetoh bullsh!ts his food reviews? Edited September 20, 2011 by Mllcg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yusld Neutral Newbie September 20, 2011 Author Share September 20, 2011 Hmmmm, but I don't think the stalls need to pay leh. I had ask a relative friend noodle shop appear on TV....the stall owner said, they come and interview themselves, no need to pay anything! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 yes, no free lunch Yah, remember long time ago, went to a few intro stall, most taste average... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 A tiny bit of singlish or dialect and the censors step in or some minister will comment on how it will bring down our language standards. They can shut down Ch5 and Ch8. With some much content on the internet, why bother? I don't have the stats, I suspect the majority of their viewers are those who do not know how to use the internet or just channel surfing for the moment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 Yeah, can hardly breathe here in Singapore. Everything also cannot! Dunno about variety shows 'cos I don't watch them, but there just rules & restrictions everywhere we go! Trying to cut down on cigarettes by getting an e-Cig vapourisor online, but that's apparently disallowed by customs. So they won't allow it through! :angry: This is something that could help smokers quit and they're not allowing it?! WTF is their "quit-smoking" campaign about then?! So ridiculous & self-contradicting!! :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 Yah, remember long time ago, went to a few intro stall, most taste average... iirc..he is not the person to do review..but rely on the others to give feedback..hence the quality of the review is dependent on different individuals Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jasonjst 3rd Gear September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 Ya lor , cook curry also must wait for Ah Thong not at home .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yusld Neutral Newbie September 20, 2011 Author Share September 20, 2011 Ya stay in Singapore have to be Guai Guai lor. Like I said earlier, other countries have all sorts of union, anything not appropriate, the leader will tie his/her forehead. Lead a demo. Who dare to do it in Singapore??? No one because the one who lead, the one will sit!!!! Will leave this place for good, saving first and leave this "breathless" place!!!! I got no sentiments with this place anymore!!!! Hard to breath! Yeah, can hardly breathe here in Singapore. Everything also cannot! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...