Zxcvb Turbocharged September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 From SAFINCO --> SISPEC --> Specialist Cadet School. the everchanging SAF. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 From SAFINCO --> SISPEC --> Specialist Cadet School. the everchanging SAF. like i said.... WOSPECs wanna become more like Occifers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 I don't remember pipe down leh. What is that? At night I only look forward to their red bean soup. Hee..... Ya, they don't use fall in and we were thinking what the hell is muster. Ha..... got red bean soup ah? pipedown is another long pipe at night like around 12 is it? not sure. but at night one la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged September 20, 2011 Author Share September 20, 2011 What is the purpose of this pipe you are referring? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 What is the purpose of this pipe you are referring? koon la alamak Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleeper September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 CSM holds power in parade square nia... commissioned officers rank still higher....but jr officers (2nd Lt or full Lt) gives respect to CSM or RSM cos they are more laochiao then them anytime. In short, the salt they eat is more than the jr rank officer eat rice. Depending on the situation...when I went for my IPPT as a reservist...I saw a PTI tekan a officer (hear that it was a captain) cos kenna RT...I see liao I scare...capt also kenna...I cpl nia sure die if kenna RT...so my motivating factor is crawl also must pass !! die die no RT for me. Anyway...during my NS days...the SWO (Senior Warranty Officer) power lagi big....LTC also kenna fark jialat jialat in the parade square. But before he (encik Sng) farks him...he will still address him as SIR...eg "SIR..wake up your idea !! You are suppose to give the command etc etc etc....UNDERSTAND !!" In my reservist days, I also ken a one RT before, but that was quite interesting. See below for detail: Put it simple. Newly arrived LT want to show how powerful he is to his men, I.e. Those NSF NCO PTI. But the LT those the wrong ppl, deadly mistake. Never treat the reservist like NSF to force them to do circuit training. Those type that keep asking ppl to change to sit-up then pump up kind of thing. The LT give command like very shook, change here change there. Until we blow our top, all stop doing it and stare at him. Then his men all know we all busy song already, and tell us: give face do one set and that will b all. And the men told the officer that we are reservist, cannot b treated like NSF else later he lagi no face. Then the LT reLly LL say do one more set then call it a day. Ha.... That time really can feel the power of unity. One word to describe : shiok! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 And one thing that I find very interesting in the navy is every morning, you will hear over the PA sys a funny voice will say "wakie wakie wakie. rise and shine. The weather is fine.". This is something we find very funny since we are from the army. Haha so you would know what are colours, dog watch activities, head, galley, port, starboard, bow, stern, quarterdeck yes? [laugh] And the constant piping e.g. Attention all hands, this is the XO speaking.... But the one piping both sailors and army personnel most look forward is.... FREE GANGWAY! Ho say liao!!!! Ya it needs sometime for army folks to get used to onboard a warship.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 In my reservist days, I also ken a one RT before, but that was quite interesting. See below for detail: Put it simple. Newly arrived LT want to show how powerful he is to his men, I.e. Those NSF NCO PTI. But the LT those the wrong ppl, deadly mistake. Never treat the reservist like NSF to force them to do circuit training. Those type that keep asking ppl to change to sit-up then pump up kind of thing. The LT give command like very shook, change here change there. Until we blow our top, all stop doing it and stare at him. Then his men all know we all busy song already, and tell us: give face do one set and that will b all. And the men told the officer that we are reservist, cannot b treated like NSF else later he lagi no face. Then the LT reLly LL say do one more set then call it a day. Ha.... That time really can feel the power of unity. One word to describe : shiok! And the Lt was stupid not to say one word also. CHARGE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleeper September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 And the Lt was stupid not to say one word also. CHARGE. I think he also freaking during that time. Cos there were around 40 plus of us there during that time. So he maybe scare later we all wait for him to book out from the camp. Ha.