In the Army who is more senior.....

Vega

Yes this is because when you are a trainee, you 'lose' your rank for the time being, regardless whether you are a officer/spec/men.. So obviously the instructor can punish you in whatever way he deems fit

not exactly true. when i was serving NS, my OC (cpt) was also in my UC class. The UC instructor (lcp) really "play" us. all kena knock it down dont know many times already. while we are all still in the pumping position (including my OC), my OC just stand up and told us to recover. We all didnt move and was looking at each other (in shock) still in pumping position. He shout again, "ALL RECOVER!!". we all stand up and he pull the UC instructor aside and talk to him in private.

after that incident, our punishment from UC become very reasonable liao. :D

And if you wonder who my OC is? He should still be the Dy Chieft of Armour. Col Tham Cheong Yan.

An officer that i feel very proud to serve under. [thumbsup]

Where did this "dumb" term come from, "knock them down?"

it used to be, during the Israeli army, "DROP 50 FOR ME NOW!!" :huh: :huh:

wah real encik come liaos :o

MO u ex-regular right share some experience leh u pump occifer not? [laugh]

appt more important

but a 2lt can recommend charge on a swo

it happened during my ns time

MTO recommend charge on SSM cos the SWO very rude

SSM LL gotta apologise if not ready to perform DO duties

not exactly true. when i was serving NS, my OC (cpt) was also in my UC class. The UC instructor (lcp) really "play" us. all kena knock it down dont know many times already. while we are all still in the pumping position (including my OC), my OC just stand up and told us to recover. We all didnt move and was looking at each other (in shock) still in pumping position. He shout again, "ALL RECOVER!!". we all stand up and he pull the UC instructor aside and talk to him in private.

And if you wonder who my OC is? He should still be the Dy Chieft of Armour. Col Tham Cheong Yan.

paiseh what does UC stand for?

that one not CSM mah.. of course Cpt bigger [laugh]

Action on the bonnet ? Sounds like Cat III movie ...

Or you mean Bayonet Fighting ? Then it cannot be "unarmed", right ? Bayonet Fighting and U/C are two unrelated training.

Think UC is recently only lah..

last time called bonnet (spelling) fighting??

wah real encik come liaos :o

MO u ex-regular right share some experience leh u pump occifer not? [laugh]

I guess only Army has "Pumping Culture" ???

So far in the Navy, only in school has that. In unit, never heard of. Anything wrong, just sign extra duties or kena charge. No one is gona punish u physically. Not sure abt diver unit thou cos I am not from there.

Think UC is recently only lah..

last time called bonnet (spelling) fighting??

you referring to bayonet fighting? very diff from UC.

Action on the bonnet ? Sounds like Cat III movie ...

Or you mean Bayonet Fighting ? Then it cannot be "unarmed", right ? Bayonet Fighting and U/C are two unrelated training.

yeah bayonet fighting [laugh]

my time no unarm combat yet. after my batch they change to Unarm combat. [laugh]

yeah bayonet fighting [laugh]

my time no unarm combat yet. after my batch they change to Unarm combat. [laugh]

bayonet fighting and unarmed combat is two different thing

my time already hv unarmed combat...

bayonet fighting and unarmed combat is two different thing

my time already hv unarmed combat...

you in sispec?? me talking about BMT [laugh] didnt got to Sispec.. me go to OETI :ph34r:

BMT my time still bayonet fighting nia.

you in sispec?? me talking about BMT [laugh] didnt got to Sispec.. me go to OETI :ph34r:

BMT my time still bayonet fighting nia.

UC is operational phase for combat units. It teaches you not to waste ammunition or else you gonna get really physical with the enemy. After UC, we all learn apply fire discipline. ^_^