Needs Help !! After Installing I.C.E Engine Light Comes Up.

S7rik3R

Wow based on your current set up, you might a separate battery to power the system. Not trying to nit pick or anything but you could have gone for a slightly more reputable brands for your set up for almost the same amount of money or slightly more. Well the shop far east auto is also known for ripping people off. Just look at the reviews. My advice is to do some research of your own on the different brands and what their performance is like. I think what you should have done was to upgrade the speakers and stopped there because your speakers don't seem to require that much power to drive them. Besides if you get a good pair of components, a sub woofer may not actually be necessary because the components can produce adequate bass and adding sub may actually worsen the sound. However good component speakers usually require an amp to drive them.

You could try Auto Image if you're living around ang mo kio. They're definitely reputable and professional in their workmanship. Simon while kinda ah beng-ish is quite helpful when answering questions.

Wow based on your current set up, you might a separate battery to power the system. Not trying to nit pick or anything but you could have gone for a slightly more reputable brands for your set up for almost the same amount of money or slightly more. Well the shop far east auto is also known for ripping people off. Just look at the reviews. My advice is to do some research of your own on the different brands and what their performance is like. I think what you should have done was to upgrade the speakers and stopped there because your speakers don't seem to require that much power to drive them. Besides if you get a good pair of components, a sub woofer may not actually be necessary because the components can produce adequate bass and adding sub may actually worsen the sound. However good component speakers usually require an amp to drive them.

You could try Auto Image if you're living around ang mo kio. They're definitely reputable and professional in their workmanship. Simon while kinda ah beng-ish is quite helpful when answering questions.

Cause in the first place, I never thought of going to that Audio Installer. It's because I bought the monoblock as one of my friend who he's using said that it's good. So I bought it and the seller of the amp also collected the installer fees from me and told me to go to that installer.

Then ended up all this mess and headache ... now the car is still at the AD and they are still trying to figure out where exactly is the location of the audio cable that shorted.

Last week and this week itself without the car, cab fares already driving me crazy ... cause when it comes to claim, can only claim damages to the car from the installer and not the cab fares.

One day cab fare can almost reach $80/- CHEESEPIE ... :angry: :angry:

Edited by S7rik3R

Cause in the first place, I never thought of going to that Audio Installer. It's because I bought the monoblock as one of my friend who he's using said that it's good. So I bought it and the seller of the amp also collected the installer fees from me and told me to go to that installer.

Then ended up all this mess and headache ... now the car is still at the AD and they are still trying to figure out where exactly is the location of the audio cable that shorted.

Last week and this week itself without the car, cab fares already driving me crazy ... cause when it comes to claim, can only claim damages to the car from the installer and not the cab fares.

One day cab fare can almost reach $80/- CHEESEPIE ... :angry: :angry:

Wait that means that the seller is linked to the installer? So when you went to the installer, it was free?

If you ask me, i would rather DIY the installation especially when it's relatively simple but tiring. At least you get a peace of mind cause it was done by yourself, so you'd ensure a proper job is done. Alternatively you could have stayed and watched as they did the installation. I installed the sound system on my ride on my own though i might be using a basic set up. Didn't want to get ripped off by the audio shops in the east.

Regarding the location of the cable, it's best you ask them to remove the entire set up. Once the problem is solved, go with a simple and well balanced set up instead.

What sort music do you listen to? What kinda sound are you hoping to achieve with the current set up in your ride?

Yeah i understand. Cab fare is really expensive when you catch one around the CBD area and during peak periods.

Wait that means that the seller is linked to the installer? So when you went to the installer, it was free?

If you ask me, i would rather DIY the installation especially when it's relatively simple but tiring. At least you get a peace of mind cause it was done by yourself, so you'd ensure a proper job is done. Alternatively you could have stayed and watched as they did the installation. I installed the sound system on my ride on my own though i might be using a basic set up. Didn't want to get ripped off by the audio shops in the east.

Regarding the location of the cable, it's best you ask them to remove the entire set up. Once the problem is solved, go with a simple and well balanced set up instead.