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 Haha so you would know what are colours, dog watch activities, head, galley, port, starboard, bow, stern, quarterdeck yes? And the constant piping e.g. Attention all hands, this is the XO speaking.... But the one piping both sailors and army personnel most look forward is.... FREE GANGWAY! Ho say liao!!!! Ya it needs sometime for army folks to get used to onboard a warship.. how bout... A gun firing in progress Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 I do agree it's appointment holders. Take the simplest Unit Guard Commander on duty may be a NCO, but all other unit's officers also cannot pull rank to enter camp. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 (edited) In my reservist days, I also ken a one RT before, but that was quite interesting. See below for detail: Put it simple. Newly arrived LT want to show how powerful he is to his men, I.e. Those NSF NCO PTI. But the LT those the wrong ppl, deadly mistake. Never treat the reservist like NSF to force them to do circuit training. Those type that keep asking ppl to change to sit-up then pump up kind of thing. The LT give command like very shook, change here change there. Until we blow our top, all stop doing it and stare at him. Then his men all know we all busy song already, and tell us: give face do one set and that will b all. And the men told the officer that we are reservist, cannot b treated like NSF else later he lagi no face. Then the LT reLly LL say do one more set then call it a day. Ha.... That time really can feel the power of unity. One word to describe : shiok! lol... even NSF time also got ppl like this.... one of my company platoon... got new outsider officer, wanna act garang. for dunno what reason he wanna do PT at wrong time of the day Pass down orders to gather downstairs at a specific time... In the end, he was the only one downstairs.... Another one i hear after i take pink IC, battalion exercise.... whole NFS company dulan never come down for pre check (forgot what is that called, come down layout items to check before exercise one) CO was furious.. lol Edited September 20, 2011 by Ngck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged September 20, 2011 Author Share September 20, 2011 koon la alamak ....i really dont know mah. these navy guys really very diff breed of animals!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Byond 1st Gear September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 ur story reminds me of my reservist in taiwan ROC two years ago.... There was this QM, newly commissioned officer. Poor thing. He was assigned two to three storemen who basically took care of the whole CAMP stores. YES , whole CAMP stores practically in the camp...which includes, men, specialists, officers. We were all ''loboing'' inside our bunk, basically, its idling and sleeping....that was just a few days into the camp and before the main exercise started. The officer, was busy, stormed into our bunk, SHOUTED LOUDLY.... DRIVERS, I need volunteers..!!! to help to carry some stores. WRONG MOVE.... All my drivers, who were idling down there, started to ''auto'' shut down...goes into energy conservation mode, screen saver mode.. any thing u called it... Afterall, a driver's duty is to drive. NOT to carry stores. the officer was standing there for a whole 5 mins....his so called command was totally ignored.. Until i get out of my bed....wake up a few of my drivers... to help him shift some stuffs. All it took was 5 mins, to shift some sleeping bags.... He was quite red face... Being new bird and expecting us, reservists to act as recruits.... IF he have shouted, DRivers, i need your help to move your vehicles, I am very sure the drivers will wake up...ahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged September 20, 2011 Author Share September 20, 2011 Haha so you would know what are colours, dog watch activities, head, galley, port, starboard, bow, stern, quarterdeck yes? [laugh] And the constant piping e.g. Attention all hands, this is the XO speaking.... But the one piping both sailors and army personnel most look forward is.... FREE GANGWAY! Ho say liao!!!! Ya it needs sometime for army folks to get used to onboard a warship.. heard of some of these jagons but all forgotten liao. maybe you want to help me to revise! But one thing i really miss is the red bean soup from the navy!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 guys what do you think all of the Politically correct b-------t in the US Military this guy tried to entertain his crew of 6000 as the XO of a carrier but got his career ruined because people cant take a joke http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CU8Yp2h_RVs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear September 21, 2011 Share September 21, 2011 heard of some of these jagons but all forgotten liao. maybe you want to help me to revise! But one thing i really miss is the red bean soup from the navy!! Bro guess you really a red bean soup fanatic hor? [laugh] Like what I mentioned earlier, navy folks really took pride in their food and you could never compare theirs to that of army type those days. To put it simply, army food those days really CMI [thumbsdown] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic September 21, 2011 Share September 21, 2011 I know this one ..... "Pi Zhi Yen" aka closed one eye ...... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...