StefanK Supercharged September 17, 2015 Share September 17, 2015 There are many dealers that well used Porsche, but where to find and choose from a wide collection of used Maseratis? Mostly direct owners for Maseratis I guess. if you like, I got one guy selling. If not, I will wait until scrapping time and scrape off the trident badge and stick on my Impreza to morph into Subarati Imprezibli Quattro. Lao ban, dun xuanz me leh you know I can't even afford your servicing. Servicing T2 might be cheaper than servicing his car. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged September 17, 2015 Share September 17, 2015 Hahaha ur this statement really made me laugh +5 for u hehe Servicing T2 might be cheaper than servicing his car. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged September 18, 2015 Share September 18, 2015 Been seeing 2 maseratis at my in-laws hdb carpark. All 3 room flats. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic September 18, 2015 Share September 18, 2015 Been seeing 2 maseratis at my in-laws hdb carpark. All 3 room flats. The China women have gone public , times are bad, no more even suburban condos Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nissan833 5th Gear September 18, 2015 Share September 18, 2015 Sigh, it's always like that in here, mate. People edgy but say i edgy...... Muayhahaha, good weekend ! It's not edgy lah.. it's aging. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Majordan 2nd Gear December 8, 2015 Share December 8, 2015 Ghlibli looks very Japanese in its styling 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Glxfan 1st Gear March 13, 2017 Share March 13, 2017 Just like to seek an opinion amongst the petrol heads here, between these 2, the 911 or Maser GT which would you get? Or maybe a vantage or R8? Pls share, thanks. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic March 14, 2017 Share March 14, 2017 (edited) Just like to seek an opinion amongst the petrol heads here, between these 2, the 911 or Maser GT which would you get? Or maybe a vantage or R8? Pls share, thanks.My opinion : always get the Porsche over a Maserati. The former is a driver's car, the latter mostly a poser's car. No offence to any maser fans. Edited March 14, 2017 by Turboflat4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dungbag March 14, 2017 Share March 14, 2017 My opinion : always get the Porsche over a Maserati. The former is a driver's car, the latter mostly a poser's car. No offence to any maser fans. I second that. My Maserati gts gave me many heartaches. within the brief 10 months I had it, I had many issues and finally got rid of it. My Porsche Boxster and 911 are great reliable cars, sublime engine, and I cant flaw them in anyway, but they do not sound as emotional as my ex-Maserati. One thing to note are the options and on road costs on Porsche- I have many delusional people asking me if I bought my boxster for 240k and my 911 for 440k. (online pricing) well, in fact, I've paid MUCH MUCH more (base 911 carrera costs more than even the Maserati GTS) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic March 15, 2017 Share March 15, 2017 (edited) I second that. My Maserati gts gave me many heartaches. within the brief 10 months I had it, I had many issues and finally got rid of it. My Porsche Boxster and 911 are great reliable cars, sublime engine, and I cant flaw them in anyway, but they do not sound as emotional as my ex-Maserati. One thing to note are the options and on road costs on Porsche- I have many delusional people asking me if I bought my boxster for 240k and my 911 for 440k. (online pricing) well, in fact, I've paid MUCH MUCH more (base 911 carrera costs more than even the Maserati GTS) Online and auto mag pricing from some dealers like Stuttgart and Munich is so much bulls**t. You'll never be able to get an actual car on the road for that much. Eurosports is better. When I was looking at the Huracan LP580-2, the price before COE was attractive but came without options like the lifter. Speccing up to a reasonable trim would drive it up to just shy of a million, but at least you can buy without the options (they allow individualised imports). But with the other dealers I mentioned above, you can't, so I consider that less than scrupulously honest. If buying a used Porker, don't bother with the Alexcier as they just mark everything up. Go with a reputable third party dealer and pay the bucks for a third party specialist inspection. Also, used Maseratis fall like a brick in price compared to Porsches. If one expects the "poor man's Ferrari" to hold value like their wop made brethren, then one is in for a sad disillusionment. Edited March 15, 2017 by Turboflat4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dungbag March 15, 2017 Share March 15, 2017 Online and auto mag pricing from some dealers like Stuttgart and Munich is so much bulls**t. You'll never be able to get an actual car on the road for that much. Eurosports is better. When I was looking at the Huracan LP580-2, the price before COE was attractive but came without options like the lifter. Speccing up to a reasonable trim would drive it up to just shy of a million, but at least you can buy without the options (they allow individualised imports). But with the other dealers I mentioned above, you can't, so I consider that less than scrupulously honest. If buying a used Porker, don't bother with the Alexcier as they just mark everything up. Go with a reputable third party dealer and pay the bucks for a third party specialist inspection. Also, used Maseratis fall like a brick in price compared to Porsches. If one expects the "poor man's Ferrari" to hold value like their wop made brethren, then one is in for a sad disillusionment. Agreed. Maserati's do not hold their value well. I lost around 60k in the 10 months of ownership of my maserati. Despite being beautiful cars, I wouldnt buy a maserati again. I used to have a Pi cayman 6-7 years ago in 2010, and the agent quoted me either 10k or 20k, cant remember exact amount* to "adopt" the car as a dealer unit. Was told that it would be sitting at their workshop for a month for review and diagnosis. I did not do it. As for lamborghini, I havent had one before, any ideas on its maintenance and reliability? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic March 15, 2017 Share March 15, 2017 Agreed. Maserati's do not hold their value well. I lost around 60k in the 10 months of ownership of my maserati. Despite being beautiful cars, I wouldnt buy a maserati again. I used to have a Pi cayman 6-7 years ago in 2010, and the agent quoted me either 10k or 20k, cant remember exact amount* to "adopt" the car as a dealer unit. Was told that it would be sitting at their workshop for a month for review and diagnosis. I did not do it. As for lamborghini, I havent had one before, any ideas on its maintenance and reliability? No, I was close but in the end I didn't go ahead with the lambo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 15, 2017 Share March 15, 2017 Porsches are good for man in the street, Ferraris for stressed up folks but Lambos are mostly for Douchebags. So unless you are a Douchebag, pass on the Lambo If you dont agree with me, name me a non douchebag Lambo owner you know. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Longhorn 2nd Gear March 20, 2017 Share March 20, 2017 If buying a used Porker, .......... Go with a reputable third party dealer and pay the bucks for a third party specialist inspection. Hi. Can u recommend a good inspection specialist? Have been considering a used 997. Beautiful car... Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic March 20, 2017 Share March 20, 2017 Hi. Can u recommend a good inspection specialist? Have been considering a used 997. Beautiful car... Thanks! Sure bro. I like these guys. Comprehensive report, no nonsense. Make appt early, they're often heavily booked. https://www.facebook.com/pages/Weissach-Motors-Pte-Ltd/929072497137989 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic March 20, 2017 Share March 20, 2017 Porsches are good for man in the street, Ferraris for stressed up folks but Lambos are mostly for Douchebags. So unless you are a Douchebag, pass on the Lambo If you dont agree with me, name me a non douchebag Lambo owner you know. Damn. There go my plans to get a Lambo at some point in life. Oh well. I'll just stick to another Ferrari maybe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 21, 2017 Share March 21, 2017 (edited) Damn. There go my plans to get a Lambo at some point in life. Oh well. I'll just stick to another Ferrari maybe. No lah, dont get a Lambo. Yes stick to Ferrari I am keeping my MRT card. Edited March 21, 2017 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
johankassim81 1st Gear April 5, 2017 Share April 5, 2017 Got big news today!!!! The Straits Times 6 hrs · Hong Seh Motors, which has represented Maserati since 1999, said it was exiting the market because of tough conditions. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...