CCTV Wireless

Shor

Anyone can advise. I am using a wired CCTV with 2 cameras.

I would like to add another 2-3 cameras wirelessly. Can any bros advice, how am I supoose to do it?

What to buy and is it easy to install it myself. Thanks for reading and any inputs appreciate!!! :D

Go down to Funan IT Mall , South Asia Computer Pte.Ltd .......... buy how many cams you want ($300 plus a bit I think)and call cisco by checking google or (ask SA COMPUTER for telephone number) for introducing 3rd party IT company to come your place and configure these wireless camera to your pc/laptop linking them to your modern/or wireless router . About $80 per configuration I think ....after that carry your cameras and hang them anywhere you like thereafter , but make sure there's power point as the wire is only about 1 m long . (Adjust the angle yourself) .

ON PC means can record , OFF PC means can see only .

However both needs internet and wireless devices to be available .Forgive me if price change liao ... Challenger more ex I think .

Use iphone also boleh seeeee! :D

Please click link to see >>>>>>>>>>>>>>CISCO WVC210 WIRELESS

Video Data Sheet

Learn about the features and benefits of the Cisco WVC210 Wireless- G PTZ Internet Video Camera. (3:18 min)

The Cisco WVC210 Wireless-G Pan Tilt Zoom Internet Video Camera helps you monitor and protect your critical business assets from anywhere in the world. View and control the camera's full pan, tilt, and zoom capabilities with your web browser.

Dual codecs in this versatile camera provide flexibility in determining image quality versus storage and bandwidth requirements. The Cisco WVC210 camera supports a number of connection protocols, so you can view images on everything from 3G and Wi-Fi phones to PCs.

Additional features include:

Edited by INCHES8MINUS1

Thanks bro for such a great detail!!!! Appreciate. But if I only buy the wireless cameras use it with my existing one, cannot do it this way??

$300 plus a bit is for 1 camera? Thanks bro!

Go down to Funan IT Mall , South Asia Computer Pte.Ltd .......... buy how many cams you want ($300 plus a bit I think)and call cisco(ask SA COMPUTER for telephone number) for introducing 3rd party IT company to come and configure these wireless camera to your pc/laptop linking them to your modern/or wireless router . About $80 per configuration I think ....after that carry your camera and hang anywhere you like , but make sure there's power point as the wire is only about 1 m long . (Adjust the angle yourself) .

ON PC means can record , OFF PC means can see only .

However both needs internet to be available .Forgive me if price change liao ... Challenger more ex I think .

Use iphone also boleh seeeee! :D

Please see link >>>>>>>>>>>>>>CISCO WVC210 WIRELESS

Video Data Sheet

Learn about the features and benefits of the Cisco WVC210 Wireless- G PTZ Internet Video Camera. (3:18 min)

The Cisco WVC210 Wireless-G Pan Tilt Zoom Internet Video Camera helps you monitor and protect your critical business assets from anywhere in the world. View and control the camera's full pan, tilt, and zoom capabilities with your web browser.

Dual codecs in this versatile camera provide flexibility in determining image quality versus storage and bandwidth requirements. The Cisco WVC210 camera supports a number of connection protocols, so you can view images on everything from 3G and Wi-Fi phones to PCs.

Additional features include:

But if I only buy the wireless cameras use it with my existing one, cannot do it this way??

I think can , but maybe "you know lah" these suckers will add in extra charges to configure . Make sure you have a good wireless router if your palace is very big . I bought CISCO Linksys E2000 , quite power , from room to my hall also can receive .(5 room 110 msq).KIASUUUUUUUUUUUU

Actually I also had 2 CCTV wired before , but I scrap those dump thing as I must ON PC then only can see .Now the previous PC and Wired CCTVs ABONDONED [laugh]

This one different , i configure them to my laptop , OFF laptop meant no recording , but can still log in to see when I am outside the house using my IPHONE .They will help you create your own address DNS something something lah . Only ON the potable cams , internet moderm and wireless router enough liao .

You better ask CISCO hotline if you can link them to your current router .

$300 plus for one ! Yes .... kaozzz too expensive ? :o Ithought quite good deal leh ! :D

I only think the configuring is expensive nia ... if only I am a IT genius ...to bad ! [blush]<_<

Edited by INCHES8MINUS1

Basically, there are two types of CCTV systems. One is the traditional analog CCTV comes with a recorder called DVR (Digital Video Recorder) and analog cameras. The other type is IP camera using LAN network connection and requires a PC to record the footage. If your existing CCTV is the analog type, you can add new cameras by purchasing a pair of video transmitter and receiver and a camera for each connection. The DVR probably has 4 channels and therefore there are still 2 spare ports can be used. These items can easily from either Sim Lim Sq or Sim Lim Tower CCTV shops.

If you are using IP camera, just purchase new IP cameras and assigned IP address to each camera and establish wireless connection with the home router. PC shops at Sim Lim Sq are selling DLink and Linksys IP cameras. This needs some networking knowledge to set up the IP address, SSID connection, port forwarding and DDNS.

Now also come out with 3G wireless camera but need to purchase SIM card for it to communicate with outside network.

You still need the DC power supply for cameras for any of the solutions.

I was at Sim Lim Sq yesterday looking for Wireless Internet Surveillance Camera and came across this guy manning a counter on the ground floor just next to the escalator. He was promoting his company house brand camera. He recommended one which he claims to be a UK product selling at $369. After setting up, you can view it anywhere, even from your smart phone. He said he will help buyer to set up the IP address and necessary configuration.

SD card cant record much days, dvr solution will be better if user need many days of recording.

dns setup is easy, depnd which brand of router u have, u also need to do port forwarding and lastly register ddns name :p

I didn't know there are so many camera experts here in MCF.

All with personal experience in setting up remote cctvs.

That is correct.

Get the IP camera.

You can connect them to a wireless router.

WoW, all advice are fantastic. Thank you guys. At least I know where to start!!! Cheers!

That is why I love MCF, regardless of cars, cameras, futsal, love etc. Even I feel like eating the best Rojak in town, some bros here will shoot up good recommendation!!! :D

Edited by Shor