Vulcann 6th Gear September 8, 2011 Share September 8, 2011 (edited) After the last software update, my iPAD turned kuku and can suddenly returned to the main screen irregardless if you are surfing the net or playing some App game. And whatever typed words will be gone if you are say typing an email or in MCF forums, What I counter this is to do a select all and copy every now and then so at least can paste back what I have painstakingly typed previously. Still a hassle though... Any bros facing this problem? Edited September 8, 2011 by Vulcann ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crystal_tiong 1st Gear September 8, 2011 Share September 8, 2011 me too ! but i dun rem i update software leh ... So fustrating! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear September 8, 2011 Share September 8, 2011 (edited) After the last software update, my iPAD turned kuku and can suddenly returned to the main screen irregardless if you are surfing the net or playing some App game. And whatever typed words will be gone if you are say typing an email or in MCF forums, What I counter this is to do a select all and copy every now and then so at least can paste back what I have painstakingly typed previously. Still a hassle though... Any bros facing this problem? did u jailbreak? coz it happened to my iph... and my iph jailbroken one.. otherwise, ur update wasn't done properly? try a soft reset. press n hold the top button with home button. until the pad switches off and on itself again.. Edited September 8, 2011 by Rainbowbiatch Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear September 8, 2011 Author Share September 8, 2011 me too ! but i dun rem i update software leh ... So fustrating! Think maybe I will go surf any iPAD forums later to see if this is a known glitch... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear September 8, 2011 Author Share September 8, 2011 did u jailbreak? coz it happened to my iph... and my iph jailbroken one.. otherwise, ur update wasn't done properly? try a soft reset. press n hold the top button with home button. until the pad switches off and on itself again.. Orrrrr, you JB! Call mata now.... No leh, updated properly leh. Suspect the update software got bugs because previoulsy swee swee bo tai chi before update. Sianz.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear September 8, 2011 Share September 8, 2011 Orrrrr, you JB! Call mata now.... No leh, updated properly leh. Suspect the update software got bugs because previoulsy swee swee bo tai chi before update. Sianz.... go and comprain... ask for new set.. if it is still within warrenty.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear September 8, 2011 Author Share September 8, 2011 go and comprain... ask for new set.. if it is still within warrenty.. Not even sure if it is still under warranty. Quite a while ago liao Will try to find out first if it is known glitch and got patch or not then decide what to do next... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limxiaoming 2nd Gear September 8, 2011 Share September 8, 2011 I have the same problem too. Funny thing is after I JB 2 weeks ago, until now it never happen liao... only happened before i JB. btw, i never do any software update. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear September 8, 2011 Author Share September 8, 2011 (edited) I have the same problem too. Funny thing is after I JB 2 weeks ago, until now it never happen liao... only happened before i JB. btw, i never do any software update. Wow why all hum bu lang bo xiang wan? Resisted to JB because I understand the warranty will be null... Good citizen mah Edited September 8, 2011 by Vulcann Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear September 8, 2011 Author Share September 8, 2011 One other grief I have is that when you switch to new page and come back to the previous page, the latter may be refreshed automatically. Note the key word "may". Very fruz because again whatever you typed will be gone as well in the previous page. :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear September 8, 2011 Share September 8, 2011 Wow why all hum bu lang bo xiang wan? Resisted to JB because I understand the warranty will be null... Good citizen mah I am not sure whether it can be apply to Ipad or not... For JB iphone, u just need to reset to factory setting before u send back to exchange. I believe it can be apply to Ipad too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear September 8, 2011 Author Share September 8, 2011 I am not sure whether it can be apply to Ipad or not... For JB iphone, u just need to reset to factory setting before u send back to exchange. I believe it can be apply to Ipad too Haha 道高一尺,魔高一丈 so that's why big corporations price their gadgets high high so as to counter piracy and all other stuff. Problem is if the faulty JBed set cannot be reset to factory setting then surely the service centre will refuse to touch the tainted unit right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jim 1st Gear September 9, 2011 Share September 9, 2011 Have you tried rebooting the iPad? Press the top...."power" button and hold till it prompts you to slide to switch off the iPad. And press the top "power" button again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Help1 1st Gear September 9, 2011 Share September 9, 2011 it need sanitary PAD lah....lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear September 9, 2011 Share September 9, 2011 Do a fresh software installation.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 9, 2011 Share September 9, 2011 After the last software update, my iPAD turned kuku and can suddenly returned to the main screen irregardless if you are surfing the net or playing some App game. And whatever typed words will be gone if you are say typing an email or in MCF forums, What I counter this is to do a select all and copy every now and then so at least can paste back what I have painstakingly typed previously. Still a hassle though... Any bros facing this problem? Ipad 1 tio, 2 no problem leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear September 9, 2011 Author Share September 9, 2011 Have you tried rebooting the iPad? Press the top...."power" button and hold till it prompts you to slide to switch off the iPad. And press the top "power" button again. Thanks. Done that and so far no more issue liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 9, 2011 Share September 9, 2011 heng ah.....i long time never update liao will wait for the next update after they fix the bug ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...