Needs Help !! After Installing I.C.E Engine Light Comes Up.

S7rik3R

Bro...there is another bro that created a thread for a dishonest car dealer and UPZZ that thread every other week....you can also you can also do that with the subject title their shop name and AVOID! maybe in all car forum also. You must make sure its the truth and proof to it...

o.O!! That fellow too free or too bo liao ?? By doing that, you still cant change history.

It's year 2011 now ... and by using methods of 80's or 90's doesn't have any effects at all.

Technologies are far too advance now, so make full use of them.

The trend now is :- " LAW By LAW "

o.O!! That fellow too free or too bo liao ?? By doing that, you still cant change history.

It's year 2011 now ... and by using methods of 80's or 90's doesn't have any effects at all.

Has the shop given you back your cash yet?

alot of business prosperous bcos of internet....many got killed by internet too...I hope you get back your $150 using the Law by Law method.

Looking forward to your good news on recovering the money.......

alot of business prosperous bcos of internet....many got killed by internet too...I hope you get back your $150 using the Law by Law method.

Looking forward to your good news on recovering the money.......

Actually I'm not concern about the $150 ... I'm just waiting for time before legal action is taken.

Because there is a grace period if upon dealer refuses to compensate, then legal action can take place.

Thanks Bro ~

Actually I'm not concern about the $150 ... I'm just waiting for time before legal action is taken.

Because there is a grace period if upon dealer refuses to compensate, then legal action can take place.

Thanks Bro ~

haiz... see.. $150 nia....

and yet the shop.... come'on lah.. how much the shop makes every mth? $150 is how many percent of its profit?

the reality of things is that, BEFORE sending the car in for ICE setup, no problem. After setup, problem.

If it is not due to the ICE setup, then i dunno what is it. God's work?

*shakehead*

if by legal mean, do you need to pay for the lawyer fee, courts fee?

If this case lose how? is it mean that i have to pay both side legal fee?

IS it worth to fight a case over a little money?

I wan to hear from everyone. I also have a silimar case like TS. But I just swallow it. I am also a victim

possible to claim legal cost from the other party if the other party lost?

i.e. pursue legal compensation and associated legal cost.

possible to claim legal cost from the other party if the other party lost?

i.e. pursue legal compensation and associated legal cost.

but if you lose they make you pay their legal fee too.

double victim!

i support TS, must press on.

1 bad installer doesn't mean the shop got poor workmanship forever

however, if there is a problem the owner must take responsibility of their staff

Edited by R_aquarii

First of all, you must know the problems is done to the car and how it happens. And did you keep all the copies of the report?

Example :- Date and Time of Service ?

And where did you send your for repair? AD ? Cause in cases of Lawsuits, they will needs to check on the company background ...

Example:- how long has the workshop been running it's business? Any bad reputation and records ...

Reasons why I insisted on TWM to repair my car because of it's company background. Cause on the day when FarEast Auto was doing the "HardSelling Method" ... I already smell something fishy. It's the same method use in Sim Lim Square. Reason why FarEast Auto don't want me to send my car in to TWM and send me to some other workshop :-

Reason One :- Cost Of Repairs

Reason Two :- In Some Cases Where Lawsuit Is Being Bring Up, Lawfirm Will Sure To Check On The Company Background ... "Any Negative Report Or Complaints" on the workshop before?

In Case if my car is repaired by some workshop out there, but I'm sure everyone never goes into detail on checking the company background and if you were to tell the workshop that I might needs the reports and status for filing a Lawsuit Claim against the opposite party that cause these damages ... they might just turn you away. Some workshop may even tell you :- "I RUNS A SMALL BUSINESS, PLEASE DON'T GET ME INTO THIS". [:|]

Maybe you can illustrate your details and see what we all can help you.

And as for Legal Fees, you must speaks to your lawyer about claiming against the opposite party.

It's not that difficult, all you needs is to : "ASK" and Say "PLEASE" and lastly "THANK YOU" ... [rolleyes]

but if you lose they make you pay their legal fee too.

double victim!

i support TS, must press on.

1 bad installer doesn't mean the shop got poor workmanship forever

however, if there is a problem the owner must take responsibility of their staff

Yup I agree with you ... but problem is the ways the BOSS Speaks.

Shop Owners needs to overlooks the whole situation and find ways to solve the problems and not by making things worst.

As for fighting lawsuit, you must know how strong your ground is ... and percentage of winning before you goes into lawsuit. Don't spend useless efforts and money that doesn't benefits.

Maybe you read on the post I replied to Kumweng above about legal suits.

Cheers ~

Edited by S7rik3R

Haha. ICE is fun but very costly. Every now and then i wanna change speakers or headunit. Just got a pair of new 4 inch speakers for my dash to get a stronger bass. The bass is strong, mids and highs are clear at the same time. That's balance!

WOW, what 4" speakers can give you bass?? Must be an amazing pair of speakers.

I only know 4" that can give you good vocals as they typically play between 400hz to 4hz. Bass frequency are typically below 200hz.

I'm on Rockford's T142. The Frequency response is from 90hz to 22khz.

If my car had the space for 5.25" or 6.5" i have even stronger bass.

come here dian liao lor... [:p][laugh]

what is the outcome now?

Hi Bro,

The Audio Shop Owner call me up today at 1935hrs and told me that he will transfer the compensation to me by 2200hrs today.

Cause I told him, don't expect me to head down to your shop just to remove the entire dashboard just to check on the piece of wire cut and waste my time there just to take your $150.

Anything informations you requires, just contact TWM ... they will tell you directly and once confirm on the damage, just transfer the $150 to my account cause I have no time for this.

By 2230hrs which I just check, the amount have been credited into my account.

Cheers ~

Hi Bro,

The Audio Shop Owner call me up today at 1935hrs and told me that he will transfer the compensation to me by 2200hrs today.

Cause I told him, don't expect me to head down to your shop just to remove the entire dashboard just to check on the piece of wire cut and waste my time there just to take your $150.

Anything informations you requires, just contact TWM ... they will tell you directly and once confirm on the damage, just transfer the $150 to my account cause I have no time for this.

By 2230hrs which I just check, the amount have been credited into my account.

Cheers ~

That's good.