R_aquarii 1st Gear September 18, 2011 Share September 18, 2011 bro, after everything you went thru. just sit back and relax with your ICE... i understand how u feel. i being thru something similar to fix a problem with my netural/park switch. but in the end i give up and replace my auto gearbox ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S7rik3R Clutched September 18, 2011 Author Share September 18, 2011 bro, after everything you went thru. just sit back and relax with your ICE... i understand how u feel. i being thru something similar to fix a problem with my netural/park switch. but in the end i give up and replace my auto gearbox It sure cost you a "BOOM" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gizmore Supercharged September 18, 2011 Share September 18, 2011 (edited) Day 13 (Today) I finally got my car back and the damage was clearly done by the Audio Installer. TWM finally source the problem which was a "CLEAR CUT" by the Audio Installer done by "FAREAST AUTO". The cut on one wire have damage the sensor from working on the radiator. Luckily engine never Ka Boom cause it keeps overheating when engine is turn on. Now the problem is FAREAST Auto trying to push away the blame and refuse to compensate. I got a call from TWM today around 1400hrs that my car is ready for collection and the problem lies with the clear cut on the wire to the ECT Sensor II from functioning. FAREAST AUTO Boss Andy told me to call him when I reach the TWM and wants to speak to Mechanic on regarding the problems with it. The Mechanic spoke to him on the phone and told him that the problem was a "CLEAR CUT" on the wire connected to the ECT Sensor II that have been accidently cut when installing the tweeter. After spoken, I head down to FAREAST AUTO to look for Andy on regards of the compensation. Andy wants to check so I open the bonnet to let him see and I told him you cant see unless you remove the entire dashboard inside the car but he seem refusing to compensate for the damage and the next thing he mention:- I cannot compensate you on Cash but I can give you FREE sound proofing on the doors. I told him "NO" I Don't want any more items from your shop. Then he says he will only compensate unless he sees where is the damage ... and he wanted me to drive back to his shop on Monday for his guys to check. I told him "YOU WASTED MY ENTIRE TWO WEEKS" and I have to take cab and it cost me $80 bucks or more everyday. So How To Claim On This ?? He starts raise his voice and I also raise my voice ... I told him so you are not going to compensate? He says he needs to verify with TWM before compensate. I told him, you call TWM on Monday and I will give you my account nos. to credit the damage compensation and don't expect me to come over to your shop for you to check on the damages again since TWM themselve already verified and don't expect me to waste my trip and time to it. If Andy of FAREAST AUTO don't call me on Monday, I will just head over and launch a Lawsuit against them. If a company cant afford to compensate $150/- on the damages done to customer car, I suppose this kind of company should "NEVER" Exist. For me I'm 110% Guarantee Win ... cause it's done and check by TWM ... Remarks :- STAY AWAY FROM FAREAST AUTO KNN... this bugger also one kind. $150 for the cost of repair also wanna geh gao. It is the reputation of the shop at stake and he chose to keep $150 rather then maintain goodwill. I mean seriously, TS has already spent close to 1k on the ICE and wasted $$$ on cab fares just to cheat the audio shop for $150? such dumbfark does exist in this world. Edited September 18, 2011 by Gizmore Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolfy3769 2nd Gear September 18, 2011 Share September 18, 2011 look like the wiring for honda is abit diff from other makers. I saw some of the installers, they nvr really look at the wiring or manual and start cutting straightaway. If they dont really learn from this, more honda owners will have this problem next time they install ICE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S7rik3R Clutched September 18, 2011 Author Share September 18, 2011 KNN... this bugger also one kind. $150 for the cost of repair also wanna geh gao. It is the reputation of the shop at stake and he chose to keep $150 rather then maintain goodwill. I mean seriously, TS has already spent close to 1k on the ICE and wasted $$$ on cab fares just to cheat the audio shop for $150? such dumbfark does exist in this world. That's why this is Singapore ... every types of peoples also have. $150 bucks who will really take it so Hard since we have spend more than $1K on ICE? But right now, I will persist on that money even if it's only $1 because of the f--king attitude and the ways of pushing blame. Right now, I only claim "THE ONLY SGD $150" NOT POUND or EURO but just SINGAPORE DOLLAR. Just thinking about the Cab Fares for Two Weeks that cost me about $80/day. Two weeks already how much ? I told Andy I never claim Cab Fares from you at all ... He Raise his Voice "SIMI CAB FARES ?? DON'T TELL ME ABOUT CAB FARES" !! I told him, I have never intend to claim the Cab Fares from you ... just the $150 compensation this Cheapo also cannot afford. If you guys were there, I believes you guys will start For me now, I just wait another day which is tomorrow ... I can forget about the $150 on that bugger but I what I want now is the Company Signage. I will take some time and get them "Blacklisted" or "Vanish" to thin air ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S7rik3R Clutched September 18, 2011 Author Share September 18, 2011 look like the wiring for honda is abit diff from other makers. I saw some of the installers, they nvr really look at the wiring or manual and start cutting straightaway. If they dont really learn from this, more honda owners will have this problem next time they install ICE. I will only say, it's the lousy workmanship on this Audio Installer. So far many ICE lovers doesn't have problems. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged September 18, 2011 Share September 18, 2011 KNN... this bugger also one kind. $150 for the cost of repair also wanna geh gao. It is the reputation of the shop at stake and he chose to keep $150 rather then maintain goodwill. I mean seriously, TS has already spent close to 1k on the ICE and wasted $$$ on cab fares just to cheat the audio shop for $150? such dumbfark does exist in this world. Obviously u re somehow related to far east. Even if u feel $150 is not worth to pursue think of all de frustration and inconvenience caused to TS. Worst of all still so arrogant. Far east boss should just apologise and pay up de $150. U are entitled to ur opinion but is there a need to use vulgarity on TS? Why u get so personal? