Pufferfish1 Clutched September 15, 2011 Share September 15, 2011 ..18 Chinese nationals jailed over fake degrees By Faris Mokhtar | Yahoo! Newsroom ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pufferfish1 Clutched September 15, 2011 Author Share September 15, 2011 steady lar, farmer can be supervisor, ah li, trash with primary school education can take your place already Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gukubird Neutral Newbie September 15, 2011 Share September 15, 2011 With regards to this "The workers were each paid a monthly salary of S$2,650 which was transferred into their bank accounts, but after payday, they each had to return around S$1,600 to a man sent by their employer. They claimed not to have known why there were asked to do that." Does it matter if the basic required salary for the S pass or whether pass is increased? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jasonjst 3rd Gear September 15, 2011 Share September 15, 2011 The whole of singapore know that these things have been going on for the last decades only ah li dont know leh , how come huh ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged September 15, 2011 Share September 15, 2011 The whole of singapore know that these things have been going on for the last decades only ah li dont know leh , how come huh ? Their filters too powerful liao.. end up only hear the good things.. same as the May GE.. until last min then found out ground not so sweet anymore.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged September 15, 2011 Share September 15, 2011 the problem is not with these PRCs. The problem is the company that employs them. Don't highlight the wrong problem just because there are PRCs here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged September 15, 2011 Share September 15, 2011 the problem is not with these PRCs. The problem is the company that employs them. Don't highlight the wrong problem just because there are PRCs here. Thanks, I wanted to say the same thing - it was the agent driving this, not the workers. And the employer sure knew as well, I would be willing to bet they were taking a cut. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_tee 2nd Gear September 15, 2011 Share September 15, 2011 the problem is not with these PRCs. The problem is the company that employs them. Don't highlight the wrong problem just because there are PRCs here. the problem is the COMPANY that issued the S-PASSes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jasonjst 3rd Gear September 15, 2011 Share September 15, 2011 (edited) Thanks, I wanted to say the same thing - it was the agent driving this, not the workers. And the employer sure knew as well, I would be willing to bet they were taking a cut. Then why only the workers kena jail ? the agent should kena shut down , license revoke mah . employer also kena fine for cheating mah . Edited September 15, 2011 by Jasonjst Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged September 15, 2011 Share September 15, 2011 Then why only the workers kena jail ? the agent should kena shut down , license revoke mah . employer also kena fine for cheating mah . Holy crap - how do you expect me to answer that? I no more know that than why Darren's killers charges were reduced. Maybe not enough evidence? Maybe no law written to stop "inducement" to lie? Maybe because law is written such that the employee is responsible for accuracy? Why company not fined? Same reason - besides, the worker replacable, the company pay tax. The low man on the totem pole always makes the easiest target. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic September 15, 2011 Share September 15, 2011 Just like a running tap. If u open the tap fully without fixing a filter ...u might get filthy or/and clean water running. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assaxefour 1st Gear September 15, 2011 Share September 15, 2011 (edited) I have said it many many time! MOM is the shittest ministry in Singapore! The smell at havelock is worse that a wholesale fish market if you know what i mean Edited September 15, 2011 by Assaxefour Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic September 15, 2011 Share September 15, 2011 (edited) the crooks are the employer who play "trick" to circumvent S Pass min pay ... heartless and cruel. i hate to see employer exploits foreign import ... that's simply wrong doing Edited September 15, 2011 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonyng 4th Gear September 15, 2011 Share September 15, 2011 I appeal for all Singaporeans out there to inform MOM of any suspicion of degree fraud in their incompetent FT co-workers. For every 1 caught, there is more lying around. Pun intended in all senses of the word. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear September 15, 2011 Share September 15, 2011 I have said it many many time! MOM is the shittest ministry in Singapore! The smell at havelock is worse that a wholesale fish market if you know what i mean got worse than tangs basement yest? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gukubird Neutral Newbie September 15, 2011 Share September 15, 2011 do be surprised that some of these agents are PRC themselves Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear September 15, 2011 Share September 15, 2011 I doubt they dunno abt this. Its an open secret practice in Singapore, most will not pay S pass holder at the min rate... They know they cannot say and reveal the fact. If say liao all kena. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jasonjst 3rd Gear September 15, 2011 Share September 15, 2011 I have said it many many time! MOM is the shittest ministry in Singapore! The smell at havelock is worse that a wholesale fish market if you know what i mean This one I must agree ! They issue the work pass , SPass without verifying the degree one meh ? Dont tell me these FTs can print the passes online one ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...