Allantanbl Neutral Newbie January 16, 2015 Share January 16, 2015 What is your fuel consumption? Is it reliable ? Any issue with the service centre? Yeah. How embarrassing. LoL... Coz I view it twice once in 2011 and the latest. The 2011 1.8L did have 6 airbags So I keep remembering it came with 6. The latest I didn't check I buy liao. LoL... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken_leong 2nd Gear January 16, 2015 Share January 16, 2015 What is your fuel consumption? Is it reliable ? Any issue with the service centre? I been driving the 1.4 version like bro watwheels since November. Fuel consumption is around 10-11L/100km. Cos tank capacity is 61L and I can drive till 650km before pumping petrol. I don't wish to push to test the limit. This is basically a no frills car. No sun roof, led headlight, drl, paddle shift, etc. But it's an upgrade for me since my previous ride was a mazda3. At least now my reverse camera and gps are built-in. Cabin noise insulation is good compared to my previous car. It's a mpv so don't expect good pick-up. I am used to it so I find it reasonable for a car this size. Rear seats are fine for me. I tried the mazda 5 before I bought the orlando and I find the rear seat to be more comfortable compared to mazda 5 and I am 65kg and 1.7m. Problems so far was a fogged up reverse camera which I changed on my 1k servicing. And hard to change rims cos of its pcd(I was looking for 17"). Accessories-wise, can get them from Korea via eBay or their online stores. The sales person was intro to me by bro watwheels. He was patient and gave detailed explanations on all the questions posted to him. Servicing is fast and they even washed the car which was kinda surprising for me. Unnecessary but it's a nice gesture. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Allantanbl Neutral Newbie January 18, 2015 Share January 18, 2015 I am still deciding on whether to get Orlando or Honda Mobilio. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigtoothpick 3rd Gear January 18, 2015 Share January 18, 2015 I am still deciding on whether to get Orlando or Honda Mobilio.Overall Orlando will cost more upfront price (Cat B COE) as well as fuel consumption. But should be more spacious, so just need to consider: how often do you have more than 5 passengers, and how far do you drive with this load of >5 passengers. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 18, 2015 Share January 18, 2015 (edited) What is your fuel consumption? Is it reliable ? Any issue with the service centre? My fuel consumption varies a lot but I will say between 8.2l/100km to 9.2l/100km which roughly translate to 12km/L to 10+km/L much like bro Ken. Ppl say the trip computer is not accurate but I find it quite accurate. If you do a lot of mileage you will easily hit 12km/L. For me I mostly hit 10+km/L with a combination of city and highway driving. I have some mods done the FC is still in acceptable range. Mostly pump Shell 98. Vpower can really feel some diff. Esso8000 not as good mileage, perofrmance wise not much diff. Reliablity. This I really can't say since they only intro the 1.4L turbo in the beginning of 2014. So far I only have had some sqeaking noise issue which I thought was from one of the pulleys. But it turn out to be something else(oil seal from the main crank shaft). The service ppl manage to solve the issue. It took a few days though to find the noise coz nobody else had the issue except me. LoL... They did gave me a courtesy car out of good will, which I don't doubt them coz courtesy car is mainly reserved for accident claims. For my case I also feel it's very rare becoz this engine is shared across 4 models namely Cruze, Orlando, Astra & Zafira. It's not really a common issue since nobody else have had the same noise. Service center so far ok lah. They did follow up with a call to ask if the noise came back. The GM Sgp HQ also follow up with a call on the how they handle my issue and did a short survey on the service quality. I guess the ang mohs put a lot of emphasis on following up. Maybe they scared dealers here tarnish the image of their brands. I'm going to do my 20K km service soon. Edited January 18, 2015 by Watwheels 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Allantanbl Neutral Newbie January 18, 2015 Share January 18, 2015 Overall Orlando will cost more upfront price (Cat B COE) as well as fuel consumption. But should be more spacious, so just need to consider: how often do you have more than 5 passengers, and how far do you drive with this load of >5 passengers.Just the weekend. Weekdays are mostly home office site office home. I am quite ok with 12km/l. 10 seems a bit on the low side. My current ride is around 14 to 16. What I like is the looks as compared to Mobilio. A sky roof would be perfect. Wished they brought in the Diesel engine. My fuel consumption varies a lot but I will say between 8.2l/100km to 9.2l/100km which roughly translate to 12km/L to 10+km/L much like bro Ken. Ppl say the trip computer is not accurate but I find it quite accurate. If you do a lot of mileage you will easily hit 12km/L. For me I mostly hit 10+km/L with a combination of city and highway driving. I have some mods done the FC is still in acceptable range. Mostly pump Shell 98. Vpower can really feel some diff. Esso8000 not as good mileage, perofrmance wise not much diff. Reliablity. This I really can't say since they only intro the 1.4L turbo in the beginning of 2014. So far I only have had some sqeaking noise issue which I thought was from one of