What sort music do you listen to? What kinda sound are you hoping to achieve with the current set up in your ride?

Yeah i understand. Cab fare is really expensive when you catch one around the CBD area and during peak periods.

When I reach the installer shop, about 15minutes later one of the staff where I got the Monoblock from also came. Then I started to have question mark in my head ... so I went over and ask him ... you guys link?

The guy replied :- Actually It's The Same o.O??

So does this suppose to mean that they are under the same Boss or Shareholder ??

Installation was not free ... means it's should be double charge as stated in the two invoices but for this billing I cant pursuit from what I learn from my previous lawfirm. Cause one bill is clearly indicated "Amount Charge For Installation" and the other is bundle up package price billing.

As for music :- I loves HardCore especially with heavy BASS ...

Examples :- Trance, DJ Tiesto, Prodigy, Linkin Park and many more ...

When I reach the installer shop, about 15minutes later one of the staff where I got the Monoblock from also came. Then I started to have question mark in my head ... so I went over and ask him ... you guys link?

The guy replied :- Actually It's The Same o.O??

So does this suppose to mean that they are under the same Boss or Shareholder ??

Installation was not free ... means it's should be double charge as stated in the two invoices but for this billing I cant pursuit from what I learn from my previous lawfirm. Cause one bill is clearly indicated "Amount Charge For Installation" and the other is bundle up package price billing.

As for music :- I loves HardCore especially with heavy BASS ...

Examples :- Trance, DJ Tiesto, Prodigy, Linkin Park and many more ...

That sucks. Usually packages are designed to rip people off. Maybe you should have clarified with them first. Just like how people would usually have to clarify things at Sim Lim Square before deciding to purchase the product they want.

Heavy bass like causing the whole car to vibrate kinda bass?

You should try Rockford Fosgate's Punch or Power series if you like heavy bass. It's hard to find in Singapore and most places selling it will jack up the price quite a bit.

That sucks. Usually packages are designed to rip people off. Maybe you should have clarified with them first. Just like how people would usually have to clarify things at Sim Lim Square before deciding to purchase the product they want.

Heavy bass like causing the whole car to vibrate kinda bass?

You should try Rockford Fosgate's Punch or Power series if you like heavy bass. It's hard to find in Singapore and most places selling it will jack up the price quite a bit.

They will be able to twist and turn cause everything is written at $0.00

It only reflects a total sum of the whole package.

Alot of dealers are using these method in order to gets away from any legal confrontation if a consumer is to pursuit in taking legal action against them.

And somewhat the dealer where I purchase the monoblock have already inform the installer about the installation fees but on the other side, they keeps pestering and psycho you to purchase other things and make payment first then receive your copy of receipt once installation is complete. So we're never know what's is inside the package price.

Actually I did realise that they have indirectly profited another $100 - $150 in between but frankly speaking if a job well done, consumer will not persist on that money spend on it.

But right now, they have damage my car and wasted my 02weeks trying to get my car fix.

I know many I.C.E experts here and suggested me to head over to a more professional Audio Installer and Workshop to get my car fix ASAP. But on second thought, I still insist on AD to get my car fix for me although they will takes longer time to get it fix up the mess.

It's all because of of legal documents and compensation to claim against the Audio Installer that did all this damages. There's really a Big differences when it comes to claiming issue between AD and Workshop.

As for the link in Youtube, Yup my woofer is doing that kind of damage which might even more powerful than RF. Just imagine if your rear view mirror keeps tilting down if you pushes the woofer too hard.

But I never blast that Loud on the road cause I once see a Mitsubishi driving on PIE and blasting his woofer so loud that I can feel my side window is vibrating just behind him ... :wacko:

And the Best part is, the Emergency Ambulance came towards the right lane with siren on but I guess he doesn't remember the check the rear mirror rule or maybe his rear mirror fall off and did not give way to the ambulance. In the end, a "White Ninja" came from dunno where and Horn him from the back but he still never gives way. Then the TP signal me to give way to him and overtake him from the left ... He sure got a shock from the "White Ninja" with a wave to him. [speechless]

Then a White Type R behind me horn ... Beep ... Beep ... I look at the rear mirror and realise him showing a Thumbs UP [thumbsup] to the Mitsubishi. [hur]

My only reaction is [lipsrsealed][speechless]

No. Any on board electrical device is powered by the car's alternator. All the battery does, besides providing starting power, is to act like a very big capacitor (Dun ask me how big). I think TS overload the alternator with so much load, there's insufficient power to power the important things like the engine management and cooling systems.

