13177 Hypersonic September 2, 2011 Share September 2, 2011 CPF celing raised to $5K only will affect you if your gross is abpve $5K lo. But i guess it will affect many people here. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched September 2, 2011 Share September 2, 2011 CPF celing raised to $5K only will affect you if your gross is abpve $5K lo. But i guess it will affect many people here. not me, I earn 3.8k a mth poking holes... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 2, 2011 Share September 2, 2011 yup have to appeal to use SA rite? for compassionate reasons? need to meet the mim sum? dont need at all. they auto deduct. btw, dont peg your Housing to CPF min sum hor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 2, 2011 Share September 2, 2011 (edited) Will they not ask u to downgrade 1st? they wont. as long as you can pay. unless they want to pay for your downgrading BTW, i think if you cannot pay then they will ask you to downgrade. for my parents case. they can pay. Edited September 2, 2011 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched September 2, 2011 Share September 2, 2011 dont need at all. they auto deduct. btw, dont peg your Housing to CPF min sum hor. Really? is it for hdb loan or private also can? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 2, 2011 Share September 2, 2011 Really? is it for hdb loan or private also can? sorry this one i dont know... my mother situation is HDB loan. but will be finding out soon. next house is bank loan for me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched September 2, 2011 Share September 2, 2011 sorry this one i dont know... my mother situation is HDB loan. but will be finding out soon. next house is bank loan for me. buying private or don't qualify for hdb loan anymore? anyway bank rates now lower than hdb rates Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged September 2, 2011 Share September 2, 2011 Rules on using special account to pay mortgage.. From November 2003, you can use your Special Account savings for monthly housing payments, provided you meet the following conditions: Your property is bought before 1 October 2003; You are eligible to use your CPF savings to pay your monthly housing payments under the rules of the PHS/RPS/NRPS; Your Ordinary Account contribution is insufficient to meet the monthly housing payments; and The balance in your Ordinary Account has been depleted. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic September 2, 2011 Share September 2, 2011 My children are getting more money, while my spending cash gets lesser? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 2, 2011 Share September 2, 2011 buying private or don't qualify for hdb loan anymore? anyway bank rates now lower than hdb rates non.. i just dont like the new ruling... 50% of last sales of HDB cash which is around 100K for me. so taking bank loan to by pass that stupid ruling. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear September 2, 2011 Share September 2, 2011 they dun wan us to be a burden to them....and they dun wan to go bankrupt like some social security states....basically it means you take care of yourself.... I dunno maybe those countries have better medical benefits? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 2, 2011 Share September 2, 2011 Rules on using special account to pay mortgage.. From November 2003, you can use your Special Account savings for monthly housing payments, provided you meet the following conditions: Your property is bought before 1 October 2003; You are eligible to use your CPF savings to pay your monthly housing payments under the rules of the PHS/RPS/NRPS; Your Ordinary Account contribution is insufficient to meet the monthly housing payments; and The balance in your Ordinary Account has been depleted. can post link?? i want to read... cause i dont know from this, is need to fulfil all requirement or either one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched September 2, 2011 Share September 2, 2011 non.. i just dont like the new ruling... 50% of last sales of HDB cash which is around 100K for me. so taking bank loan to by pass that stupid ruling. oh, you mean hdb has a requirement that you must use 50% of the last sales of cash as dowpayment for another hdb? that's crap Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched September 2, 2011 Share September 2, 2011 I dunno maybe those countries have better medical benefits? i dun know, when i went to public hospital and have to wait one hour i know I will die if i have to rely on the public sector Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged September 2, 2011 Share September 2, 2011 can post link?? i want to read... cause i dont know from this, is need to fulfil all requirement or either one. Just go to CPF website and look at FAQ - dig around...it only took me about 4 minutes to find this... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged September 2, 2011 Share September 2, 2011 Yeah I dont understand why people would complain when the bosses need to pay you more. Afterall higher CPF deductions will mean more tax relief & less income tax paid at the end of the day. Money goes in to help pay for housing so good meh? you are rite if the incremental % of contribution is going into OA but in this case, its gg into SA & MA....thats y people is not happy... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 2, 2011 Share September 2, 2011 oh, you mean hdb has a requirement that you must use 50% of the last sales of cash as dowpayment for another hdb? that's crap well, because some stupid peasant (real peasant hor) go and tell that to HDB saying this will curb housing price... same as some stupid peasant that tell HDB dont let ppl with Pte property buy HDB... This make me wonder, we always complain about Elite bright idea, but seeing these peasant bright idea really make me feel Elite are really coming out with better idea . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 2, 2011 Share September 2, 2011 Just go to CPF website and look at FAQ - dig around...it only took me about 4 minutes to find this... tell you a secret.. my company internet connection very slow... what you took about 4 min will take me at least 20 min to load. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...