Phluvcat 6th Gear September 13, 2011 Share September 13, 2011 Uncle cyclist is taking a risk cycling across the road, crossing the lanes of the opposite direction, then in TS direction, w/o stopping. His risk may put others in trouble though I would say in this case, not so serious lah. As to TS horning, his intention might be good bah although different people may prefer to act or not to act on this kind of behaviour. So very subjective so no need so hot in TS. No big deal. There are worse cyclists and close shaves experienced by the rest. For me, I personally dun like to horn cos I become the incredible hulk when I hear horning. Somemore the way people horn is very rude in my opinion, horn also dunno how to horn properly. I only horn on much closer shave than this, bo bian need to warn others, or telling the other party I am not giving way to your barbaric acts. else seriously dun like to horn. I just ordered a cheapo camera too...maybe next time can post education videos... [laugh] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kkyi Neutral Newbie September 14, 2011 Share September 14, 2011 Hi I think your cam is good and like to know where to get n how much. Thanks. PS cyclist is wrong by not walking across zebra crossing. The law says so. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear September 14, 2011 Share September 14, 2011 Horn to warn others of danger, kena middle finger....... Don horn and later knock him down, driver in deep shi*........ $inkapore hua chia si beh cham....... Actually the cyclist very dangerous leh, there may be a speeding vehicle beside TS's car, which is a blind spot for the cyclist....... Anyway, if the cyclist continue his this way of riding, one day he will kena big time loh............. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear September 14, 2011 Share September 14, 2011 Why cannot meh? He was trying to use a 1200kg car to bully a 80kg person....what sort of behaviour is that? Horn people for what? So aggressive and nasty and bullying! If I was cyclist I also give finger. wah... you also know how to use "meh" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 14, 2011 Share September 14, 2011 wah... you also know how to use "meh" i bet he can even swear in Mandarin, Hokkien, Cantonese or even Hakka Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic September 14, 2011 Share September 14, 2011 i bet he can even swear in Mandarin, Hokkien, Cantonese or even Hakka Now that's what I call Foreign Talent! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged September 14, 2011 Share September 14, 2011 i bet he can even swear in Mandarin, Hokkien, Cantonese or even Hakka I dunno how to swear - only roses and sugar come from my mouth, not dirty words. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reversegear Neutral Newbie September 14, 2011 Share September 14, 2011 TS is right to say that cyclist cycled across the road when the light is green for cars. - Cyclist did not obey traffic rules.- Cyclist dont need to pass highway code to cycle. TS coming out from car park did not stop at STOP sign, and after passing the cyclist while following the black car in front on the right lane did not signal(no reflection of signal light from car infront) to change to the left lane.- Drivers need to pass basic theory to drive. So live and let live. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leon24 Neutral Newbie September 14, 2011 Share September 14, 2011 TS is right to say that cyclist cycled across the road when the light is green for cars. - Cyclist did not obey traffic rules.- Cyclist dont need to pass highway code to cycle. TS coming out from car park did not stop at STOP sign, and after passing the cyclist while following the black car in front on the right lane did not signal(no reflection of signal light from car infront) to change to the left lane.- Drivers need to pass basic theory to drive. So live and let live. That's so spot on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
IceSpy Neutral Newbie September 14, 2011 Share September 14, 2011 im more interested in the camera. lol.. TS mind sharing the model and damage for it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged September 14, 2011 Share September 14, 2011 my POV, TS should not horn at all. Horning is to prevent an accident but in this case, there is no danger at all. TS is just some driver which DO NOT HAVE the ability to judge others' speed & distance. And also, to create attention so to EDUCATE others when he should be the one LEARNING. Lift off the gas pedal at 1.32, the cyclist would had reached the otherside long long time before you reach the junction. Even at 1.35, he is infront of you but you are still 2 light years away from him. At 1.36, he had already passed and arrived safety and you had not even reach the spot he was during 1.35. You had reached there only at 1.37 when there is no danger at all. It should proven that you are not a good driver that when you have a onboard camera. Don't even have the confident to drive safe worrying about accidents and to protect yourself in case of such events. By the way, how come in board day light you still switch on headlights? At night, you switch to highbeam??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged September 14, 2011 Share September 14, 2011 Oh ya, TS driving style is somehow like a driver which takes things slowly (hogger in most speeder's lingo). Also proven that hogger is a worst driver compared with someone that speeds. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jchuacl Clutched September 14, 2011 Author Share September 14, 2011 Yes, I'm a slow and safe driver but not a hogger. Next time if I need a witness to prove that I'm not speeding, kindly assist to say I'm a slow and safe driver. Maybe it's time for me to downgrade the AD08/RE-11 tyres that I'm using, and back to an auto gear car < 140bhp from a 6spd manual with 220bhp car since I'm a slow driver. Anyway, it's after 630pm, so it's time to switch on the lights and drive slowly as school kids are around the corner. Also, I did use the signal before I switch lanes. And there's a reason why I stopped the clip recording, ie for normal driving to resume once out of the school and high human traffic zones. Oh ya, TS driving style is somehow like a driver which takes things slowly (hogger in most speeder's lingo). Also proven that hogger is a worst driver compared with someone that speeds. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jchuacl Clutched September 14, 2011 Author Share September 14, 2011 For those interested, I got it from the forummer Speed Ong at around 120, not sure whether he still carries it. It's a cheap and fuss free HD recorder. im more interested in the camera. lol.. TS mind sharing the model and damage for it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jchuacl Clutched September 14, 2011 Author Share September 14, 2011 How do you drive in Surabaya if you can't stand being horned at? Traffic there is much worse with so many motorcycles all over the place with constant horning but you don't see much accidents as everyone knows how to siam here and there. Uncle cyclist is taking a risk cycling across the road, crossing the lanes of the opposite direction, then in TS direction, w/o stopping. His risk may put others in trouble though I would say in this case, not so serious lah. As to TS horning, his intention might be good bah although different people may prefer to act or not to act on this kind of behaviour. So very subjective so no need so hot in TS. No big deal. There are worse cyclists and close shaves experienced by the rest. For me, I personally dun like to horn cos I become the incredible hulk when I hear horning. Somemore the way people horn is very rude in my opinion, horn also dunno how to horn properly. I only horn on much closer shave than this, bo bian need to warn others, or telling the other party I am not giving way to your barbaric acts. else seriously dun like to horn. I just ordered a cheapo camera too...maybe next time can post education videos... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear September 15, 2011 Share September 15, 2011 How do you drive in Surabaya if you can't stand being horned at? Traffic there is much worse with so many motorcycles all over the place with constant horning but you don't see much accidents as everyone knows how to siam here and there. I get what u mean but in Singapore people horn for the wrong reason like being impatient or aggressive or they horn to get someone down from the hdb flat. Small things they also horn like nobody business. Cannot compared to Indonesia or Malaysia. Maybe can say here a lot of people dunno how to horn properly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged September 15, 2011 Share September 15, 2011 Maybe it's time for me to downgrade the AD08/RE-11 tyres that I'm using, and back to an auto gear car < 140bhp from a 6spd manual with 220bhp car since I'm a slow driver. If that you drive a slow car, you will not have the incentive to slow down. But when you drive such a fast car, y horn? Oh, I used to drive a car with slightly more "kick" with semi-slicks slapped on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edwardthy 1st Gear September 15, 2011 Share September 15, 2011 stupid bloody piece of s--t uncle cyclist. Red man still dash across. TS is right to horn. If its me i will dash to crush that stupid gg-to-claim-cpf s--t cyclist. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...