I dunno why ppl like to have ICE installed in their cars cos the thing is space is very confined thus the acoustics are horrible coupled with road noise, tire noise and other misc noise. Dan ppl start to insulate their cars to the point when they get honked also dunno. Remove all the unnecessary load whether it's electrical or insulation. Your car will drive better.

Can't agree more......

I am driving a Jazz too, I leave my audio system as stock...does it really need an ICE??

I will spend more on air filters, silicon wipers, better grip tires, more frequent servicing, better suspension, Anti-roll bar etc etc.....

Anything involve circuitry on a car......i don't dare to touch!

Edited by TanKianW

They will be able to twist and turn cause everything is written at $0.00

It only reflects a total sum of the whole package.

Alot of dealers are using these method in order to gets away from any legal confrontation if a consumer is to pursuit in taking legal action against them.

And somewhat the dealer where I purchase the monoblock have already inform the installer about the installation fees but on the other side, they keeps pestering and psycho you to purchase other things and make payment first then receive your copy of receipt once installation is complete. So we're never know what's is inside the package price.

Actually I did realise that they have indirectly profited another $100 - $150 in between but frankly speaking if a job well done, consumer will not persist on that money spend on it.

But right now, they have damage my car and wasted my 02weeks trying to get my car fix.

I know many I.C.E experts here and suggested me to head over to a more professional Audio Installer and Workshop to get my car fix ASAP. But on second thought, I still insist on AD to get my car fix for me although they will takes longer time to get it fix up the mess.

It's all because of of legal documents and compensation to claim against the Audio Installer that did all this damages. There's really a Big differences when it comes to claiming issue between AD and Workshop.

As for the link in Youtube, Yup my woofer is doing that kind of damage which might even more powerful than RF. Just imagine if your rear view mirror keeps tilting down if you pushes the woofer too hard.

But I never blast that Loud on the road cause I once see a Mitsubishi driving on PIE and blasting his woofer so loud that I can feel my side window is vibrating just behind him ... :wacko:

And the Best part is, the Emergency Ambulance came towards the right lane with siren on but I guess he doesn't remember the check the rear mirror rule or maybe his rear mirror fall off and did not give way to the ambulance. In the end, a "White Ninja" came from dunno where and Horn him from the back but he still never gives way. Then the TP signal me to give way to him and overtake him from the left ... He sure got a shock from the "White Ninja" with a wave to him. [speechless]

Then a White Type R behind me horn ... Beep ... Beep ... I look at the rear mirror and realise him showing a Thumbs UP [thumbsup] to the Mitsubishi. [hur]

My only reaction is [lipsrsealed][speechless]

Yeah the same thing happens not only with car audio shops but with food vendors. If you decide to have the tiong bahru porridge at parkway's basement food court, there's always this lady that tries to confuse you when you're ordering by asking if you want to add an egg to your porridge or order additional yusheng or chee chong fun. The thing is that sometimes people don't know what the person is saying especially if they're old or do not understand mandarin but pretend to understand. As a result they have to pay extra for food that they don't want because the stall holder will place the person in a difficult situation by saying that the food is already prepared, they would be making a loss, etc and that the person didn't make his or herself clear to begin with. That happened to 2 old ladies who were sitting next to me. If there is any consolation, the porridge is delicious.

Believe it or not, fareast auto's markup is super high. Haha isn't such damage kinda annoying after awhile? Too much bass is no good in the long run as it'll damage your ears. I prefer a balance.

