In the Army who is more senior.....

Vega

and you might want to be privy to the understanding that Tiger Hong was deliberately promoted as a ploy to get back at him. During those years, high chances that 3 out of 5 (or even more) fellas in Staff Command College have been whacked by Hong. What's the best to get back at him? STrip him of his legendary powers by promoting him and force him into their ranks.

correct. major "nia" cannot do funny thing anymore. tiger hong asked for it man

disagree.

why not? they ackowledge that they didnt have that luck of coming from SAFTI and they think they should have similar pay similar privileges

no la. entire culture shifting. especially now we got MDES, former SWO now become equal to a MAJ who converted. Like that fair not? Got commission also no use

Please la. you think most WOs want to get promoted into ranks of officers meh? Like someone said before, if you wanted to, you would have tried to get in when you are a 2SG or a 1SG. Most of the time when WOs get promoted, that is a organisation decision not self-initiated one hor.

why not? they ackowledge that they didnt have that luck of coming from SAFTI and they think they should have similar pay similar privileges

i think you are insulting alot of true blue NCOs who came from SAFINCOS, my lau pek included. [furious] [furious] [furious]

Please la. you think most WOs want to get promoted into ranks of officers meh? Like someone said before, if you wanted to, you would have tried to get in when you are a 2SG or a 1SG. Most of the time when WOs get promoted, that is a organisation decision not self-initiated one hor.

they dont want to become a major or captain. they want to have similar powers to LTCs or COLs.

Look at the new sword they made for MDES even for converted WOSPECs

i think you are insulting alot of true blue NCOs who came from SAFINCOS, my lau pek included. [furious] [furious] [furious]

no la. im referring to high ranking WOSPECS in today's 3G Army btw. those regulars

okay leh, i concede that the current ROA system for SAF is farked up, thanks to a certain Teo. My dad was played out by the system. Got seconded from Infantry to Intel (RSAF side) many years ago. It is very rare to see air force encik have JCC badge. However it is damn farking hard to progress in ROA in air force. Lotsa politics and competition for kucing kurup estabs here is [shakehead]

har u NS officer right?

RSAF.. so small ... only if got scholar then can go lo...

Yeah, esp junior officers. I might have shared this story on this forum before. I was driving two officers, kenna stopped by Provost 1WO. Two officers hide behind a CPL and a LCP, scared like hell don't dare to talk.

last time saw head of MP once... a full colonel

heard a sergeant MP can arrest a captain?

how about the full colonel? :D

a recruit who's a pap member got more power?? :D

Tin Pei Lin got more power than Low Thia Khiang, Sylvia Lim and Chen Show Mao put together, even though they are all MPs. Heck, even if you add in Chiam See Thong and bring JBJ back from the dead, TPL still got more power than all of them, when one word from her will see entire PAP majority of parliament gang up against the non-PAP MPs. :D

....b/w a Jr Lt and CSM?

I know in the formal structure, a jr Lt is higher in rank even to the most senior NCO (senior warrant), but in actual fact, can a CSM punish a jr Lt like take extra duty or knock it down?

One is Rank , One is Appointment.

A Major may even hold an appointment which allows him to have a LTC under him.

It's the same for every organisation not only in the Army.

So what do you mean by senior?

If senior, to me it means about experience.

A MP, regardless of his rank, can arrest anyone, who is subjected to military law. In another word, a Lcp MP can even arrest a Colonel or General.

in theory, the MP can arrest anyone up to 9 ranks above him.

During my last range in active service, we did range next to MPs. if misfired then GG man. [laugh]

One is Rank , One is Appointment.

A Major may even hold an appointment which allows him to have a LTC under him.

It's the same for every organisation not only in the Army.

So what do you mean by senior?

If senior, to me it means about experience.

Seniority is about how many powerful people you have got backing you over others.

There are many bankers with many years experience and high rank who still have to work under the team leader who might be some high flying young guy, only recently promoted to similar high rank to avoid such rank pulling. Nobody dares say anything as young guy is backed by powerful people in organisation.

Edited by Viceroymenthol

FYI, some of them actually got lower pay for being promoted to officer lor.

the path of commission and non-commission officers are similar to that of engineers...

some engineers prefer technical paths (senior -> principal -> master engineer), while some prefer managerial (junior engineering manager -> senior -> director)

in most cases, a principal engineer earns more than a junior manager and can overwrite his decisions

Onboard the ship, any junior officer wana play punk. He sure suffer!!! [laugh]

Typing long report, limpeh trip the power supply.

Bathing, limpeh shut off the water supply.

Sh!tting, limpeh shut off water supply + shut down the sewage vacuum system.

When u sleep, I trip power n fake a blackout, 12am, 2am, 4am, 6am.

U wash clothes, I trip power supply.

Anyway, 90% of the AO(2LT n LTA) I encounter onboard ship very very nice. I guess they know not to mess ard cos we are all living in a small little ship. Always eager to learn from CPL or SGT. But we teach only 50% lah. [laugh]