Stuck in housing limbo despite higher ceiling

Latka

kiddo, stop being a little frog in the well and harper on a 60k annual amount.. gosh.. there are many people that are paying 60k in monthly income tax instalment...

i have already taught u.. be good at what you are doing. But in order to do that, you have to be honest with yourself and others..

You claims to be

1) financial planning manager that earn $5 a month

2) RM in a bank

3) Property Agent

4)some other professional for past 7 years

5) earns 5k per month for past 7 years and manages to save 3.2k.. but now is spending 4k monthly

anyway i doubt you are a RM or some "financial planning manager" as even the lousiest RM that i have ever now are never surprise at other's earning...

well.. if u r not any of your character which u mentiuoned above, then what are you?

i am surfing MCF now and replying to you at the expense of my company and not at my personal time....

Take his words with a pinch of salt brudder [wave]

Bro, i agree with you on this.

Recently, i went to a friend's house for lunch.

He proudly showed me his new 40+ inch 3D TV which cost 4K+

The best part, it was bought on installment from Courts....

Imo, i will never pay 4k for a TV because it's not worth it, but to some they may feel it's worth paying.

So in the end, it is up to the individual lor.... :D

not how lian , but even I wont pay $4k for a TV.

and this fool buys it on instalments? a freaking TV on instalments?

he better buy his lunch on instalment. what a nincompoop

Actually nowadays there r many ppl out there buy thing on installment. Mindset of ppl have change, now ppl want to own their items instantly, they dun have patience to save up for it, hence all chiong to take loan, installment to buy gadget, oversea trip, luxury items etc

I'm not saying it's wrong wrong.

but if you are spending purely on speculative income then you are asking for it.

especially so when it is spent on such items of no monetary value.

When the banks come a knocking, it is worse than AhLong.

no sympathy from me on such folks.

credit is cheap also. such courts ones are interest free somemore.

interest free is all good but many fools fall into the trap thinking interest free means free and they buy more than they can afford.

they get stuffed, in other words.

fools will be fools, thats why they are call fools . we do need fools around. they give the economy a boost.

not say i haolian, i buy things dont buy on instalment one. except car and house. recently i bought a 4k massage chair for my queen, crisp cold cash.

actually yes i am being haolian. :D

Edited by Ingenius

interest free is all good but many fools fall into the trap thinking interest free means free and they buy more than they can afford.

they get stuffed, in other words.

fools will be fools, thats why they are call fools . we do need fools around. they give the economy a boost.

true that. i think its ok if you've already made the decision to buy it without knowing about the interest free installments. It's just an added bonus.

scary is those families i see go courts whack all the big budget TV / AV systems on installments and think it is "OK la" becos installment a month is vely low but never realise after add in interest, paying quite alot.

Edited by Mockngbrd

I also buy New Dell Notebook ($699 + $99 extended warranty) for my kid school use, by instalments of 24 mths as promoted by the sales guy - no interest...

If those who buy with interest for such items are already buying beyond their means...

What an unfair world. Notebooks shd be given free by our MOE to students.

not say i haolian, i buy things dont buy on instalment one. except car and house. recently i bought a 4k massage chair for my queen, crisp cold cash.

Not say I haolian, I buy things dont buy instalments one, EVEN cars and sometimes house.

recently I bought a $35k ring for my queen, crisp cold cash.

waiting for the next forumer to add on.

Edited by Throttle2

30 mth rule is stupid la.

should case by case approve.

if one family in financial problem and need to downgrade, then they should allow./

Not say I haolian, I buy things dont buy instalments one, EVEN cars and sometimes house.

haha i only know a friend who buy 50k car with cold hard cash. the SE face get hit by muscle cramp cos he know no commission for loan deal liao [laugh]

Not say I haolian, I buy things only buy by instalments one as long as no interest.

recently I bought a $699 DELL Notebook for my princess, crisp cold credit card.

Bro, i agree with you on this.

Recently, i went to a friend's house for lunch.

He proudly showed me his new 40+ inch 3D TV which cost 4K+

The best part, it was bought on installment from Courts....

Imo, i will never pay 4k for a TV because it's not worth it, but to some they may feel it's worth paying.

So in the end, it is up to the individual lor.... :D

You never add the "unseen expenses"

Packages over 1k

Asthetic treatments over thousands..

your fren buy a huge TV, can still how lian to frens..

many pple spend on packages, treatments, asthetics, dun even talk about it.. just spend.. :P

Edited by Sayang

30 mth rule is stupid la.

should case by case approve.

if one family in financial problem and need to downgrade, then they should allow./

They do case by case approve.

How I know?

We got approval :D:o

Not say I haolian, I buy things only buy by instalments one as long as no interest.

recently I bought a $699 DELL Notebook for my princess, crisp cold credit card.

I recently burned H$10000000000 to my ah gong, actually i lost count, no, don't bother to count. And yes, I am being haolian.