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mnphosis 1st Gear September 18, 2011 Share September 18, 2011 so fareast auto make their intention known and clear that they intend to chop u and makn u gao gao la? wire cut not their fault. inconvenience u, not their fault. u take cab or crawl to work not their problem, if u drive halfway car stop and catch fire u die lagi not their problem. so their intention is simply to con u, chop u and make money by forcing u to install at their place after buying a certain discounted item and cheat your money like that? without any intention to provide a proper service? then they deserve to really really pay for it. why stop at %150? go all the way and ask for max compensation legally. win or lose also shiok. after all u got lawyer friend. this type of company in singapore u dun put a stop to them, who will stop them? lose money also cannot lose face. they started it and i hope u make them pay for it many many times more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mnphosis 1st Gear September 18, 2011 Share September 18, 2011 Obviously u re somehow related to far east. Even if u feel $150 is not worth to pursue think of all de frustration and inconvenience caused to TS. Worst of all still so arrogant. Far east boss should just apologise and pay up de $150. U are entitled to ur opinion but is there a need to use vulgarity on TS? Why u get so personal? i think gizmore meant that fareast auto is such a dumbo, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear September 18, 2011 Share September 18, 2011 Obviously u re somehow related to far east. Even if u feel $150 is not worth to pursue think of all de frustration and inconvenience caused to TS. Worst of all still so arrogant. Far east boss should just apologise and pay up de $150. U are entitled to ur opinion but is there a need to use vulgarity on TS? Why u get so personal? Think he meant far east, not TS. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic September 18, 2011 Share September 18, 2011 Think he meant far east, not TS. alamak, kar read without understanding......some more anyhow shoot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gizmore Supercharged September 18, 2011 Share September 18, 2011 That's why this is Singapore ... every types of peoples also have. $150 bucks who will really take it so Hard since we have spend more than $1K on ICE? But right now, I will persist on that money even if it's only $1 because of the f--king attitude and the ways of pushing blame. Right now, I only claim "THE ONLY SGD $150" NOT POUND or EURO but just SINGAPORE DOLLAR. Just thinking about the Cab Fares for Two Weeks that cost me about $80/day. Two weeks already how much ? I told Andy I never claim Cab Fares from you at all ... He Raise his Voice "SIMI CAB FARES ?? DON'T TELL ME ABOUT CAB FARES" !! I told him, I have never intend to claim the Cab Fares from you ... just the $150 compensation this Cheapo also cannot afford. If you guys were there, I believes you guys will start For me now, I just wait another day which is tomorrow ... I can forget about the $150 on that bugger but I what I want now is the Company Signage. I will take some time and get them "Blacklisted" or "Vanish" to thin air ... Wonder why the auto industry is so dark and full of nonsense and yet, nothing is being done. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gizmore Supercharged September 18, 2011 Share September 18, 2011 Obviously u re somehow related to far east. Even if u feel $150 is not worth to pursue think of all de frustration and inconvenience caused to TS. Worst of all still so arrogant. Far east boss should just apologise and pay up de $150. U are entitled to ur opinion but is there a need to use vulgarity on TS? Why u get so personal? eh wake up your idea can ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastfive1 5th Gear September 18, 2011 Share September 18, 2011 eh wake up your idea can ? Eh unclear phrasing lah.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weezer 1st Gear September 18, 2011 Share September 18, 2011 Thats why his nick is "kar" lover what....LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear September 18, 2011 Share September 18, 2011 Eh unclear phrasing lah.. yalor, i read his posting twice and i was wondering what he was driving at. Sounds like he was insulting TS too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S7rik3R Clutched September 18, 2011 Author Share September 18, 2011 so fareast auto make their intention known and clear that they intend to chop u and makn u gao gao la? wire cut not their fault. inconvenience u, not their fault. u take cab or crawl to work not their problem, if u drive halfway car stop and catch fire u die lagi not their problem. so their intention is simply to con u, chop u and make money by forcing u to install at their place after buying a certain discounted item and cheat your money like that? without any intention to provide a proper service? then they deserve to really really pay for it. why stop at %150? go all the way and ask for max compensation legally. win or lose also shiok. after all u got lawyer friend. this type of company in singapore u dun put a stop to them, who will stop them? lose money also cannot lose face. they started it and i hope u make them pay for it many many times more. Bro, this is Singapore lei ... cannot suka suka anyhow claim. Under the law have certain regulations to comply ... You can only claim till certain extend and related to the issue. In situation like this, you can only make claims against :- 1) Faulty Parts (Causing Malfunctioning) 2) Driving Conditions (Example:- short circuit or caught fire due to the wiring done by installer or causing engine to overhaul) 3) Driving Safety (Driver Injuries If Any) <--- This one can even send the Installer that causes this to jail penalty) 4)Owner Job Scope (Making transportation claims) *May Not Apply To Circumstances* Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S7rik3R Clutched September 18, 2011 Author Share September 18, 2011 Wonder why the auto industry is so dark and full of nonsense and yet, nothing is being done. It's because alot of locals in Singapore don't wish to persist ... on such small amount and matters. Which their mindset is "It's A Waste Of Time" ... That's why those Sly Fox is forever there and it just keeps manifest ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...