Australia: Migration Agencies For Australia

Tonicwater

On 9/15/2011 at 9:25 AM, Gearoil said:

So...at last...

A Sinkie officially announcing that he/she is QUITING?

Or asking for someone ..QUITING...

Or have quited ..at least in mind but not in BODY...

For GOOD! [laugh][laugh]

Dun forum bully can?

Edited by Aaron_soh80

On 9/16/2011 at 1:08 AM, Skunk said:

except for having relatives there, i don't see any good reason why someone will wanna leave SG to live in Auz....in so many ways, it's almost the same. One good place to migrate to, is Papua New Guinea. Can have a sea-view bungalow for less than $10K. With the money from CPF in SG, and property sold, or even just rented out, a person can permanently RETIRE instantly. Can shake leg for rest of his life.

Go to Auz, still have to work, everything also expensive, what's the difference?

and sleep with a pistol under your pillow :D

my colleague did that for 12 years in PNG -_-

On 9/16/2011 at 1:43 AM, Gearoil said:

Stupid jack axx of a Sinkie...

Cannot face the reality and makes even more stupid comments..

Got the farking cheek to tell me ...to fark off...

You quit...it means YOU MUST be the one to fark off...

More FTs will just replaced you....

Master just want those they feel that can 'take the heat' here...

Comprain ...comprain everyday...stuck in the four walls of a pigeon hole...thinking the same amount of money can buy him/her a better place and life somewhere else...

is just be a BIG FAT DREAM.... :D

Your replies crack me up... [laugh] But seriously, seems like you've a fan club since it seems you're quite well known huh? Ok ok, I'll try not to disturb you. [wave]

On 9/16/2011 at 1:47 AM, Jman888 said:

yes although crime in Bouganville is very bad, but at least guns r cheap lol.

On 9/16/2011 at 1:47 AM, Jman888 said:

Sounds like Statham kinda movies e.g. The Mechanic, etc. Haha... but scary!

Sorry boss, I earn A$ and had made zero contribution to the Sg economy so don't need S$ to be king [:p]

That said, Aus is not that safe compared to Sg and the cost of a meal is equivalent to 2 or 3 meals in Sg but the serving size is also 2-3 times more.

On 9/16/2011 at 2:00 AM, Katz2282 said:

Sorry boss, I earn A$ and had made zero contribution to the Sg economy so don't need S$ to be king [:p]

That said, Aus is not that safe compared to Sg and the cost of a meal is equivalent to 2 or 3 meals in Sg but the serving size is also 2-3 times more.

Can you elaborate the "not that safe" part?

WRT serving size, I can still remember gasping at how full the plate was at the food court in Sydney. How to finish such a big serving???!?! Overflowing was the description that comes to mind.

On 9/16/2011 at 2:23 AM, Katz2282 said:

Some areas are simply not safe with gangs, crimes and such..

Mainly due to the general community of a suburb. For instance, Fortitude Valley aka Chinatown in Brisbane is not exactly the safest place at night. Also, places like Inala (Viet suburb) and Logan (Aus Bogans) are not very nice to live in too due to thiefs etc.

Having said that, its generally a safe place if you open your eyes and use your brain.

On 9/16/2011 at 1:18 AM, Katz2282 said:

Expensive but salary is 3 times more AFTER tax. For the same amount of money, you get a big house on a big piece of land that is yours FOREVER.

I dont know what are you working as but definitely not true for us engineers. Comparing whats your own money (after tax but including cpf/super), I'm only a couple hundred bucks more than my mates that went back to SG after grad (I can show you my calculation if you wanna see...).

Considering eating out here is much more exp and interest rate are significantly higher, coming here because of money is a dumb reason.

Reason why I stayed back is because of my gf and love for car.

On 9/16/2011 at 1:06 AM, Solar said:

if your skillset (validated by their designated agency) is listed in their high demand category, you can get it in about 6-8 mths.

my friend got hers a few years back.. just 6 mths.

now happily assimilated there.. 8 to 3 job, and got lots of time making babies at night [laugh]

I believe the demand list (used to give additional points) has been scraped as of July this year. However, I still believe professions that are in demand will have a higher priority over others if you meet the points and requirement. I havent been reading on the regulation but from heard say (through friends still in uni) that english points has been bumped up (if you can get 8 for every section of IELTS).

I applied for myself after grad and spent close to 3k for everything. Took me only 4 months to get mine and my wife (gf at the time) only managed to get hers 1 month before me when her application has been submitted for more than 1 year (she was using an agent). The going rate for agents here around anywhere between 1k to 2k AUD. If you can read english and write in english, I dont see any reason why you cannot research and do the application yourself. That way you know how the thing works and you're in control. A lot of agents are crap and I know a few examples here. Unless you're really that busy and cannot find the time to do it, else I would definitely reading up and applying yourself. The website is pretty easy and straight forward.

As mentioned before, its not like you want to migrate means you can migrate. Thats a very ignorant view. Unless you're the minority which are "elites" its not as easy as you think it is. Having said that, studying in Aus does help getting the PR status if you're doing the right courses (e.g. nursing, engineering, accounting etc.).

On 9/16/2011 at 12:37 PM, Jchuacl said:

What professions are still in demand now? I'm still looking for opportunity to get a working visa over there via internal transfer.

Commonly in the old demand list were

1) Teacher

2) Nurse

3) Doctors

4) Engineers (pretty much all type except chemical/process I think, IT need to specially in certain areas)

5) Accountants

Might be more which I have missed but you get the idea. Visit www.immi.gov.au for more information lor. Very user friendly site. Just pick the visa which best suits you and check the requirements. If that visa doesnt work for you, check others. You will find some certain visa are easier to get (Temp Residency) as they normally come with conditions. Some examples are working in rural/regional area which you are required to write to regional council and get them to confirm your profession is needed, a more complex application, or maybe need you to work in your nominated profession for 1 or 2 years before you can reapply for PR. Anyway if you're got a some "liao" shouldnt be THAT hard.

If you're rich, maybe look at business migration. I know a Singapore uncle and aunty open fish and chip shop for migration at a bogan area.

Let me stress, DONT migrate because of money because its not that good here. Your mortgage will kill you here unless you're rich.