Changing coins to notes

Kurty

On 9/20/2011 at 9:04 AM, Kurty said:

yeah.. imagine bringing 2k of coins and go LTA to renew road tax. [laugh]

In fact, that's nothing wrong and they cannot reject you as you are paying using a legal tender....just that, they will curse you inside out.... [laugh][laugh]

On 9/20/2011 at 9:23 AM, LoverofCar said:

In fact, that's nothing wrong and they cannot reject you as you are paying using a legal tender....just that, they will curse you inside out.... [laugh][laugh]

cannot leh.

that time got article saying only up to certain limit can use coins.

after that is notes nia

On 9/20/2011 at 9:25 AM, LoverofCar said:

Now I have coin problem.....I had a big pile of Malaysia coin......BTW, Is it the RM1 gold coin no more in use is it?

yap. MY $1 coin is worthless now.

On 9/20/2011 at 9:31 AM, Mllcg said:

har?

MY no more 1 dollar coin in production?

no longer legal tender liao. so long already.

On 9/20/2011 at 9:33 AM, Vega said:

no longer legal tender liao. so long already.

No wonder now all using the notes type of RM1......So not sure what to do with it now..

Edited by LoverofCar

On 9/20/2011 at 9:13 AM, Raymondism said:

organise futsal and give change in coins..

i am sure if you pack your coins in smaller packs and approach coffee shops.. they will change with u

haha, after 2 hours of futsal.

i will stay at the court for another 2 hrs.. to actually count the money

or worst, they will ban me for life when playing futsal.. [laugh]

On 9/20/2011 at 9:23 AM, LoverofCar said:

ya loh..

definitely alot of people will be cursing and swearing..

the worst is the cashier... imagine when she going to do closing..

i notice a lot of brothers actually had the habit of saving up.

it's a good habit. [thumbsup]

the only downfall is the banks whereby we had to pay for their 'so call services'

On 9/20/2011 at 9:49 AM, Kurty said:

ya loh..

definitely alot of people will be cursing and swearing..

the worst is the cashier... imagine when she going to do closing..

bad karma if u do it deliberately

but if u bring a can that contain coins.. use when jiak kopi.. can jiak alot of kopi

On 9/20/2011 at 9:25 AM, LoverofCar said:

Now I have coin problem.....I had a big pile of Malaysia coin......BTW, Is it the RM1 gold coin no more in use is it?

make a wish at some wishing pond?

that's what i did..

but probably the wishes never come true as too many and furthermore, it's no longer valid.

On 9/20/2011 at 9:50 AM, Kurty said:

i notice a lot of brothers actually had the habit of saving up.

it's a good habit. [thumbsup]

the only downfall is the banks whereby we had to pay for their 'so call services'

bro...actually all these coins are not because of saving habit...for me, I had a container and everytime I reach home, I will drop all my coins into it and it turn out to be quite abit after awhile....but look back, sometime these coins can be quite a big amount and you can get for yourself some items

Edited by LoverofCar

On 9/20/2011 at 9:51 AM, Raymondism said:

bad karma if u do it deliberately

but if u bring a can that contain coins.. use when jiak kopi.. can jiak alot of kopi

steady, if i were to play futsal again with you.

i bring $20 worth of 10cent. [laugh][laugh]

On 9/20/2011 at 9:48 AM, Kurty said:

haha, after 2 hours of futsal.

i will stay at the court for another 2 hrs.. to actually count the money

or worst, they will ban me for life when playing futsal.. [laugh]

no lah

give change when pple pay u...

eg 12.50 but they pay 15... then give coins lor'