Sunlight 1st Gear September 9, 2011 Share September 9, 2011 I have 3 pairs of old specs that i dont use anymore. How to get rid of them properly? I dont want to dump them into the dustbin. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged September 9, 2011 Share September 9, 2011 TS, read & check with the following offices/clinics to see if the drive has ended Donate your old glasses to help others Singapore Medical Group will distribute spectacles to the needy in Cambodia as part of its Campaign against Poor Vision. -AsiaOne Sat, Aug 13, 2011 AsiaOne SINGAPORE - This nation has one of the highest rates of myopia in the world, and it is common for many people to buy a new pair of spectacles once every few years Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunlight 1st Gear September 9, 2011 Author Share September 9, 2011 wah the address all town area thanks for the info Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 9, 2011 Share September 9, 2011 not donate to new president?? no more his kind frame Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear September 9, 2011 Share September 9, 2011 (edited) not donate to new president?? no more his kind frame he likes the over-sized frames..... you got?? Edited September 9, 2011 by KARTer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kage Neutral Newbie September 9, 2011 Share September 9, 2011 he likes the over-sized frames..... you got?? He prefer eggs Steal Your Egg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limitedspeed Neutral Newbie September 9, 2011 Share September 9, 2011 Why donate? Sell to him! His salary + pension one year like we never see in a life-time not donate to new president?? no more his kind frame Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear September 9, 2011 Share September 9, 2011 He prefer eggs Steal Your Egg no, he says he takes our eggs and look after them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged September 9, 2011 Share September 9, 2011 u can donate them http://www.asiaone.com/Health/News/Story/A...123-116799.html some of these locations may be better for u Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear September 9, 2011 Share September 9, 2011 i have a Starck and Lindberg,should i donate it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunlight 1st Gear September 9, 2011 Author Share September 9, 2011 u can donate them http://www.asiaone.com/Health/News/Story/A...123-116799.html some of these locations may be better for u thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic September 9, 2011 Share September 9, 2011 Go to Kwong Shin at Bras Basah Complex. They have a box where you can donate your old specs. Oh, their price and service very good too. I go there for my specs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidercool 1st Gear September 10, 2011 Share September 10, 2011 For me.... 1 always in car as spare. 1 always in my company bag as spare. 1 always in my ad-hoc luggage as spare. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mecontle 1st Gear September 10, 2011 Share September 10, 2011 For me.... 1 always in car as spare. 1 always in my company bag as spare. 1 always in my ad-hoc luggage as spare. optic store boss: if eveyone same same that guy then i huat la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged September 10, 2011 Share September 10, 2011 not donate to new president?? no more his kind frame pleaseee hor....for all we know, his might be limited edition n cost more than Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged September 10, 2011 Share September 10, 2011 i have a Starck and Lindberg,should i donate it? yes, you should. ME don't mind taking it off your hand especially Lindberg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged September 10, 2011 Share September 10, 2011 Go to the Lasik hospital (e.g. Mount Alvernia Eagle Eye Center). They have a small box in the clinic to collect specs from patients who underwent lasik operation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunlight 1st Gear September 12, 2011 Author Share September 12, 2011 went to the library and the staff said the used specs collection stop already wah lau wanna donate/recycle used specs so diffcult ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...