Nearly Crash With My Family At CTE

Gdspd08

he got family la.

but actually, with this video, if he bang the van, insurance wont do stunt right?

coz its sudden swerve with no signal

I would think 70-30, cos the insurance companies will say he has an opportunity to stop (albeit very little).

But insurance companies like to push blame as much as possible, that is their job.

But if accident really occured, then the van driver will have violated traffic offences and kena fine and some demerit points.

Always keep a safe distance and watch out for such vehicles. Other than that, it's good to install the camera. The video served as an important piece of evidence.

Actually, I did check my rear and saw the eurovan coming quite fast. I did brake and horn at the van. I take the risk since there is no car beside me and hope that the eurovan can brake in time. If I step on ebrake, most prob the van may hit me liao. Thanks for everyone concern and comments. I know I also at fault and I can really take all the advise from u all. Now my family is ok. A lesson will be learnt. I have 3 accidents on my previous car before (without my family) and so I know how it feel.

By the way, my car have daylight running LED install and it was lighted all the time.

Thanks once again.

Just give extra focus and lookout for such inconsiderate drivers...sadly there are many of them these days..and u are lucky to avoid crashing into that van and then could have been rear ended by the other...

Tis a bad show on the van's part, but nothing unusual lar! Moral of the story is to always assume that other drivers are kukus and may make sudden lane changes. That way, you'd drive more cautiously as you're prepared mentally for some kok-up...

To this stupid P Plate van at CTE today, either you go retake your driving license or you you have missed the 7th month mono intake...

I am driving home with my wife and my two years old kid back from Mount Alvernia as my son is very sick for two days..U nearly make my whole family gone by crashing to the incoming car from my right lane.

You switch lane, the van in front probably wants to switch and already check the side mirror seconds before but you did it faster than him. it is VERY COMMON for such scenario to happen, just dun assume they are out there to kill you and curse other people <_<

Whatever reason given in your last paragraph was not relevant.

Actually, I did check my rear and saw the eurovan coming quite fast. I did brake and horn at the van. I take the risk since there is no car beside me and hope that the eurovan can brake in time. If I step on ebrake, most prob the van may hit me liao. Thanks for everyone concern and comments. I know I also at fault and I can really take all the advise from u all. Now my family is ok. A lesson will be learnt. I have 3 accidents on my previous car before (without my family) and so I know how it feel.

By the way, my car have daylight running LED install and it was lighted all the time.

Thanks once again.

bro u r the man...willing to listen to advise, to accept and learn....there is always good and bad side of the story...but willing to accept and learn is ur strenght

just need to be careful next time

Always keep a safe distance and watch out for such vehicles. Other than that, it's good to install the camera. The video served as an important piece of evidence.

yeah man, everyone should install a video camera. it is so cheap nowadays (<$100). Just go dealextreme and buy.

with it, you have more peace of mind on the road. It is meant to protect you when jokers swerve into your lane. if you on-swerve to the next lane, it may be more serious accident compared to front to back type of incident and worst, you will be fully at fault.

drive safe and practice defensive driving, learnt to anticipate the intentions of other drivers via their "body-language", cheers

bro, u must be alert when u drive in sg road.

did u hirn him?

horn until his mother come home!

last nite at cross junction, i am going straight, this driver opposite want to turn his right then eat into my lane.

know what i did?

i drive slowly and look a him at point finfger at his brain telling him he is stupid.

he dare not look at me.

a lot of sutpid farking drivers on our road

please do not be ONE yourself!

Thanks once again.

I always try to siam or give way to those bigger vehicle than me but not smaller than me haha.... in ur case this farker drive company van..u think he will care meh ?

dont talk big lah .....you dare to crash 1st then come in and brag

I've seen so many accidents with this kind of situation and was involved in it when i was riding... Ts is lucky that, there is no motorbike beside him or he will sure kena.. Even tho he has video to prove or not... In driving school we are tot to jam break instead of swerving. If d arguement that he has family with him and jam braking is not a good idea, then what about, if there is a motocyclist?

Is true is his fault. Should have take note that he is preparing to come out given the distance apart. Is rather dangerous act u did by changing lane to avoid him. Should E-Brake instead.

totally agreed with your comments. rather ebrake than sway to another lane.

u let TP see this he confirm fine you for dangerous driving. you got kids and wife drive with care. your speed is not fast and able to perform e brake.

Edited by Terry_gerrard

Thanks once again.

IMHO, u need to do more defensive driving than what u r doing now. Defensive driving does not mean all those stunts. It means maintain situational awareness, evaluate worst case scenerio and evasive action needed. I always horn in your situation whenever i c slight movement in wheel. If the vehicle continue with the manuever, i will hold the horn & jam brake. Wif horn, the vehicle behind will be aware of hazard in front.

Is true is his fault. Should have take note that he is preparing to come out given the distance apart. Is rather dangerous act u did by changing lane to avoid him. Should E-Brake instead.

when in such moment, where got time to think?

most will just act on instinct.

i think some cars or vans when you observe them for some time from behind you will have the hunch that he will tut stunt one..this "instinct" has saved me many times..haha..fellow drivers have exp the same before? :p

Yup understand ur point on this... Its like reading the vehicle body language, agar agar know they about to chut stunt, better stay further, dun accelerate and stand by my leg on the brake pedal to prepare for the stunt.

Jam brake, insurance will claim your brakes not serviced and maintained regularly, hence cannot stop in time, causing the collision. Settle for 50/50. Otherwise see u in court. [laugh]