Walse Clutched September 9, 2016 Share September 9, 2016 On 9/8/2016 at 4:08 PM, Harper said: How about the sienta?Sienta is a hybrid vehicle if I remember correctly. Good if you are looking for a really economical drive. But bare in mind that the battery has to be replaced eventually and it cost thousands. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Harper Neutral Newbie September 9, 2016 Share September 9, 2016 On 9/9/2016 at 2:44 AM, Walse said: Sienta is a hybrid vehicle if I remember correctly. Good if you are looking for a really economical drive. But bare in mind that the battery has to be replaced eventually and it cost thousands.But how often does the battery need to be replaced? And does the cost saving from petrol more then cover the price of replacing the battery? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Walse Clutched September 9, 2016 Share September 9, 2016 I'm not too sure how long it would take for the sienta but a colleague of mine change his battery for his hybrid civic at the 5 year mark. I think it cost more than $3000. I've no experience with hybrid vehicles hence would be able to advise on the costing questions. But in terms of driving experience, I've tested the Wish and the Mazda 5 before deciding on the Orlando. I think the Orlando has the perkiest experience. However, if you wish to have a more linear ride with similar power.... a Wish would more suitable but with a premium. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Harper Neutral Newbie September 10, 2016 Share September 10, 2016 On 9/9/2016 at 3:59 AM, Walse said: I'm not too sure how long it would take for the sienta but a colleague of mine change his battery for his hybrid civic at the 5 year mark. I think it cost more than $3000. I've no experience with hybrid vehicles hence would be able to advise on the costing questions. But in terms of driving experience, I've tested the Wish and the Mazda 5 before deciding on the Orlando. I think the Orlando has the perkiest experience. However, if you wish to have a more linear ride with similar power.... a Wish would more suitable but with a premium. Thanks. Anything you don't like about the Orlando? The Mazda 5 seems bigger though Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Walse Clutched September 19, 2016 Share September 19, 2016 Hi Harper, typical character of a turbocharged engine will be the slight "sudden jerk" when the turbo kicks in.... if there's anything I don't like, would be this. Like I said, this is an inherent character of a small cc turbocharged engine. For accessories, it's best to look online since our local market favours japanese vehicles. Have you tested the ride yet? Or any other vehicle? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Harper Neutral Newbie September 20, 2016 Share September 20, 2016 On 9/19/2016 at 1:56 PM, Walse said: Hi Harper, typical character of a turbocharged engine will be the slight "sudden jerk" when the turbo kicks in.... if there's anything I don't like, would be this. Like I said, this is an inherent character of a small cc turbocharged engine. For accessories, it's best to look online since our local market favours japanese vehicles. Have you tested the ride yet? Or any other vehicle? Yap, tested the Orlando and qashqai. Feel that the qashqai has more kick or maybe it is due to it being a 5 seater? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Walse Clutched September 21, 2016 Share September 21, 2016 On 9/20/2016 at 10:12 AM, Harper said: Yap, tested the Orlando and qashqai. Feel that the qashqai has more kick or maybe it is due to it being a 5 seater? Hi Harper, it will depends on what you need. The lot of us who bought the Orlando needed the extra seats, if you don't need and the Qashqai give u a better impression, I guess you found your ride. The Orlando has a better cage, meaning in the event of a bad collision....most likely you won't be crushed. I'm not sure about the Qashqai though. Do more research. Ride experience, safety, features, etc. I came from a Nissan, their cars are OK. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged September 24, 2016 Share September 24, 2016 Was told their new shipment will come without the auto fold side mirror. Is it difficult and costly to do it outside?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Walse Clutched September 24, 2016 Share September 24, 2016 On 9/24/2016 at 5:45 AM, Nlatio said: Was told their new shipment will come without the auto fold side mirror. Is it difficult and costly to do it outside??I'm not sure why the newer batch do not include the auto fold mirrors but I think if you are looking to purchase the Orlando, you can work it out with the SE? :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged September 24, 2016 Share September 24, 2016 On 9/24/2016 at 10:43 AM, Walse said: I'm not sure why the newer batch do not include the auto fold mirrors but I think if you are looking to purchase the Orlando, you can work it out with the SE? :) I not sure too... she just told me it spoil easily so they do not include that in their new shipment... can manually fold only.... sian half... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken_leong 2nd Gear September 24, 2016 Share September 24, 2016 You can negotiate with the SE to get it installed for free. One guy in Orlando forum has his installed recently while others are waiting for their turn to get it installed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheefarn 5th Gear September 25, 2016 Share September 25, 2016 On 9/24/2016 at 10:47 AM, Nlatio said: I not sure too... she just told me it spoil easily so they do not include that in their new shipment... can manually fold only.... sian half... Thats total BS la... My Malibu, Cruze 1.4T all came standard with it... so I am a sucker lor? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TommyLai_19527 September 25, 2016 Share September 25, 2016 yeap, its total BS, went there they told me can install the side mirrors FOC. is her name starts with J? I heard she provide bad service Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged September 26, 2016 Share September 26, 2016 On 9/25/2016 at 5:28 PM, TommyLai_19527 said: yeap, its total BS, went there they told me can install the side mirrors FOC. is her name starts with J? I heard she provide bad service Yap. hmmm so she trying to smoke me.... but really, when I hear her told me this, I was like wtf.... now simi year liao, window got to manual fold..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pharme Clutched September 26, 2016 Share September 26, 2016 I had a J female SE serving me, over phone. Then arrange appt, she didn't turn up at first appt till late, I left then. I didn't get to see her either Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shuaige12345 1st Gear September 27, 2016 Share September 27, 2016 On 9/26/2016 at 10:44 AM, Pharme said: I had a J female SE serving me, over phone. Then arrange appt, she didn't turn up at first appt till late, I left then. I didn't get to see her either If she doesn't have the basic courtesy to be on time... then she doesn't deserve earning commission from you. There are many more capable SEs there. Let me know if you need any recommendations. My SE should be able to give you better discounts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtrah 3rd Gear September 28, 2016 Share September 28, 2016 On 9/26/2016 at 10:44 AM, Pharme said: I had a J female SE serving me, over phone. Then arrange appt, she didn't turn up at first appt till late, I left then. I didn't get to see her either There are many good SE beside her. Sure you can find one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Harper Neutral Newbie October 1, 2016 Share October 1, 2016 Anyone saw the today's Orlando advert? Price dropped. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...