Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic September 1, 2011 Share September 1, 2011 Can something be done to those pedestrains who are crossing the junction when the 'blinking seconds' read only 6 seconds left and they are still only reaching the junction. Before you now, they double up their steps and as a driver, had to wait for him/her to cross. Surely, the pedestrain should know that they could not make it accross the road in 6 seconds. Certain junction have a very fast signal and the moment the 'red man appear', its turn amber and 'Red' light immediately and only 1 vehilce able to make the right turn. Wonder how many drivers get caught like me and get inside. This happen to me at the 'T' junction of TP Lor 6 and Braddell Road. Pedestrains would just walk even the 'blinking second' showing only 6 sec left and those turning right to Bradell Road would get caught and wait fot the next traffic signal. Only 1 car able to turn and traffic light turn 'Green' for Bradell Road cars and they are coming in fast, turning right to Lor 4 TP. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged September 1, 2011 Share September 1, 2011 Can something be done to those pedestrains who are crossing the junction when the 'blinking seconds' read only 6 seconds left and they are still only reaching the junction. Before you now, they double up their steps and as a driver, had to wait for him/her to cross. Surely, the pedestrain should know that they could not make it accross the road in 6 seconds. Certain junction have a very fast signal and the moment the 'red man appear', its turn amber and 'Red' light immediately and only 1 vehilce able to make the right turn. Wonder how many drivers get caught like me and get inside. This happen to me at the 'T' junction of TP Lor 6 and Braddell Road. Pedestrains would just walk even the 'blinking second' showing only 6 sec left and those turning right to Bradell Road would get caught and wait fot the next traffic signal. Only 1 car able to turn and traffic light turn 'Green' for Bradell Road cars and they are coming in fast, turning right to Lor 4 TP. and they still walk like they own the blardy road... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear September 1, 2011 Share September 1, 2011 i normally honk... if chio bu i honk light taps.... ... i think one day one of these CBs should get run down brains splatter all over... then these CBs will know... jut to add whenever i am a pedestrian, i wil walk as fast as i can... zebra crossings i will also cross asap.. and 90% of the time thank the car for stopping for me... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Timex1441 1st Gear September 1, 2011 Share September 1, 2011 ai ya, not juz pedestrians....nowadays a lot of drivers chiong red lights (often, it's way after the red lights have come on)....it's dangerous to pedestrians n other drivers....wat has TP done? nothing....so how u expect TP to do anything against pedestrians? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic September 1, 2011 Share September 1, 2011 if you are lucky one who managed to cross, please clear carbon , to avenge those who did not clear 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JaydenSTI 1st Gear September 1, 2011 Share September 1, 2011 Can something be done to those pedestrains who are crossing the junction when the 'blinking seconds' read only 6 seconds left and they are still only reaching the junction. Before you now, they double up their steps and as a driver, had to wait for him/her to cross. Surely, the pedestrain should know that they could not make it accross the road in 6 seconds. Certain junction have a very fast signal and the moment the 'red man appear', its turn amber and 'Red' light immediately and only 1 vehilce able to make the right turn. Wonder how many drivers get caught like me and get inside. This happen to me at the 'T' junction of TP Lor 6 and Braddell Road. Pedestrains would just walk even the 'blinking second' showing only 6 sec left and those turning right to Bradell Road would get caught and wait fot the next traffic signal. Only 1 car able to turn and traffic light turn 'Green' for Bradell Road cars and they are coming in fast, turning right to Lor 4 TP. well 6 sec still consider enuf time should one dash across the crossing, have seen some bugger still stomp through the crossing with just 1/2 sec left.......... i normally honk... if chio bu i honk light taps.... ... i think one day one of these CBs should get run down brains splatter all over... then these CBs will know... jut to add whenever i am a pedestrian, i wil walk as fast as i can... zebra crossings i will also cross asap.. and 90% of the time thank the car for stopping for me... lol, brain all over the road still can think?? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged September 1, 2011 Share September 1, 2011 doesn't everyone get a lesson how to cross the roads when they are young at the Road Safety Park? so when they grow up they forgot? