Mecontle 1st Gear September 9, 2011 Share September 9, 2011 (edited) vtev need to rev over 6 to hi load mode but bmw engine is pedal to valve direct hardware instant hi load no need wait for rev Edited September 9, 2011 by Mecontle ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busybody 1st Gear September 9, 2011 Share September 9, 2011 Oh.................. jia lat accident leh........ Mmm Last time see WRX STI must respect and siam them, now FIT/Jazz also must siam........ anymore huh.....?? siam kelisa lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ctng Neutral Newbie September 9, 2011 Share September 9, 2011 How fast can a jazz/fit go...even with turbo??? jazz/fit? dont joke leh. full accelerate also like crusing. the smaller car like fit/jazz, vios and picanto always like to play with bigger cars that can run. there is nothing to be proud if you win because its a joke if the bigger car wins. Big cars always stays cool because even at high speed its rpm is still low whereas a small car travelling at high speed, their engine already roar like hell of course their blood boiling lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gt2929 1st Gear September 9, 2011 Share September 9, 2011 (edited) win liao lor, jazz/fit lup turbo can almost fly..... next time i better siam when jazz/fit near my ass... as you can see my car is stock. Edited September 9, 2011 by Gt2929 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear September 9, 2011 Share September 9, 2011 KPE this morning accident. sho moody. kenna jam no wonder such a huge jam tailing back to dunno where...I was travelling towards punggol direction around 8.30 am like that. Hope nobody is seriously injured though....but lots of peoples' time wasted siah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melvyn Neutral Newbie September 9, 2011 Share September 9, 2011 I drive Jazz. When the iVtec open...u better get out of my way. The power surge kicking in can give most car a good match. The brakes a bit weak though.....not as grippy as I like it to be. Good for you that you like your Honda. I do too But there's one thing I have to say.. This myth has been said and repeated dunno how many times.. Unless your ride's heart is transplanted or boosted via FI, your Fit/Jazz/Civic/Accord/Stream etc do not give you extra power or pull via the wild cams unlike the K20As present in the current Euro R/CTR etc or even the old B16s in past Hondas. They were and are different from the engines that gives you the pull once a certain RPM is reached and the cams are locked. Fit/Jazz are quick - never fast - because of the weight not the engine Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear September 9, 2011 Share September 9, 2011 eh bro i believed he was deliberately showing off his license plate number... Last Sat First Prize! wats this compared to tonite's toto 5million.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaronlkl Supersonic September 9, 2011 Share September 9, 2011 Good for you that you like your Honda. I do too But there's one thing I have to say.. This myth has been said and repeated dunno how many times.. Unless your ride's heart is transplanted or boosted via FI, your Fit/Jazz/Civic/Accord/Stream etc do not give you extra power or pull via the wild cams unlike the K20As present in the current Euro R/CTR etc or even the old B16s in past Hondas. They were and are different from the engines that gives you the pull once a certain RPM is reached and the cams are locked. Fit/Jazz are quick - never fast - because of the weight not the engine What u quote is 100% correct! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Itsec 2nd Gear September 9, 2011 Share September 9, 2011 How fast can a jazz/fit go...even with turbo??? stage 2 with 190 ponies (not sure is crank or wheel) on idsi engine.... sat 1 before.. quite siok.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidercool 1st Gear September 9, 2011 Share September 9, 2011 More than 10 yrs ago, I designed and built dump trucks and rubbish compactors. All I can say now is stay away from their rear not just due to its smellssssss but also their additional solid hardwares installed behind. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear September 9, 2011 Share September 9, 2011 jazz boh vtec.. at most ivtec check this out...very surprise can achieve less than 9s. next time cannot anyhow play play with jazz or fit liao. http://asia.vtec.net/Reviews/JazzVtec/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Itsec 2nd Gear September 9, 2011 Share September 9, 2011 (edited) check this out...very surprise can achieve less than 9s. next time cannot anyhow play play with jazz or fit liao. http://asia.vtec.net/Reviews/JazzVtec/ u on ek3 right.... urs lagi better than mine... basically ours quite similar in low rev.. but KM short-changed me the final stage... ehh... i didnt WOT b4.. but sub 9s on a 110 ponnies (1500cc) engine... kinda of "tua kang" Edited September 9, 2011 by Itsec Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear September 9, 2011 Share September 9, 2011 Anywhere, anytime in SG is bad to open VTEC or turbo! Wanna open, head north. can lah...in 1st and 2nd gears... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zze121 3rd Gear September 9, 2011 Share September 9, 2011 The brakes must be good too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear September 9, 2011 Share September 9, 2011 if the driver wants to zig-zag and overtake real fast, he must make his observations at least 10-15 cars ahead covering all lanes in front so that he knows exactly where/when to 'slot' his car into the gap(s) in front.... his brakes and acceleration must be good enough to make quick moves. this guy must have taken 'blind' risk and not knowing what was ahead of him. ya right, doesnt matter overtake from left or right, if cannot see in front, better dun chut stunt... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear September 9, 2011 Share September 9, 2011 lols. later his vtec got turbo inside also got supercharger and KERS. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear September 9, 2011 Share September 9, 2011 u on ek3 right.... urs lagi better than mine... basically ours quite similar in low rev.. but KM short-changed me the final stage... ehh... i didnt WOT b4.. but sub 9s on a 110 ponnies (1500cc) engine... kinda of "tua kang" mine is 15 year old car liao lah, and this kind of hot weather not nice to play. fit got lean-mode or not? a number of SSS like to find me this kind of car to play maybe because cannot play with turbocharged ones....hahaha eh but I dun understand ur last sentence Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryu 5th Gear September 9, 2011 Share September 9, 2011 also got supercharger and KERS. His Jazz got NOS lah. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...