Sign of economy downturn

Leeke1

strange that you guys are bringing this up when I have mentioned that a recession is already here 1.5 months ago in one of the thread.

At that time, people were still challenging me.

You should start to see a property price reversal in Q4 if not latest 2012 Q1.

strange that you guys are bringing this up when I have mentioned that a recession is already here 1.5 months ago in one of the thread.

I concur and agree with you. The writings are all over the wall. [:p]

Edited by Yuan

I remember I read that SGP property transaction reduced by 16%......so if people said consumers' confidence are not affected...well..I really puzzled...

ya the cooling measures is really effective but also becos immigration slow down liao. these things account for the main analysis of the ppty mkt. i thk in singapore consumer confidence is still ok, its stil not really hit yet. jus see those natas fair and i thk the most recent comex another record sales. even weekends u prob see full restaurants.

oh wat is it? but frankly swiss is very strong la. its the safe haven of europe.

hmm as for gold, im one of those who is skeptical at this kind of pricing. anyw jus to share, i attended Jim Rogers talk last week and his view was no entry for gold at this price.

something i read this morning

GOLD: More negative sentiment toward the yellow metal as reports suggest SNB ammunition comes from liquidating some gold holdings.

1.5 month ago we were just speculating....now is the real sign that economy is goin down....

but from wat i gathered here....sign can only be felt by semicon and bank?

any feedback from other industry?

i read a comment lately thats quite logical.

to buy or to sell,

its ok to be not invested if you are unsure.

ya as in everything. not sure dont do anything is best. 按兵不动 is sometimes very useful.

i rem few yrs back when me and my boss jus setting up office, there were many fights bet us and the overseas HQ. there was one big one and my boss strategy was that and we won the fight in the end. it was useful for that incident. :D

I concur and agree with you. The writings are all over the wall.

I guess there are people who still deny the reality and think that it is not happening. [:p]

I have also been hearing slow down or pushing back of product pipelines in some of the bigger MNCs here.

On the property front, I have many good agent friends and I do not want to jeopardise their jobs by revealing too much here. Just try to read between my lines.

How severe u think this downturn will be? will it be like lehman's in 2009?

In my opinion, it will be worse.

Edited by Yuan

1.5 month ago we were just speculating....now is the real sign that economy is goin down....

but from wat i gathered here....sign can only be felt by semicon and bank?

any feedback from other industry?

I wasn't speculating back then. I have data to make my assessment then.

GOLD: More negative sentiment toward the yellow metal as reports suggest SNB ammunition comes from liquidating some gold holdings.

I am accumulating it as the price comes down.

Especially after I hear the news that FED and some central banks are trying to bail out Europe. This is the worst they can probably do. Now, they will all crash in one sweep.

Edited by Icedbs

seems that people are still taking cheap loans to buy houses. developers are still offloading ppties. if ppty market goes down, jialat....

Uncle TT will have to jiu ming!

ohhh....then my fren's accumulator die liao. really trust the banks to come up with this kind of deal, if strike, u transact and profit on 30oz. if loss, u pick up 45 oz. [sweatdrop]

No worries....the force is strong.

I am getting my first private property for investment soon. I am vested

Better not lah, we dont want u to come in say depression again becos property crash/economic slow down [lipsrsealed]

Edited by Booboon

How severe u think this downturn will be? will it be like lehman's in 2009?

lehmann issue is just a walk in the park. This one will be much worst and prolonged.

Lehman is just a bank going backrupt and affected others. Now we are talking about Europe countries going bankrupt. The magnitude of this is much higher.