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged September 1, 2011 Share September 1, 2011 ai ya, not juz pedestrians....nowadays a lot of drivers chiong red lights (often, it's way after the red lights have come on)....it's dangerous to pedestrians n other drivers....wat has TP done? nothing....so how u expect TP to do anything against pedestrians? u hit the nail right on... precisely why pedestrians need to cross cautiously yet not dilly dally.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged September 1, 2011 Share September 1, 2011 doesn't everyone get a lesson how to cross the roads when they are young at the Road Safety Park? so when they grow up they forgot? RSP i still remember Road safety park! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic September 1, 2011 Author Share September 1, 2011 (edited) RSP i still remember Road safety park! RSP teach at Pri 5 level and by the time they reach Sec school, forget leow ...... can see a lot of Sec school students walking slowly accross, playing and at times, show middle finger when I horn at them after "Rec Man" is lighted up ...... Edited September 1, 2011 by Picnic06 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sirjimmy 1st Gear September 1, 2011 Share September 1, 2011 haha... yeah, i kana be4 @ yishun mrt crossing. 1 uncle slowly stroll infront of my car even when red man come on liao. so i tap my horn, den he gesture gesture and purposely slow down even more... so i blast my horn den he move. As driving off, saw from rear mirror he more gesture and show finger; I pull over to the side(wrong to do that but "hot" mah), got out the car and approach him. Be4 i can say anything he already busy saying sorry, sorry, sorry... hai ya, why like dat.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aeromania 1st Gear September 1, 2011 Share September 1, 2011 Pedestrian is god leh. Some even got special power, wherever they walk is pedestrian crossing, can take their own sweet time. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amuroboy 1st Gear September 1, 2011 Share September 1, 2011 They wun know our situation... almost all taking their own bloody sweet time. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amuroboy 1st Gear September 1, 2011 Share September 1, 2011 haha... yeah, i kana be4 @ yishun mrt crossing. 1 uncle slowly stroll infront of my car even when red man come on liao. so i tap my horn, den he gesture gesture and purposely slow down even more... so i blast my horn den he move. As driving off, saw from rear mirror he more gesture and show finger; I pull over to the side(wrong to do that but "hot" mah), got out the car and approach him. Be4 i can say anything he already busy saying sorry, sorry, sorry... hai ya, why like dat.... That guy really is too much LOL! I can understand how you feel at that moment! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latka 1st Gear September 1, 2011 Share September 1, 2011 haha... yeah, i kana be4 @ yishun mrt crossing. 1 uncle slowly stroll infront of my car even when red man come on liao. so i tap my horn, den he gesture gesture and purposely slow down even more... so i blast my horn den he move. As driving off, saw from rear mirror he more gesture and show finger; I pull over to the side(wrong to do that but "hot" mah), got out the car and approach him. Be4 i can say anything he already busy saying sorry, sorry, sorry... hai ya, why like dat.... Steady man. Dat pedestrian belong to those act tuff but become coward when confronted. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged September 1, 2011 Share September 1, 2011 haha... yeah, i kana be4 @ yishun mrt crossing. 1 uncle slowly stroll infront of my car even when red man come on liao. so i tap my horn, den he gesture gesture and purposely slow down even more... so i blast my horn den he move. As driving off, saw from rear mirror he more gesture and show finger; I pull over to the side(wrong to do that but "hot" mah), got out the car and approach him. Be4 i can say anything he already busy saying sorry, sorry, sorry... hai ya, why like dat.... u never gan him? bo gan buay toa han Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Refresher76 Clutched September 1, 2011 Share September 1, 2011 By right, when the green man is blinking, you are not suppose to cross the road already. And i educate my children to make sure they don't cross the road when the green man is blinking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stiener 1st Gear September 2, 2011 Share September 2, 2011 Yes...it can be frustrating. But you know this rule that pedestrian has the right of way. I'm sure traffic police can issue a summon to them if they do not obey traffic rules as well. But if we hit them in anyway, we are likely to be at the losing end cos the prosecuter can argue that as a driver, we have to exercise due diligence. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...