Evoque or Q5 or X3 or XC60/90

Ttl1976

My fren asked me over kopi which one will I buy?

I thought for quite awhile and said Evoque.

I chose Evoque purely for the look, but my fren is torn between Audi, BM and LR.

More so for the image thingy, thats why he is in this dilemma.

Any inputs?

Has he considered the Kuga?

Has all Volvo underpinnings, a great adaptive steering, a lovely 200hp T5 engine and price is swee compared to the others.

I haven't driven the Evoque yet though....

Actually quite funny Ford Kuga uses the Volvo 2.5L TC engine and transmission, yet the entry XC60 uses Ford's 2.0L Ecoboost engine and dual clutch gearbox. Evoque is also using the 2.0L Ecoboost engine. So popular this engine.

i wont buy the Evoque now. I had a test ride on the car today and the plastic, door handles, etc feels flimsy. Try opening the glove box and you will understand it.

My fren has narrowed down to a few choices.

Yes, we talked about murano, asx, crv... but I guess at this stage of his life, he has the mean to afford the mentioned few.

I m happy for him although I do envy him. Ha ha....

I liked one of the bros description of Q5 butt. I like firm butt too... Ha ha

Actually quite funny Ford Kuga uses the Volvo 2.5L TC engine and transmission, yet the entry XC60 uses Ford's 2.0L Ecoboost engine and dual clutch gearbox. Evoque is also using the 2.0L Ecoboost engine. So popular this engine.

nothing unusual abt it. the volvo 2.5L 5-potter quite an old workhorse and phase out liao - cannot meet Euro 5.

XC90..

the xmm in your avatar deserves the evoque to match her sexually :D

volvo xc60 - housewife

beemer x3 - school teacher

others suv - heartland aunties

Q5 - female wrestler

murano - pregnant

harrier - ??

evoque - :wub::wub:

Edited by KARTer

volvo xc60 - housewife

Q5 - female wrestler

murano - pregnant

harrier - ??

Hmmm.. I wont mind being the Evoque's driver. [rolleyes] [rolleyes]

You forgot two bro.

Forester & XC90 - Ang moh [:p]

volvo xc60 - housewife

Q5 - female wrestler

murano - pregnant

harrier - ??

That is ah ham wife wor... [:p] Still xmm?