Raymondism Twincharged September 18, 2011 Share September 18, 2011 On 9/18/2011 at 1:19 PM, Skunk said: that's a damm wise thing u said btw i did not say that... someone else did.. i merely "deliver" it here... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sk65 1st Gear September 26, 2011 Share September 26, 2011 On 9/16/2011 at 5:34 AM, Icedbs said: SNB? They can liquidate all the gold they want.....and I wouldn't care a bit! They are not going to impact the world gold market. And why would I want to protect my gold? If it goes down, I will want to keep buying it. I started buying gold in 2002 when nobody even know there is this thing called gold savings account. breaking 1600 level soon are you still buying? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apvman 2nd Gear September 26, 2011 Share September 26, 2011 On 9/16/2011 at 3:31 AM, Wishcumstrue said: I will only accept a recession when property price and rental fall like no tomorrow. Once this happen, everything else will follow. I don't see that happening, yet. Wait till Euro market crashes which might happen by end of year if Greece, Italy and the rest of the 4Pigs defaulted on their debts... Those who think that Euro crsis will not affect SINGPAORE, think again. Euro and US and China is closely related in trade. If one is down plus US had his backside full of debts.... we will see a double deep recession like never before... But for now, private property is still climbing as Singapore is always the last to feel the impact... Pls all those rich Singaporeans... buy buy buy.. so that I can buy from you at low rate when the recession comes hard n fast... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged September 26, 2011 Share September 26, 2011 On 9/26/2011 at 4:48 AM, Sk65 said: breaking 1600 level soon are you still buying? Of course! You can't get a better opportunity than this. But need to wait till shows signs of reversal. Gold will be extremely volatile in the coming weeks, but if one buying for mid to long term, I don't see any issue, unless it shows breakdown in the weekly/monthly charts. The current weekly/monthly price patterns are still healthy. Same for silver...it may have drop 20++% over the last few days, but look at its volume......it is extremely low volume for that drop. Volume drive prices...if both diverge, it's telling you something. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched September 26, 2011 Share September 26, 2011 damn short usd/sgd at 1.2975 and got wiped out at 1.3035.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear September 26, 2011 Share September 26, 2011 For long term buy....Everything also can buy! Why STI dropped so much today? I thought Greek will be saved. When the rescue package is announced, it will be boom time for stocks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Itsec 2nd Gear September 26, 2011 Share September 26, 2011 (edited) just buy phy gold / silver.. hoot some over the weekends.. had been buying even near 40 bucks... gonna hoot another small batch soon....better if the silver hits $12 anyway gold had 1 good support near 1500... Edited September 26, 2011 by Itsec Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rockaphonics 2nd Gear September 26, 2011 Share September 26, 2011 On 9/26/2011 at 5:02 AM, Sabbie said: damn short usd/sgd at 1.2975 and got wiped out at 1.3035.... Take it easy, next time set tighter stop loss in these volatile times. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rockaphonics 2nd Gear September 26, 2011 Share September 26, 2011 On 9/26/2011 at 7:15 AM, Itsec said: just buy phy gold / silver.. hoot some over the weekends.. had been buying even near 40 bucks... gonna hoot another small batch soon....better if the silver hits $12 anyway gold had 1 good support near 1500... er.. just becareful la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear September 26, 2011 Share September 26, 2011 Somtime, a MNC, especially those big manufacturing company in semicon...the hiring ad are BS...they are put up to show to investor and customers that they are doing well..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged September 26, 2011 Share September 26, 2011 we have TT..confidence for the future..and LSS can upturn the downturn! huat ah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged September 26, 2011 Share September 26, 2011 On 9/26/2011 at 7:00 AM, SimonTan said: For long term buy....Everything also can buy! Why STI dropped so much today? I thought Greek will be saved. When the rescue package is announced, it will be boom time for stocks. Greece, not Greek.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sk65 1st Gear September 26, 2011 Share September 26, 2011 he toking about the people in Greece ma. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sk65 1st Gear September 26, 2011 Share September 26, 2011 On 9/26/2011 at 7:00 AM, SimonTan said: For long term buy....Everything also can buy! Why STI dropped so much today? I thought Greek will be saved. When the rescue package is announced, it will be boom time for stocks. if fundamentals dun change eg: pay cut for minister increase tax then next installmenet payment the problem will resurface. remember they issued bond and bond need to pay interest Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic September 26, 2011 Share September 26, 2011 (edited) downturn? ulu ulu condo ... no $1M no sell Edited September 26, 2011 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jasonjst 3rd Gear September 26, 2011 Share September 26, 2011 On 9/26/2011 at 5:02 AM, Sabbie said: damn short usd/sgd at 1.2975 and got wiped out at 1.3035.... The start of a down turn ( usd/sgd ) started early sep 2011 , not over yet , so dont short now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Walkingtree 1st Gear October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 (edited) On 9/18/2011 at 3:01 AM, Icedbs said: 1.5 months ago, I was saying that the gov. should start thinking of some scheme to help companies here, and don't wait until all the data is saying we are in recession. By then, a lot of jobs would have been cut (just like the previous 2008 crisis where I feel the job credit scheme is abit too late). In short, they have to be proactive about this, not reactive. Look at Swiss gov.....they are already helping companies to contribute a bigger portion of CPF even right now because their companies are hit by the high Swiss francs. In addition, they think that wasn't enough, and peg it to the Euro as well More than 1.5mths ago, miw was already warning of a downturn before the ge. But did anyone here bother to listen? No.... spending $60b of the reserves to throw out manufacturing sounded much better. Paying people for not working, instead of trying to encourage work and save jobs, sounded even better. Whether the gov is doing enough or not is moot, cos' it really depends on the perspective one takes on the spectrum of free market vs. gahmen subsidy continuum. I'm of the opinion that they did ok. But contrary to your view that they acted late in 2008, i thot they nailed it right, saving thousands of jobs in the process. Iirc, employment went up rather than down as experienced elsewhere. There will be intense disagreement here in mcf (which has to be expected ), but i tend to believe the gov has their fingers on the pulse of the global and local economy pretty spot on most of the time. Where they fail to their detriment is mainly in the communications and human touch departments. They're mostly technocrats after all. Whether a country's policies is best served by technocrats trying to be politicians or politicians for politics sake is a whole different debate in itself. Edited October 2, 2011 by Walkingtree Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 2008 got recession meh? NATA Fair broke record etc no heard of pple kana retrenched around me ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...