the pulleys. But it turn out to be something else(oil seal from the main crank shaft). The service ppl manage to solve the issue. It took a few days though to find the noise coz nobody else had the issue except me. LoL... They did gave me a courtesy car out of good will, which I don't doubt them coz courtesy car is mainly reserved for accident claims. For my case I also feel it's very rare becoz this engine is shared across 4 models namely Cruze, Orlando, Astra & Zafira. It's not really a common issue since nobody else have had the same noise. Service center so far ok lah. They did follow up with a call to ask if the noise came back. The GM Sgp HQ also follow up with a call on the how they handle my issue and did a short survey on the service quality. I guess the ang mohs put a lot of emphasis on following up. Maybe they scared dealers here tarnish the image of their brands. I'm going to do my 20K km service soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 18, 2015 Share January 18, 2015 Just the weekend. Weekdays are mostly home office site office home. I am quite ok with 12km/l. 10 seems a bit on the low side. My current ride is around 14 to 16. What I like is the looks as compared to Mobilio. A sky roof would be perfect. Wished they brought in the Diesel engine. Since your priority is FC you might as well wait for the Honda Jade. The hybrid 6 seater will definitely give you lower FC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Allantanbl Neutral Newbie January 18, 2015 Share January 18, 2015 Since your priority is FC you might as well wait for the Honda Jade. The hybrid 6 seater will definitely give you lower FC. Cool. When is it launching? Kah motor really aggressive by bringing in both Mobilio and jade. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken_leong 2nd Gear January 18, 2015 Share January 18, 2015 (edited) Just the weekend. Weekdays are mostly home office site office home. I am quite ok with 12km/l. 10 seems a bit on the low side. My current ride is around 14 to 16. What I like is the looks as compared to Mobilio. A sky roof would be perfect. Wished they brought in the Diesel engine. My wife don't like sun or moon roof as there was a couple of times when rain seeped thru her bosses cars thru the sun roof. This kind of narrowed down my selections/options for a car a lot. I watch a lot of US TV series and they always have those Chevrolet SUV in the shows. It looks nice and this is one of the reason I chose this car. And of course, the rear seats. It's area is small compared to the Alphard or Vellfire but for the price I paid, I have nothing to complain. And if I can sit in the rear reasonably comfortably, my kids shouldn't have an issue. Its a 1,4 engine but the TC kicks in nicely whenever I exit the BKE into SLE. At least this time I don't have to 'push' the engine so hard like what I had to do on my previous ride. Edited January 18, 2015 by Ken_leong 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bravo 2nd Gear January 19, 2015 Share January 19, 2015 I am still deciding on whether to get Orlando or Honda Mobilio. Hi Allan, I did a short review here for my Cruze Estate. http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2679008-2013-cruze/page-3 The new 1.4 Turbo-ed Orlando n Cruze as well as the range of Opel cars are using similar GM spec-ed engine and components. U should test drive n feel the power! lol. Just yesterday I saw an orlando driven by Ang mo family. They seems quite fitting for this 'compact' mpv and I seem to see more driving around these days. Very nice car. I would have bought the orlando if i needed that extra seating capacity. I chose the wagon cos I like the extra big rear boot to load my kids n family stuff. Coe seems stable now n may slide more if not for cny. Can consider to get if u need urgently. My salesman is pretty awesome and can give very good package if u have a car to trade in?. (pm me if u wan to know more details) So far after driving 5 mths+ FC seems pretty stablised. bet 10km-11km+. I dun drive much highway. So if u r those who drive long haul n night drives then am sure it will be slightly better. I am on stock wheels thou. Since ubi have all the showrooms lined up, I suggest to u to try to test drive all 3 car dealerships in 3 hrs. It is always good to compare at the same period and same driving routes so u can have a non biased result. eg. Chevy - Mazda - Honda. Also try to bring as many family members as possible to load up the test car. lol.... real weight so u can know how it feels when u move off as well as how comfortable it is when getting in n out of the car itself. All the best! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 19, 2015 Share January 19, 2015 Cool. When is it launching? Kah motor really aggressive by bringing in both Mobilio and jade. Kah Motor tel: 6841 3333 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Palden Clutched January 19, 2015 Share January 19, 2015 Hi Bravo, PMed you already. Hi All, Thanks for the advice and info given. Very much appreciated. Likely to purchase in Mar/Apr period and be part of this community. Hi Allan, I did a short review here for my Cruze Estate. http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2679008-2013-cruze/page-3 The new 1.4 Turbo-ed Orlando n Cruze as well as the range of Opel cars are using similar GM spec-ed engine and components. U should test drive n feel the power! lol. Just yesterday I saw an orlando driven by Ang mo family. They seems quite fitting for this 'compact' mpv and I seem to see more