Donut Supercharged September 7, 2011 Share September 7, 2011 kena arrowed to plan this D&D. Besides the boring hotels, what other places i can hold it? Sentosa siloso beach? My theme is Hawaii Aloha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear September 7, 2011 Share September 7, 2011 Budget and pax? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 7, 2011 Share September 7, 2011 If your D&D theme is Hawaii Aloha, best is to hold at resort type hotel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged September 7, 2011 Author Share September 7, 2011 yes, resort style. i was thinking of RWS or Sentosa Beach Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged September 7, 2011 Author Share September 7, 2011 Budget is $35000 for 300 or less pax i know its pathetic.......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soho 4th Gear September 7, 2011 Share September 7, 2011 (edited) kena arrowed to plan this D&D. Besides the boring hotels, what other places i can hold it? Sentosa siloso beach? My theme is Hawaii Aloha aloha loyang! haha kidding.. but bro must see what kind of budget u have... oso , targetted audience? if all young exec, those sentosa beach's pub/cafe looks good.. like cafe de ma... oso how many ppl? if company not alot ppl, can be on board those dining cruise, not bad... ok .. just saw ur no. of pax.. guess my suggestion cant make it... haha Edited September 7, 2011 by Soho Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear September 7, 2011 Share September 7, 2011 wow...that work out to be at least 116 per pax leh...no bad liao mah...75% for drinks and food...and u have 25% for the deco...entertainment etc...quite a nice budget to work with lar...but of course cannot get 6 star standard lar...ha ha ha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic September 7, 2011 Share September 7, 2011 Budget is $35000 for 300 or less pax i know its pathetic.......... with such budget, get an event organiser and held it at Orchid Country Club Ballroom. They will deco the place like in Hawaii...... there got free parking and those dinners could stroll around the club house (can have a game or 2 at the bowling alley, swim at the pool or take a swing at the golf range) for those guest that come early. Cheaper at OCC than Suntec or Raffles Ballroom... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic September 7, 2011 Share September 7, 2011 Budget is $35000 for 300 or less pax i know its pathetic.......... pathetic!! my workplace dinner per head was about 7 dollars makan not counting the venue and prizes and my AM oredy kaopei with me for not turning up! i told her i can pay the 7 dollrs if need be and she kept quiet! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched September 7, 2011 Share September 7, 2011 We had a casino theme at cappello.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged September 7, 2011 Author Share September 7, 2011 with such budget, get an event organiser and held it at Orchid Country Club Ballroom. They will deco the place like in Hawaii...... there got free parking and those dinners could stroll around the club house (can have a game or 2 at the bowling alley, swim at the pool or take a swing at the golf range) for those guest that come early. Cheaper at OCC than Suntec or Raffles Ballroom... I know about OCC. My wedding was there . I love that place But its far from my office location, its in the west coast. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged September 7, 2011 Author Share September 7, 2011 pathetic!! my workplace dinner per head was about 7 dollars makan not counting the venue and prizes and my AM oredy kaopei with me for not turning up! i told her i can pay the 7 dollrs if need be and she kept quiet! $7 dinner per pax???? Hawker centre food ar??? I thought my budget was bad enough............... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged September 7, 2011 Author Share September 7, 2011 aloha loyang! haha kidding.. but bro must see what kind of budget u have... oso , targetted audience? if all young exec, those sentosa beach's pub/cafe looks good.. like cafe de ma... oso how many ppl? if company not alot ppl, can be on board those dining cruise, not bad... ok .. just saw ur no. of pax.. guess my suggestion cant make it... haha Do u thikn Sentosa beach can accomodate 300 pax? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 7, 2011 Share September 7, 2011 I know about OCC. My wedding was there . I love that place But its far from my office location, its in the west coast. Usually D&D not near to office location lo. If you want it to be near your office, then i guess not much choice to choose. Since your office is in west coast, might as well have it at west coast park la. Set up a nice tentage besides the beach. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 7, 2011 Share September 7, 2011 $7 dinner per pax???? Hawker centre food ar??? I thought my budget was bad enough............... $7 per pax can have it at MacD. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic September 7, 2011 Share September 7, 2011 $7 dinner per pax???? Hawker centre food ar??? I thought my budget was bad enough............... after i heard what was served i really am glad that i did not waste my time and effort by attending! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged September 7, 2011 Author Share September 7, 2011 after i heard what was served i really am glad that i did not waste my time and effort by attending! Time to find new pastures, bro......... i already can see what kind of company this is........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soho 4th Gear September 7, 2011 Share September 7, 2011 Do u thikn Sentosa beach can accomodate 300 pax? can... but then u have to rent the beach from them and like rent tentage and deco....which in the end might burst ur budget or get not so good food... sentosa do have those pavillion but dunno if can fit 30 table... might be able to... but this kind some time must see whether ur boss like or not.. coz if ur boss is not like young, he might think like wat y come to beach, so hot , so sandy, walk so far from carpark... haha... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...