Nearly Crash With My Family At CTE

Gdspd08

Swerve is alright, as long as you state that you managed to check blind spot just seconds before(when in court) and the swerve is reinforced by you as taking 'evasive action to avoid an imminent collision'.

Yup understand ur point on this... Its like reading the vehicle body language, agar agar know they about to chut stunt, better stay further, dun accelerate and stand by my leg on the brake pedal to prepare for the stunt.

Some more that area you should know that most drivers want to filter out. That is turning lane and you have come from slip road. Should be expecting people to filter.

Many vehicles on the road will always do the wrong things, the onus is on us to ensure we avoid or siam all these wrong doings so as to avoid a crash.

What TS experienced is a everyday occurence. Van approaching a jam, naturally this guy may switch lane to avoid it. If i'm behind him, i will also anticipate he will chut this stunt before he even do. So i will slow down or give space - defensive driving.

It's like playing chess lah, anticipate what others will do. NOT who has right of way. Like this you'll avoid alot of accidents. DRIVE SAFE, NOT DRIVE LAW BY LAW.

The van is wrong but I think TS should also practice defensive driving rather than try to be infront. At that speed could have e-brake to avoid the van rather than swerve. When you swerved the van on your right also had to swerve/e-brake to avoid you. Guess TS either not paying attention or just wants to be infront no matter what.

To this stupid P Plate van at CTE today, either you go retake your driving license or you you have missed the 7th month mono intake...

I am driving home with my wife and my two years old kid back from Mount Alvernia as my son is very sick for two days..U nearly make my whole family gone by crashing to the incoming car from my right lane.

Wow,so dangerous of him to cut in so close.

But then,u also cut partially into the next lane causing the other van on your right to horn at u.

U should brake instead of filtering lane when u are not sure if it's safe to do so

Scenario 1

1. E-Brake.

2. Van bang me.

3. Behind car bang me.

4. Dare not say wat will happen as my car will be sandwiched.

Scenario 2 (maybe ideal scenario)

1. E-brake.

2. Van bang me.

3. Behind car manage to brake in time.

4. Try to claim from van

Scenario 3

1. E-Brake.

2. Van manage to get thru.

3. Behind car bang me.

4. Settle between back car and me.

5. Hope to get the licence plate of van and claim him.

Scenario 4

1. No car beside me.

2. Behind Eurovan came fast on my right lane

3. Brake and swerve to right and accelerate so that even Eurovan brake, it will not hit much on me.

Scenario 5

1. No car beside me.

2. Behind Eurovan came fast on my right lane

3. Brake and swerve to right and accelerate.

4. Eurovan bang me.

5. Settle with Eurovan. I'm not sandwiched.

6. Hope to get the license plate of van and claim him.

Actually, my current car encounter an accident at Toh Guan two years ago. One BMW drive to my incoming lane, head to head towards me. He was overtaking quite alot of car in front of him on the opposite lane and thus drive towards me on my lane. I was just starting to accelerate from a traffic as it turn green. I have to ebrake quite hard and my rear was smashed by a Mazda. We couldn't get the number of the BMW and no choice I have to claim the Mazda. So my lesson was learnt.

Edited by Gdspd08

He did appeal. But still lose as he bang my rear. He should be quite close to me. Some more the speed is not that fast as we just start to go off on a green light traffic.

Anyway, it was over and my family is safe. Just want to make sure that we all must be alert and stay attentive during driving at all times. I know it is not right to curse the van as I'm partially at fault too. I will take back my curse on the van.

My main concern is my two years old son now. See KK and Mount Alvernia doctor since Hari Raya, still have fever on and off that can reach 39'c high. Now coughing badly. Both doc confirm viral fever. Not malaria.

Hope all bad things fall on me rather than my son.

Actually, my current car encounter an accident at Toh Guan two years ago. One BMW drive to my incoming lane, head to head towards me. He was overtaking quite alot of car in front of him on the opposite lane and thus drive towards me on my lane. I was just starting to accelerate from a traffic as it turn green. I have to ebrake quite hard and my rear was smashed by a Mazda. We couldn't get the number of the BMW and no choice I have to claim the Mazda. So my lesson was learnt.

In the above situation, i will accelerate harder towards that BMW. I will take the chance that the driver will siam my car. Worst case, i get a new car.

I don't think worst case will be getting a new car. Thats probably the best case already. Worst case probably is becoming a vegetable or maybe can go to heaven already. lol.

To this stupid P Plate van at CTE today, either you go retake your driving license or you you have missed the 7th month mono intake...

I am driving home with my wife and my two years old kid back from Mount Alvernia as my son is very sick for two days..U nearly make my whole family gone by crashing to the incoming car from my right lane.

I believe more useful if you submit video to the Authority. You help to make the roads safer for us. Many thanks.

Van drivers have to literally stick their head out of the window to check blind spot so maybe he really din see you. But on the other hand that's not an excuse to just chiong out of lane la quite irresponsible. Drive safe.

no need, van side mirror actually have a better blindspot coverage than compared to car's side mirror.

just that the van driver either kuku or play gangster. Side swipe accident usually 50/50. If I were TS, I will not filter out to risk kena accident from lane 2, just side swipe with the van, submit video evidents n claim him gao gao

accident is part of driving....

my old mazda 323 in a 5 car pile up along jln kota tinggi... two hari rayas ago... and my parents were in the altis....

post-87160-1315026432_thumb.jpg

post-87160-1315026465_thumb.jpg

Edited by Raymondism

From the video,I saw TS braking hard and the car almost came to a stop.

But instead of coming to a full stop,he chose to filter 1/2 body out to the right lane and overtake the van.

I maybe be wrong though.

Drive safe and be conscious and aware of the roads around us and the surroundings.

Treat every moving vehicle and pedestrian as dangerous or do not take them for granted.