driving around these days. Very nice car. I would have bought the orlando if i needed that extra seating capacity. I chose the wagon cos I like the extra big rear boot to load my kids n family stuff. Coe seems stable now n may slide more if not for cny. Can consider to get if u need urgently. My salesman is pretty awesome and can give very good package if u have a car to trade in?. (pm me if u wan to know more details) So far after driving 5 mths+ FC seems pretty stablised. bet 10km-11km+. I dun drive much highway. So if u r those who drive long haul n night drives then am sure it will be slightly better. I am on stock wheels thou. Since ubi have all the showrooms lined up, I suggest to u to try to test drive all 3 car dealerships in 3 hrs. It is always good to compare at the same period and same driving routes so u can have a non biased result. eg. Chevy - Mazda - Honda. Also try to bring as many family members as possible to load up the test car. lol.... real weight so u can know how it feels when u move off as well as how comfortable it is when getting in n out of the car itself. All the best! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
abcedcch 1st Gear January 19, 2015 Share January 19, 2015 FC around 12 to 13km/litre. I felt 98 petrol more responsive at low rmp. Pumped 95 initially then switched to 98. Not sure my feeling is correct. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mdfaz 2nd Gear January 25, 2015 Share January 25, 2015 I went down to KM and Alpine to have a look at both cars. Orlando looks much more rugged and solid, test drove it and felt the power of the turbocharged engine. Mobilio, I wasn't too impressed with the interior as I visually sensed that my airwave has got larger legroom; there's only one Mobilio here so no test drive until April/May, so says the SE who served me. Price wise, Orlando is at $116k (listed price is $140k) vs Mobilio at $122k... OMV, i believe both are about $18k. I am still deciding on whether to get Orlando or Honda Mobilio. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear January 25, 2015 Share January 25, 2015 I went down to KM and Alpine to have a look at both cars. Orlando looks much more rugged and solid, test drove it and felt the power of the turbocharged engine. Mobilio, I wasn't too impressed with the interior as I visually sensed that my airwave has got larger legroom; there's only one Mobilio here so no test drive until April/May, so says the SE who served me. Price wise, Orlando is at $116k (listed price is $140k) vs Mobilio at $122k... OMV, i believe both are about $18k. curious why Orlando list price and purchase price so much different? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mdfaz 2nd Gear January 25, 2015 Share January 25, 2015 Not sure and I didn't ask why. SE said they are having some promotion... must say that price-wise, it's quite attractive. curious why Orlando list price and purchase price so much different? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Palden Clutched January 25, 2015 Share January 25, 2015 (edited) Not sure and I didn't ask why. SE said they are having some promotion... must say that price-wise, it's quite attractive. What are the free servicing and warranty offered? There are speculations that COE will drop below 50k next Q. Edited January 25, 2015 by Palden 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Biglittlebean 3rd Gear January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 I went down to KM and Alpine to have a look at both cars. Orlando looks much more rugged and solid, test drove it and felt the power of the turbocharged engine. Mobilio, I wasn't too impressed with the interior as I visually sensed that my airwave has got larger legroom; there's only one Mobilio here so no test drive until April/May, so says the SE who served me. Price wise, Orlando is at $116k (listed price is $140k) vs Mobilio at $122k... OMV, i believe both are about $18k. You were there around 1pm? Think I saw your airwave. I'm an airwave driver too. Went to see the Mobilio last week but wasn't impressed with it. Mobillio at 122K is the basic spec version. Fabric seat, and some other extras were not included. The 1.5l engine was also a turn-off as it means that the pick up will be compromised. Committed myself to the Orlando yesterday. Got it at 116K, non guaranteed. Negotiated for additional 1 year free servicing(10k, 20k) on top of the other things included in the pricelist. Wanted to get the Vezel initially, but decided to go for a 7-seater instead as I need to fetch my parents around on top of my own family. Was impressed with the good pick-up and the equipment provided at this price. Was initially worried if the price will drop further since the number of COEs will be increasing. But think the price has factored in the anticipated drop in COE prices as it was going for 129K last Oct(I went to enquire last year) and the COE was around the same price then. Guess that there's no best time to buy. What are the free servicing and warranty offered? There are speculations that COE will drop below 50k next Q. 5 years unlimited warranty. 1 year Free servicing, 1 year road tax and a hamper is included if you get the 119k package. 116K if you opt out of the package. I went for the 116K package and managed to negotiate for free 1 year servicing as well. Agree that there is a chance that COE will drop below 50K soon. But do note that interest rate is also likely to go up from the current 2.28% too. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...