Driving into M'sia at night for supper? Be careful.

A5ph

Cmon la people, Dont be stupid. Malaysia is still very safe. How many times have u heard of Sporeans kena chopped dead over there? About 5-6 a year only. Compared to the fatality in Israel, Iraq, Afgan etc, Malaysia is truly very very safe.

Robberies are rampant in Malaysia but robbery cum murder is still quite uncommon.. if u have never been robbed, snatch thefted, house or car broken in in Malaysia before, then you must be the luckiest person on earth!

I love to stay in Malaysia. Even though they say my life is cheap along with other items, I dont mind becos once u get used to getting robbed or faced with parangs, u will be used to it. In Singapore, life is mundane and boring. Sitting at the mamak stall at 4am in the morning here in Spore and u will fall asleep. In Malaysia, u have to be awaked auto mode because robbers holding parangs will just barge in to spice up your life.

but to be frank people like to exagerate to the max they can...no different compare to some extremist

A few weeks ago...was driving in at around 10PM and saw a SG plate WISH badly smashed on the causeway (near to M'sia ICA)...

Slow traffic can smash so badly...either he bang the wall OR pple wanna cut q and he flow his car and suddenly car in front stop....

Actually wan to go enjoy one end up so much trouble...(on hidesight....if he have just given way....no such problem liao !!)

That car cud b accident elsewhere n ty tow there n leave fr the SG tow truck to come n pick it up to continue to SG ws.

I several times fell asleep at 4am in the mamak stall n woke up at 7am still in 1 piece.

Nobody want to rob or kill me. WHY WHY tell me WHY????? [bigcry]

i am quite puzzle too...malaysian like to go mamak stall ...if everytime got parang awaiting for them...y they still go....dun make sense at all...

i never in my life see parang b4...

but i would say media is powerful...media will never broadcast something like people are frendly...or whatever good things...they only report on bad things...and of coz human like to stereotype..once they hear bad things they will label it as bad...tats y alot of goverment will take control over media to control their nation and paint everything so nicely for them...so tat people will continue to vote for them...

but i would say everywhere is dangerous if you dunno how to take care of urself...if you are grown up in a very protective environment...you will be screwed one day...coz u dunno how to react to sudden situation...

i am quite puzzle too...malaysian like to go mamak stall ...if everytime got parang awaiting for them...y they still go....dun make sense at all...

i never in my life see parang b4...

but i would say media is powerful...media will never broadcast something like people are frendly...or whatever good things...they only report on bad things...and of coz human like to stereotype..once they hear bad things they will label it as bad...tats y alot of goverment will take control over media to control their nation and paint everything so nicely for them...so tat people will continue to vote for them...

but i would say everywhere is dangerous if you dunno how to take care of urself...if you are grown up in a very protective environment...you will be screwed one day...coz u dunno how to react to sudden situation...

I always go warong makan tok kok till early morning many times also never see any trouble.

Maybe I am just damm lucky? [:/]

I always go warong makan tok kok till early morning many times also never see any trouble.

Maybe I am just damm lucky? [:/]

ya me too....even with my whole family...but i would never say is lucky...this is just very normal....

to be frank who will want to create trouble if you do nothin wrong...

unless is the one sitting next to ur table la....den if parang hit on you accidentally..you are just in very bad luck lo....

but who will want to sit next to those suspected bad guys...stay further abit la....den you are just in time to run away if something happen...this is wat i call streetsmart...

some of us just lacking of this commonsense...

i cant tell myself any valid reason to go any makmak stall in jb @ 12~4am unless they serve so damn popular dish/i meeting someone there~

if nothing to do so bored but still wanna go jb, would suggest to sit @ some hotel cafes~ aircon, cushion seats~

noticed many sg went there but act like 'wanna go there but dont like there', speaks loudly of prices 'waa, so cheap ah~'

i dont see any need to show anyone that i'm from sg~ i frequent there whenever my gaijin gf is bored here~

This is what my Msian friends told me too...... if happened that these Mat interfering our ride,

just RAM over them, cut them into pieces and go report police. Anyway, it's an accident.

i won't hesitate to ram my QQ into those mat rempits cb.

one scum of the road and a safer world.

ya me too....even with my whole family...but i would never say is lucky...this is just very normal....

unless is the one sitting next to ur table la....den if parang hit on you accidentally..you are just in very bad luck lo....

but who will want to sit next to those suspected bad guys...stay further abit la....den you are just in time to run away if something happen...this is wat i call streetsmart...

That's because you guys don't dress like you are at a high-class joint, or wear shiny rolex, plus gold bicycle chain round the neck and wrist, and pulls out thick wad of sg dollars from your pocket to pay for your coffee. [:)]

Cmon la people, Dont be stupid. Malaysia is still very safe. How many times have u heard of Sporeans kena chopped dead over there? About 5-6 a year only. Compared to the fatality in Israel, Iraq, Afgan etc, Malaysia is truly very very safe.

Robberies are rampant in Malaysia but robbery cum murder is still quite uncommon.. if u have never been robbed, snatch thefted, house or car broken in in Malaysia before, then you must be the luckiest person on earth!

I love to stay in Malaysia. Even though they say my life is cheap along with other items, I dont mind becos once u get used to getting robbed or faced with parangs, u will be used to it. In Singapore, life is mundane and boring. Sitting at the mamak stall at 4am in the morning here in Spore and u will fall asleep. In Malaysia, u have to be awaked auto mode because robbers holding parangs will just barge in to spice up your life.

HAHAHA funniest post ive seen recently. What a troll.

Respect. One look and you can tell whos hiding a parang and waiting to hack you into pieces. If only Americans had that skill too there wont be 9/11.

when i go JB pump petrol, my t shirt looks likes rag and shorts got holes, hahaha..... must look more terrible than those robbers or druggies, then they won't even want to look at me....

:D and then come back to s'pore get body-searched at immigration.

Long ago I alone go JB makan at warong n got this malay guy sit next table got a parang wrapped in newspaper.

I quickly finish my prata n chow. [sweatdrop]

Maybe they also dare not go near u in case u ask them to lend u some RM. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

OMG, suka suka carry Parang one huh!! No government one??

Sometimes I feel, why Singaporeans just love crossing the bridge for leisure? It's a risk isn't it?

Most Malaysians are very friendly but only these bad apples that contimanated the country.

These hungry thugs need some lesson, but not from their police of course. Actually I think this video is

a warning to fellow friends from Singapore. Those commented very safe, no problem etc

sre those people never kenna before. Once you kenna, you will learn.

Perhaps I start a new topic, bros here tell us your bad experience, you being robbed etc............

and people please read. Come on guys, only real bad experience.

Long ago I alone go JB makan at warong n got this malay guy sit next table got a parang wrapped in newspaper.

OMG, suka suka carry Parang one huh!! No government one??

Sometimes I feel, why Singaporeans just love crossing the bridge for leisure? It's a risk isn't it?

Most Malaysians are very friendly but only these bad apples that contimanated the country.

These hungry thugs need some lesson, but not from their police of course. Actually I think this video is

a warning to fellow friends from Singapore. Those commented very safe, no problem etc

sre those people never kenna before. Once you kenna, you will learn.

Perhaps I start a new topic, bros here tell us your bad experience, you being robbed etc............

and people please read. Come on guys, only real bad experience.

Pple carry parang n what not every country also have. But we just have to b alert n know what to do in various situations lah.

Lol, the chap probably knew you are s'porean, see parang and pee in your pants.

So kindly wrapped parang in newspaper so as not to freighten you.

C'mon, it is a farming country, farmer and plantation workers carry parang as working tools, not WEAPON.