Bridgestone MY-01 vs Yokohama A drive

Fcw75

If there's only these 2 tyres to choose from for the size that I want, which one is better?

Have anyone used these 2 tyres?

Thanks!

If there's only these 2 tyres to choose from for the size that I want, which one is better?

Have anyone used these 2 tyres?

Thanks!

Using MY01 for one yr so far is rather good 205/45R16

A drive most sonota taxi use...

Can chiong rain and cub corner.....you think leh?

lol that is because it much more cheaper then MY01 .. :)

i dun think u can find any taxi using b/s tyre, too costly,

lol that is because it much more cheaper then MY01 .. :)

i dun think u can find any taxi using b/s tyre, too costly,

Taxi can not affort Premium product.

So they just select the lowest bids for cost control.

The tyres they required is just safe to drive on our shore of Speed limit Max 90km/h (LTA regulation) and all Taxi drivers are suppose to follow the

speed limit and any speed beyong that is An offence by LAW.

If they can limit to 90 km/h so any chepo tyres can do the job.

ONE more key reason is the Decision maker is not driving or sitting inside the car.

If you dont believe, you can check this Management personal car wether using the SAME quality of tyre as TAXI using

Edited by Roberttan

Using MY-01 previous, tread still good after 3 years (>60K mileage). Change due to getting noisier after 2 yr. See pic, tread still good after 3yrs post-1939-1315384846_thumb.jpg

Wah liew, seems both tyres not very good review. Think will stick to the tyres given for the time being until better ones for the size are out. Waiting for Michelin XM2/XM1.

i would say MY-01 is better than Yokohama A drive if u want to select either one. XM2 is out in the market liao but may come in limited sizes....

Better of the worse I suppose? [laugh]

The A-Drive [made in Philippines] is much cheaper than the MY-01 [Made in Thailand].

I'm on a set of MY-01 now, must say that it got noticeably noiser after 30-40k km.....

Agreed!!!

My MY-01 also very noisy after 35K KM.

Just change to Kumho KU 31 yesterday even though there're still a lot of threads.

So far so good.

Agreed!!!

My MY-01 also very noisy after 35K KM.

Just change to Kumho KU 31 yesterday even though there're still a lot of threads.

So far so good.

Bro, ANY tire after 35k KM will make noise la!

What is your expectation? How much did u pay ONLY???

Wah liew, seems both tyres not very good review. Think will stick to the tyres given for the time being until better ones for the size are out. Waiting for Michelin XM2/XM1.

[thumbsup] Tyrepac (about 10 dollars more than other shops) carries a range of tire makes for comparison. If you replace all four together, get better ones for the front and cheaper ones for the rear, if you want to save a few dollars.

A drive got 3 grooves should be better one for most usage. 4 grooves better for wet roads.

Edited by Good-Carbuyer