Seaweed 1st Gear September 10, 2011 Share September 10, 2011 I was reading newspaper...about lacking of parking space now...he suggested demand responsive pricing...yes...so my season parking should be demand responsive as well ?? And is really that much people facing parking problem when they are home ?? If yes...pls lower the coe quota...that will solve the problem...the prof forgotten we have a very interesting one and only COE system in the world that can control the population of vehicles...and that solve the root of the problem....to have responsive pricing is shifting the needs...but alot of things cannot change... like crowd during lunch time....can we say you eat at 3pm and I eat at 12pm so it solve the overcrowding problem ??? everyone will want to eat 12pm....then we use money to force them to change... wow...seem like ah kong...everything use $$$ to solve the problem... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic September 10, 2011 Share September 10, 2011 (edited) siao liao ... expecting HDB MSCP fees to go up i agree seeing many owners with 2 cars in HDB MSCP now especially 2 cars with same no plate Edited September 10, 2011 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kezg1 5th Gear September 10, 2011 Share September 10, 2011 On 9/10/2011 at 2:14 AM, Seaweed said: I was reading newspaper...about lacking of parking space now...he suggested demand responsive pricing...yes...so my season parking should be demand responsive as well ?? And is really that much people facing parking problem when they are home ?? If yes...pls lower the coe quota...that will solve the problem...the prof forgotten we have a very interesting one and only COE system in the world that can control the population of vehicles...and that solve the root of the problem....to have responsive pricing is shifting the needs...but alot of things cannot change... like crowd during lunch time....can we say you eat at 3pm and I eat at 12pm so it solve the overcrowding problem ??? everyone will want to eat 12pm....then we use money to force them to change... m...wow...seem like ah kong...everything use $$$ to solve the proble Haha...Actually quite effective you know..paying highest salary in the world can eliminate corlubtion.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged September 10, 2011 Share September 10, 2011 On 9/10/2011 at 2:14 AM, Seaweed said: I was reading newspaper...about lacking of parking space now...he suggested demand responsive pricing...yes...so my season parking should be demand responsive as well ?? And is really that much people facing parking problem when they are home ?? If yes...pls lower the coe quota...that will solve the problem...the prof forgotten we have a very interesting one and only COE system in the world that can control the population of vehicles...and that solve the root of the problem....to have responsive pricing is shifting the needs...but alot of things cannot change... like crowd during lunch time....can we say you eat at 3pm and I eat at 12pm so it solve the overcrowding problem ??? everyone will want to eat 12pm....then we use money to force them to change... wow...seem like ah kong...everything use $$$ to solve the problem... Lunchtime is determined by company or employer... How to be "demand responsive", if the company's or employer's pockets are not hurt?? Must have a mechanism to force company or employer to shift working hours (some start at 10am, for example, and end later) and lunchtimes, so that will alleviate the traffic congestion and parking problem. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Falcon1668 Neutral Newbie September 10, 2011 Share September 10, 2011 On 9/10/2011 at 2:36 AM, Kezg1 said: [/color] Haha...Actually quite effective you know..paying highest salary in the world can eliminate corlubtion.. haha depends on how u define corlubtion ...... some heads are corlubted until beyond repair Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Littleknown Clutched September 10, 2011 Share September 10, 2011 Saw the article too. Actually our ERP is also underpriced. Soon article will come out. Next 5 years will be a long one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear September 10, 2011 Author Share September 10, 2011 yes...going by the money solution there is a possible solution.... working between 9am to 5pm.... salary is 1x working between 11am to 7pm...salary is 1.1x This will even alter carpark demand...but then also will have many problem...to maintain cost...those who like good working hours will need to have their pay cut...the difference will go to those who willing to work the more wierd hour combination... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear September 10, 2011 Share September 10, 2011 On 9/10/2011 at 2:14 AM, Seaweed said: I was reading newspaper...about lacking of parking space now...he suggested demand responsive pricing...yes...so my season parking should be demand responsive as well ?? And is really that much people facing parking problem when they are home ?? If yes...pls lower the coe quota...that will solve the problem...the prof forgotten we have a very interesting one and only COE system in the world that can control the population of vehicles...and that solve the root of the problem....to have responsive pricing is shifting the needs...but alot of things cannot change... like crowd during lunch time....can we say you eat at 3pm and I eat at 12pm so it solve the overcrowding problem ??? everyone will want to eat 12pm....then we use money to force them to change... wow...seem like ah kong...everything use $$$ to solve the problem... They seem to be indirectly blaming us for the overcrowding problem in parking space..but who is the one that allows so many foreign immigrants to come in without control?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear September 10, 2011 Author Share September 10, 2011 they say cannot blame them for bringing in FT mah...cause we no produce enough babies mah!!!! [laugh] but somehow those up there always forgotten that they are the ones that formulates the policy...they need to accept the benefit that this policy bring them...and at the same time the problems same well... actually the problem we face are face by many others as well...it it not our problem...it is a global problem.... what i don't like about this pples is that they only know how to use money to solve problem...and usually this set of solution will snow ball into bigger problem...and you need more money to solve the problem.... a simple illustration...to keep the kid in control...instead of a spending time teaching them...someone used money...as the yrs goes by...more and more money will be needed... we are in the exact situation....they more we used money...things get worst....imagine carpark cost increase....our dear business have another reason for increasing cost...so in the end...what happened ??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic September 10, 2011 Share September 10, 2011 All these publicity on pricing methods are precursor to future pricing policies decentralisation is the true way to solve congestion Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic September 10, 2011 Share September 10, 2011 Business want cheap labour. They press gov for it. They say you don give us, we go away, then you die. Having more kids doesnt solve the demand for cheap labour. Firstly, kids need 25 yrs before entering labour mkt. Seondly, which kid wanna be the cheap labour? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear September 10, 2011 Author Share September 10, 2011 agree...just solve the issue of pple are always at the same place at the same time...then that's it...but i think the guys at the top either are doing it too slowly and just don't have the brains to implement it...so they always used the money method....quick and fast result....but like pain killer...fast relieve...but keep eating...very soon will die.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zze121 3rd Gear September 10, 2011 Share September 10, 2011 This parking thing is lowest priority to gov thing to do list, they dun even need to waste time thinking how to solve the problem, just raise the cost n impose on end user. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alheych 6th Gear September 10, 2011 Share September 10, 2011 let's say carpark fee increase $75 every month. will you give up your car just like that? prof uses brain. but car ownership in singapore is not logical. otherwise nobody should be buying what they know are the most expensive cars in the world. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gendut 2nd Gear September 10, 2011 Share September 10, 2011 All you idiots who did not vote wisely should just STFU. :angry: Its not as if we would not know the outcome if they won. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...