Tigerwoods Turbocharged September 7, 2011 Share September 7, 2011 Reverse calculate and it's simple. In the end it was equal. The TS is not talking about it being easy for adults. Its about whether the kids can understand that England to find the keys to form the equation. If you are to punctuate the sentence with Commas the question will become different. Hence I hate it. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 7, 2011 Share September 7, 2011 U don't have to speak in tongues in church lah. Who say one ? Go to a traditional church loh. even charimastic church not all speak in tongues too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brianjones September 7, 2011 Share September 7, 2011 even charimastic church not all speak in tongues too. It's a gift. Not all have it. Some just want to stir religious discord. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched September 7, 2011 Share September 7, 2011 U don't have to speak in tongues in church lah. Who say one ? Go to a traditional church loh. City Harvest is not a traditional church meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged September 7, 2011 Share September 7, 2011 even charimastic church not all speak in tongues too. Do you ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged September 7, 2011 Share September 7, 2011 City Harvest is not a traditional church meh? No lah. this one ultra modern one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proton_neutron 1st Gear September 7, 2011 Share September 7, 2011 This question I suppose it's at most 3 or 4 marks qn..... Those 5 marks qns are the killer, terror ones. The crux to solve this qn is to read the qn carefully. In this case, the last sentence says it all- Paraphrasing: Now, all 3 halls have the same number of chairs each. This will determine whether the student works backwards, or start thinking about crying to his mum or dad or both. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched September 7, 2011 Share September 7, 2011 No lah. this one ultra modern one. I wondered is it becos i am not a true christian hence I can't speak in tongue? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged September 7, 2011 Share September 7, 2011 sounds like the same for a certain bs stat board ,when u put $1 r&d fund u r expected of $1 commercial output, before ur papaya even start to grow , u are asked to pluck the flower this is exactly the very root of the problem. every thing they put forward, need to measure by numbers, money, statistics. But spend on themselves they very generous. just go HDB in Toa Payoh you have all the luxuries of a Hotel. See the HDB flats they build - The soul is lost some time during the 90s... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged September 7, 2011 Share September 7, 2011 I wondered is it becos i am not a true christian hence I can't speak in tongue? If you are a PR do you receive the Voting Slip to VOTE ? You have to make that 1st fateful step to be counted in and start to becoming one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched September 7, 2011 Share September 7, 2011 If you are a PR do you receive the Voting Slip to VOTE ? You have to make that 1st fateful step to be counted in and start to becoming one. As in I must be baptised??? what if i am baptised and i still can't speak in tongues? mean i am the devil in disguise?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jtay 1st Gear September 7, 2011 Share September 7, 2011 As in I must be baptised??? what if i am baptised and i still can't speak in tongues? mean i am the devil in disguise?? This is digressing from TS' topic. Better you start another thread on this. But I hope this is not what city harvest is saying - that those who cannot speak in tongues are not part of the church or considered true christians. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear September 7, 2011 Author Share September 7, 2011 This question I suppose it's at most 3 or 4 marks qn..... Those 5 marks qns are the killer, terror ones. The crux to solve this qn is to read the qn carefully. In this case, the last sentence says it all- Paraphrasing: Now, all 3 halls have the same number of chairs each. This will determine whether the student works backwards, or start thinking about crying to his mum or dad or both. I guess over the years the way they educate evolves with time and the so-called conventional mindset of doing things must also change with time as well. So those last-time-mata-cheng-ter-kor-type of mentality really have to thrown out of the window liao... Then again, if there are some methods that are still relevant and able to fit in today's context then it will be wise to preserve them. During my time in a local U years back the exam questions are normally 25 marks each and you usually have to answer a compulsory one in Section A followed by choosing 3 out of 4 questions in Section B, making a total of 100 marks for 4 questions. For each 25 mark question, it will broken up into different sub-questions in 10-10-5 or 15-5-5 marks format. The last sub-question for 5 marks are usually tough ones to differentiate between dense folks like me who normally give it up versus those smart ones who know the solution. But at least I would be able to score some marks from the bigger proportioned 10 marks sub-question and abled to pass marginally eventually. Even though my results were so-so bec I really had to struggled very hard to clear the papers but I think this system is fairer compared to those solving it right and scoring full marks or jialat getting it wrong and kena a big fat egg ones. Not sure if nowadays they still practice this way or they have adopted new questioning methods machiam the P6 maths problem mentioned here. If they have already have this type of outa box questions then like what some bros mentioned students have already been conditioned & have the experience to tackle them then all's well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brianjones September 7, 2011 Share September 7, 2011 This is digressing from TS' topic. Better you start another thread on this. But I hope this is not what city harvest is saying - that those who cannot speak in tongues are not part of the church or considered true christians. Is sabbie from CHC? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear September 7, 2011 Author Share September 7, 2011 This is digressing from TS' topic. Better you start another thread on this. But I hope this is not what city harvest is saying - that those who cannot speak in tongues are not part of the church or considered true christians. Thank you bro. I hope all will limit their discussion to the thread topic and keep religious issues out... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic September 7, 2011 Share September 7, 2011 solve this maths question. how come 60.1% can become 90% Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 7, 2011 Share September 7, 2011 Do you ? Dont think it really matter if i do or not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 7, 2011 Share September 7, 2011 As in I must be baptised??? what if i am baptised and i still can't speak in tongues? mean i am the devil in disguise?? does it matter to you if you speak in tongues or not?? its written in the bible.. least of all gift leh.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...