Fcw75 Hypersonic September 6, 2011 Share September 6, 2011 If there's only these 2 tyres to choose from for the size that I want, which one is better? Have anyone used these 2 tyres? Thanks! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenomi 2nd Gear September 6, 2011 Share September 6, 2011 If there's only these 2 tyres to choose from for the size that I want, which one is better? Have anyone used these 2 tyres? Thanks! Using MY01 for one yr so far is rather good 205/45R16 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear September 6, 2011 Share September 6, 2011 A drive most sonota taxi use... Can chiong rain and cub corner.....you think leh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear September 6, 2011 Share September 6, 2011 a drive its threadwear/water rating/temp rating all superior to my01 my01 is a tyre made for poor kampung protons up north Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic September 6, 2011 Author Share September 6, 2011 Ok, thanks for the feedback guys. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_young_once Neutral Newbie September 6, 2011 Share September 6, 2011 my-01, because I'm brand conscious Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic September 6, 2011 Share September 6, 2011 A drive most sonota taxi use... Can chiong rain and cub corner.....you think leh? lol that is because it much more cheaper then MY01 .. :) i dun think u can find any taxi using b/s tyre, too costly, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roberttan 5th Gear September 7, 2011 Share September 7, 2011 (edited) lol that is because it much more cheaper then MY01 .. :) i dun think u can find any taxi using b/s tyre, too costly, Taxi can not affort Premium product. So they just select the lowest bids for cost control. The tyres they required is just safe to drive on our shore of Speed limit Max 90km/h (LTA regulation) and all Taxi drivers are suppose to follow the speed limit and any speed beyong that is An offence by LAW. If they can limit to 90 km/h so any chepo tyres can do the job. ONE more key reason is the Decision maker is not driving or sitting inside the car. If you dont believe, you can check this Management personal car wether using the SAME quality of tyre as TAXI using Edited September 7, 2011 by Roberttan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic September 7, 2011 Share September 7, 2011 buy MY should comes with free gifts---------ear plug sat in a myvi and the tyre roar is unacceptable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Virus 2nd Gear September 7, 2011 Share September 7, 2011 Using MY-01 previous, tread still good after 3 years (>60K mileage). Change due to getting noisier after 2 yr. See pic, tread still good after 3yrs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic September 7, 2011 Author Share September 7, 2011 Wah liew, seems both tyres not very good review. Think will stick to the tyres given for the time being until better ones for the size are out. Waiting for Michelin XM2/XM1. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Help1 1st Gear September 8, 2011 Share September 8, 2011 i would say MY-01 is better than Yokohama A drive if u want to select either one. XM2 is out in the market liao but may come in limited sizes.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proton_neutron 1st Gear September 8, 2011 Share September 8, 2011 The A-Drive [made in Philippines] is much cheaper than the MY-01 [Made in Thailand]. I'm on a set of MY-01 now, must say that it got noticeably noiser after 30-40k km..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic September 8, 2011 Author Share September 8, 2011 i would say MY-01 is better than Yokohama A drive if u want to select either one. XM2 is out in the market liao but may come in limited sizes.... Better of the worse I suppose? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrenalinpwd Neutral Newbie October 11, 2011 Share October 11, 2011 The A-Drive [made in Philippines] is much cheaper than the MY-01 [Made in Thailand]. I'm on a set of MY-01 now, must say that it got noticeably noiser after 30-40k km..... Agreed!!! My MY-01 also very noisy after 35K KM. Just change to Kumho KU 31 yesterday even though there're still a lot of threads. So far so good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carpools Clutched October 30, 2011 Share October 30, 2011 Hi I' new here. Any different between A_drive and DB in terms of performance and pricing? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged October 30, 2011 Share October 30, 2011 Agreed!!! My MY-01 also very noisy after 35K KM. Just change to Kumho KU 31 yesterday even though there're still a lot of threads. So far so good. Bro, ANY tire after 35k KM will make noise la! What is your expectation? How much did u pay ONLY??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear October 30, 2011 Share October 30, 2011 (edited) Wah liew, seems both tyres not very good review. Think will stick to the tyres given for the time being until better ones for the size are out. Waiting for Michelin XM2/XM1. Tyrepac (about 10 dollars more than other shops) carries a range of tire makes for comparison. If you replace all four together, get better ones for the front and cheaper ones for the rear, if you want to save a few dollars. A drive got 3 grooves should be better one for most usage. 4 grooves better for wet roads. Edited October 30, 2011 by Good-Carbuyer ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...