Vega Turbocharged September 2, 2011 Share September 2, 2011 I remember reading 1 tread talking about a particular insurance coy void claim if you mod your ride with BBK, air intake, etc. can someone help me recall which insurance coy this is? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jc-4u Neutral Newbie September 2, 2011 Share September 2, 2011 To be exact all insurance companies will void unless it's original. If you intend to modify, inform them and see what's the difference in premium. Protect your ass first. Put it this way, we are under mercy of others. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hulk 1st Gear September 2, 2011 Share September 2, 2011 I remember reading 1 tread talking about a particular insurance coy void claim if you mod your ride with BBK, air intake, etc. can someone help me recall which insurance coy this is? Aviva lor, even rim also consider mod Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged September 2, 2011 Author Share September 2, 2011 Aviva lor, even rim also consider mod thanks!! AXA is ok right? time to renew insurance and i got the best quote from AXA. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MLS Clutched September 2, 2011 Share September 2, 2011 Aviva lor, even rim also consider mod How do they know we have changed the rims? They don't come down in the first place when we renew the policy. And if the car is a second hand that comes with sui sui sports rims then how? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt 6th Gear September 2, 2011 Share September 2, 2011 Aviva. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear September 2, 2011 Share September 2, 2011 aviva nia. heard now chartis also got. but not that serious Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mecontle 1st Gear September 2, 2011 Share September 2, 2011 put sicker also void isit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
C-K 2nd Gear September 2, 2011 Share September 2, 2011 How do they know we have changed the rims? They don't come down in the first place when we renew the policy. And if the car is a second hand that comes with sui sui sports rims then how? when sh1t happens and you wanna make a claim, they will come take pics of your car inside out. That's when they will void your policy and refund the remaining premium you've paid. Changing rims is perfectly okay as long as it is within the recommended spec. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amuroboy 1st Gear September 2, 2011 Share September 2, 2011 aviva only allows sure earn business :P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prodrive7354 Neutral Newbie September 2, 2011 Share September 2, 2011 Hi Has anyone heard about adding extra premium to insure the auto gearbox. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bird5011 3rd Gear September 3, 2011 Share September 3, 2011 put sicker also void isit YES...more stickers ..also gain more HP Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ksim Clutched September 3, 2011 Share September 3, 2011 msig=aviva basically the dbs online msig insurance with free petrol voucher you can avoid dun waste ur time! informed them of mods i.e bkk , rims, bars, air filter they reject after considering 1 week++++ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fennmax Clutched September 3, 2011 Share September 3, 2011 can after 11month. i tell aviva n other that i had mod, will they refund me.... hmmmm. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cruise 1st Gear September 3, 2011 Share September 3, 2011 How do they know we have changed the rims? They don't come down in the first place when we renew the policy. And if the car is a second hand that comes with sui sui sports rims then how? suck thumb Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cruise 1st Gear September 3, 2011 Share September 3, 2011 can after 11month. i tell aviva n other that i had mod, will they refund me.... hmmmm. Maybe 2 weeks worth of premium or less... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear September 3, 2011 Share September 3, 2011 Hi Has anyone heard about adding extra premium to insure the auto gearbox. i also heard auto insurance costs more. how come ar? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear September 3, 2011 Share September 3, 2011 msig=aviva basically the dbs online msig insurance with free petrol voucher you can avoid dun waste ur time! informed them of mods i.e bkk , rims, bars, air filter they reject after considering 1 week++++ knn la. all starting to copy aviva liao. like that how to mod? put legal mod also void illegal mod is understandable to be void la but legal mod ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...