Deluxer Neutral Newbie September 3, 2011 Share September 3, 2011 hmm financial planner earn so little? which firm are you at? Otherwise you must be goddamn lazy? When i was in financial services 5 digit a month never seem like a problem actually my peers the majority of them are still raking in close to high 5 digits a month... Too bad i left the field, too tiring and no time to spend, moreover the time we have to spend is always on booze and food.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Antonee 6th Gear September 3, 2011 Share September 3, 2011 Haha, seriously is it possible to convert a normal car into a cab? Ever try carpool? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear September 3, 2011 Share September 3, 2011 (edited) Sad, I was looking at my account and only left $400 till my pay day on the 15th, any idea how to make more money? Serious suggestions please.... Bro Sabbie....... looking at multiple post of this thread, i understand that you are earning 5k, and take home 4k...... so after ALL THE DEDUCTION, you still have 400+ in the bank....... Mind you, you still have 400+ in the bank.....rather than me still have to toh tiap for the time being...... So how much you expect to leave behind???? 知足常乐啊................mai kan ni na eh cheeby lah......... Edited September 3, 2011 by Nightkids Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic September 3, 2011 Share September 3, 2011 Since you are a financial consultant with a Phd in psychology, why not make use of it and provide part time consultancy service and you can make $100 an hour. Start with yourself and you can be your first customer. You can make a lot of monet by following the expert's financial advice or you can try his psychological counseling and solve your mental problems. You will be earning $100 per hour every time and best of all you will be helping someone you know very well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear September 3, 2011 Share September 3, 2011 ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched September 3, 2011 Author Share September 3, 2011 Why not make more callings and find more innovative ways to get clients and deals? Invest a bit of money, organize coporate financial talks, tell HR got goodies bag, propably you might generate some interests among the staffs. Organize with a few of your peers to handle such events. But if your skills and abilities is those half past six type, then better find other jobs that suit you. Don't anyhow plan for people and cause them Financial stress. Actually I am a financial planning manager and my downline cannot make it la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched September 3, 2011 Author Share September 3, 2011 Earning more money can also means spending less, when you spend less you have more cashflow for buying assets. These assets will eventually lead to giving you higher income, higher income doesn't necessary needs to be earned income, can be investment income also. So it is still related to the thread... That's saving more and not earning more but you have a point but not easy to find yield in this market now that's the problem Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deluxer Neutral Newbie September 3, 2011 Share September 3, 2011 Actually I am a financial planning manager and my downline cannot make it la Then freaking hell go down and do your own sales la, duhz if you cannot motivate yourself...what makes you think your downlines will be motivated to do for you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched September 3, 2011 Author Share September 3, 2011 u're not trolling right? a simple google search will yield u answers Ok I try google for the answer later but if you know share la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
YellowFlash Clutched September 3, 2011 Share September 3, 2011 ok guys, stop feeding the troll liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched September 3, 2011 Author Share September 3, 2011 Bro Sabbie....... looking at multiple post of this thread, i understand that you are earning 5k, and take home 4k...... so after ALL THE DEDUCTION, you still have 400+ in the bank....... Mind you, you still have 400+ in the bank.....rather than me still have to toh tiap for the time being...... So how much you expect to leave behind???? 知足常乐啊................mai kan ni na eh cheeby lah......... Bro I mean I only left 400 to spend from now till 15th, that's why never sian any girl today go macs and bio only free , so my account will be zero on the 14th Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic September 3, 2011 Share September 3, 2011 but its hard to practice this in our society, everyone wants to look good and impress....peer pressure, social media pressure, family pressure. I once had a friend told he that during every chinese new year during family reunion, family members would compare how well each others is doing, some would show off by changing car very often, others would buy new houses and he said he didn't like this typical chinese culture (showing off). not that hard lah, i have been practising it since the first day i started working. make a dollar, save/invest at least 50cts. when the sk falls down, treat it like a blanket. yes everyone wants to look good and impress, but if you spend like what you are not, then sooner or later, you'll feel the "side effects" and you'll lose credibility. it's always better to be down to earth and oon oon . spend what is befitting of one's true ability. no need to slap swollen one's cheek to look fat, as the chinese saying goes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched September 3, 2011 Author Share September 3, 2011 Since you are a financial consultant with a Phd in psychology, why not make use of it and provide part time consultancy service and you can make $100 an hour. Start with yourself and you can be your first customer. You can make a lot of monet by following the expert's financial advice or you can try his psychological counseling and solve your mental problems. You will be earning $100 per hour every time and best of all you will be helping someone you know very well. My phd fake one like a certain option trading doctor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched September 3, 2011 Author Share September 3, 2011 not that hard lah, i have been practising it since the first day i started working. make a dollar, save/invest at least 50cts. when the sk falls down, treat it like a blanket. yes everyone wants to look good and impress, but if you spend like what you are not, then sooner or later, you'll feel the "side effects" and you'll lose credibility. it's always better to be down to earth and oon oon . spend what is befitting of one's true ability. no need to slap swollen one's cheek to look fat, as the chinese saying goes. I recall in another thread you say you borrow to the max, can you make up your mind? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched September 3, 2011 Author Share September 3, 2011 Then freaking hell go down and do your own sales la, duhz if you cannot motivate yourself...what makes you think your downlines will be motivated to do for you It's against FAA to do sales for other people Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic September 3, 2011 Share September 3, 2011 Think I rather find Jill and be 小白脸 Always have belief in yourself and more importantly the 2 things in life in your favour. 1. Love is blind. 2. As a lady gets older she becomes a bit more desp, erm I mean a bit more anxious about finding a life partner. So she should be a bit less fussy and you will become a more attractive proposition! Good luck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched September 3, 2011 Author Share September 3, 2011 ok guys, stop feeding the troll liao... This is a serious topic la I am sure it will help a lot of people if got lobangs to earn some extra cash ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...