Gearoil 1st Gear September 14, 2011 Share September 14, 2011 This breed approved leh by 60.1% hor. Not lah... The breed wasn't approved by 60.1% lah.. The actual 24.9% that is 60.1-35.2%, feels so threaten if they don't say that the breed was SO APPROVED...the Master might release his dog onto them... The Master has two very fierce guard dogs which are Intensely Serious Dogs (ISD) to ensure that these lower dogs toe the line to say they are indeed the APPROVED BREED! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear September 14, 2011 Share September 14, 2011 usually its not the dog breed, its the owner. NOW you then tell me about it! You should relay the words to at least 60.1% of the population! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear September 14, 2011 Author Share September 14, 2011 (edited) Thank you for your email. 2 We would like to inform you that under HDB (Animals) rules 1989. HDB will take action against the licensed dog owner if the dog is causing nuisance to the neighbours. Yours sincerely Ong Kee Seng AVAO (TECH) Centre for Animal Welfare and Control AVA since approved breed also have to remove if kana complained, so might as well get a non approve breed, so no complain no problem Edited September 14, 2011 by Tom_kkh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear September 14, 2011 Share September 14, 2011 if one has a licensed dog with AVA and is a HDB permitted breed but the dog is a baker and a nuisance to the neighbor. does AVA or HDB got the right to remove the dog? just curious. if they still can remove the dog, than y buy a HDB permitted breed at the first place? might as well risk and buy a non HDB approved one... The dog never give you free donuts?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear September 14, 2011 Author Share September 14, 2011 The dog never give you free donuts?? simi donut? u meant peanuts ar? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear September 14, 2011 Share September 14, 2011 simi donut? u meant peanuts ar? if one has a licensed dog with AVA and is a HDB permitted breed but the dog is a baker and a nuisance to the neighbor. This dog is a talent. [bigcry] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged September 14, 2011 Share September 14, 2011 why put down to sleep when there's always this option of sending the dog to be debark? but there's two camps to this surgical procedure. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear September 14, 2011 Share September 14, 2011 quiet dogs like golden retrievers are not allowed in HDBs, but noisy dogs like chi hua huas are. what logic... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged September 14, 2011 Share September 14, 2011 How about cats? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear September 14, 2011 Share September 14, 2011 How about cats? there was a talk on allowing them into HDBs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mightymito 1st Gear September 14, 2011 Share September 14, 2011 golden retrivers can eat cats. Chi hua huas cannot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged September 14, 2011 Share September 14, 2011 as long as u can keep the dogs from barking excessively..most of the dogs bark is because the owners are not responsible..they did not take the dogs for walk/run..dogs need to be outside for few hours..typically 2 to 4 hours daily Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear September 14, 2011 Author Share September 14, 2011 golden retrivers can eat cats. Chi hua huas cannot. golden retrievers don eat cat. they lick cats till death! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear September 14, 2011 Share September 14, 2011 golden retrivers can eat cats. Chi hua huas cannot. LAME LA. train them properly and nth will happen. i have yet to see a golden retriever bark at me or even try to bite me. they love to lick me though Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged September 14, 2011 Share September 14, 2011 (edited) Quite many people keep dogs nowadays but few bother to get them trained properly. Training them not to bark at every single little thing, is quite important, not just for dogs residing in flats, but also landed properties. Can be very irritating to neighbours... especially those with small kids who could be frightened by it, or woken up from naps, etc. But if the dog is properly licensed and approved breed to keep in HDB flat, I think there's not much the neighbours can do except go for mediation... something like the cook curry case... Edited September 14, 2011 by Sosaria Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear September 14, 2011 Share September 14, 2011 Quite many people keep dogs nowadays but few bother to get them trained properly. Training them not to bark at every single little thing, is quite important, not just for dogs residing in flats, but also landed properties. Can be very irritating to neighbours... especially those with small kids who could be frightened by it, or woken up from naps, etc. But if the dog is properly licensed and approved breed to keep in HDB flat, I think there's not much the neighbours can do except go for mediation... something like the cook curry case... bark is normal. can use to "guard" the house. too quiet a dog also no good Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear September 14, 2011 Share September 14, 2011 LAME LA. train them properly and nth will happen. i have yet to see a golden retriever bark at me or even try to bite me. they love to lick me though Answer is very simple. Because it is very cruel to confine large dogs to small spaces. These dogs need a very large space to runabout all the time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic September 14, 2011 Share September 14, 2011 Answer is very simple. Because it is very cruel to confine large dogs to small spaces. These dogs need a very large space to runabout all the time. untrue. not all big dogs are unsuitable for apartments, and not all small dogs are suitable. lots of small approved dogs are actually not suited for confirmed HDB spaces imo ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...