Yeah the same thing happens not only with car audio shops but with food vendors. If you decide to have the tiong bahru porridge at parkway's basement food court, there's always this lady that tries to confuse you when you're ordering by asking if you want to add an egg to your porridge or order additional yusheng or chee chong fun. The thing is that sometimes people don't know what the person is saying especially if they're old or do not understand mandarin but pretend to understand. As a result they have to pay extra for food that they don't want because the stall holder will place the person in a difficult situation by saying that the food is already prepared, they would be making a loss, etc and that the person didn't make his or herself clear to begin with. That happened to 2 old ladies who were sitting next to me. If there is any consolation, the porridge is delicious.

Believe it or not, fareast auto's markup is super high. Haha isn't such damage kinda annoying after awhile? Too much bass is no good in the long run as it'll damage your ears. I prefer a balance.

Yup totally agree ... In Singapore, any kind of person also have. When it comes to money matters, even your Best Friend will also OverCharge you or gain commission just for their own interest. I met almost all kinds of people here especially some peoples who treated you so nicely infront of you but when you just turn your back, he/she keeps stabbing you so hard to the superior.

This type of person I nevers confront them ... cause I pretend I dunno so let them continues their evil scheme but one fine day, I will catch them offguard and wipe them out in one blow. :angry:

As for blasting the music, I only did it once in a while especially in bad mood ... cause it helps me wash away the unhappiness ... rather than ranting and venting angers on others making everybody life miserable.

Can't agree more......

I am driving a Jazz too, I leave my audio system as stock...does it really need an ICE??

I will spend more on air filters, silicon wipers, better grip tires, more frequent servicing, better suspension, Anti-roll bar etc etc.....

Anything involve circuitry on a car......i don't dare to touch!

It all depends on individual. So prefers performance, while some prefers ICE. For me, I replace to open pod, upsize sports rim wider width like 205 and low profile of 40 and those performance stuff ... but after sometime I realise this is Singapore ... how fast can we go? Mr White is out there waiting for you.

Besides that, have you ever realise the amount of money we pay for insurance annually? Which the stuff you addon or modified to the car performance will totally void the insurance if you ever wants to file a claim?

As for the ICE I installed, considering myself unlucky to have met these screwup. Many ICE users don't really have problems with it unless they met unprofessional that did a bad job.

Been down on luck for years ... seems like those jinx keeps sticking to me wherever I go. Hope the bad luck will go away soon.

Day 11

TWM call me up and told me that the sensor have been replace ... "BUT" the DAMN ECL still there like GHOST !! So should I continue to put my car there for them to figure out what is really wrong or should I source for someone else who can really fix this??

Wahlau....if put my car at TWM, i rather go AD or my own WS. Your car will be there for another week where they will do "nothing" to rectify it! I bort a second hand car and send the car for repair.....they keep giving excuse of parts not there la, have not ordered la. Later give up, ask them to return my car, i go my own ws to do. That day I sent, that day I got back my car!

Edited by TanKianW

It all depends on individual. So prefers performance, while some prefers ICE. For me, I replace to open pod, upsize sports rim wider width like 205 and low profile of 40 and those performance stuff ... but after sometime I realise this is Singapore ... how fast can we go? Mr White is out there waiting for you.

Besides that, have you ever realise the amount of money we pay for insurance annually? Which the stuff you addon or modified to the car performance will totally void the insurance if you ever wants to file a claim?

As for the ICE I installed, considering myself unlucky to have met these screwup. Many ICE users don't really have problems with it unless they met unprofessional that did a bad job.

Been down on luck for years ... seems like those jinx keeps sticking to me wherever I go. Hope the bad luck will go away soon.

give up ICE. not wortth it

time to change car? ^_^

Wahlau....if put my car at TWM, i rather go AD or my own WS. Your car will be there for another week where they will do "nothing" to rectify it! I bort a second hand car and send the car for repair.....they keep giving excuse of parts not there la, have not ordered la. Later give up, ask them to return my car, i go my own ws to do. That day I sent, that day I got back my car!

I have no choice ... it's all because of the Legal Documentations when it comes to claiming against the Audio Installer if they refuse to compensate.

After so much time wasted to get the car fixed? [:/]

Cars are damn cheap but when it comes to Singapore .... O.O!!

The COE is a useless crap ... :angry: