Thaiyotakamli Supersonic August 30, 2011 Share August 30, 2011 My prada wallet's leather began to fade off and not as black as before, some rough surface come out at the coin pouch, its still quite new about 7 months, where can i get the leather protection?? i search at vivo, plaza sin and harbour front but cant find any... any idea? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear August 30, 2011 Share August 30, 2011 My prada wallet also got issue..,the card slot side is breaking apart and it is only 3 mths...quality very bad... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic August 30, 2011 Author Share August 30, 2011 My prada wallet also got issue..,the card slot side is breaking apart and it is only 3 mths...quality very bad... so any solution bro? think buy LV better, seems more durable lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear August 30, 2011 Share August 30, 2011 three words. M.I.C Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic2000 Supercharged August 30, 2011 Share August 30, 2011 (edited) Agreed. I bought my LV wallet in Paris during my Euro tour in 2005. Still in very good condition. To protect your wallet, never put it in your back pocket. Once in the while just clean it with wet cloth and air it dry. Edited August 30, 2011 by Civic2000 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear August 30, 2011 Share August 30, 2011 so any solution bro? think buy LV better, seems more durable lol Did u buy it in Singapore? If yes, i think there is warranty right? Just not sure it cover the leather or not Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic August 30, 2011 Author Share August 30, 2011 Did u buy it in Singapore? If yes, i think there is warranty right? Just not sure it cover the leather or not bought it in Japan, maybe i will try to bring it to the prada retail @ ion Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic August 30, 2011 Author Share August 30, 2011 three words. M.I.C but the wallet got write three words M.I.I Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic August 30, 2011 Author Share August 30, 2011 Agreed. I bought my LV wallet in Paris during my Euro tour in 2005. Still in very good condition. To protect your wallet, never put it in your back pocket. Once in the while just clean it with wet cloth and air it dry. there are few occasion when unintentionally sit on it lol i try to put less card already and keep new notes only, old notes i put in pocket Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged August 30, 2011 Share August 30, 2011 Buy cheap wallet better lah. I still using my Billabong wallet since 2008 leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear August 30, 2011 Share August 30, 2011 but the wallet got write three words M.I.I ok. that one i dunno liao. means he abused it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear August 30, 2011 Share August 30, 2011 Some premium brands sell poor quality stuff at high prices. Don't be a fool. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear August 31, 2011 Share August 31, 2011 normal leather care u use for your car seats will do the trick.. did the same for my prada wallet.. and it's been a year. still look brand new.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rviolet Neutral Newbie August 31, 2011 Share August 31, 2011 I personally felt prada has the lowest durability among other high-end brands. I bought a sling bag from there before and same encounter as you, colour starts fading and a little shedding from the strap. Went back to the boutique, but the price quoted to repair it can almost get me a brand new one. :( My lv doesnt even require any cleaning for a year plus. No wear and tear either, until recently, almost 3years old, and i always handle it with wet hands so the leather is getting a little 'sticky' feel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear August 31, 2011 Share August 31, 2011 My prada wallet's leather began to fade off and not as black as before, some rough surface come out at the coin pouch, its still quite new about 7 months, where can i get the leather protection?? i search at vivo, plaza sin and harbour front but cant find any... any idea? I know for Coach, they are selling the leather protection cream or spray. Anyway, I used to buy renoma or Braun Buffel wallets and each only last me for 1 ~1.5 year. After tat I bought a LV wallet though about 5 times more ex but I still using it after 8 years. Not sure about prada but LV wallet worth the price! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Help1 1st Gear August 31, 2011 Share August 31, 2011 then your prada is a fake one...LOL....isit prata instead of prada??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 31, 2011 Share August 31, 2011 My prada wallet's leather began to fade off and not as black as before, some rough surface come out at the coin pouch, its still quite new about 7 months, where can i get the leather protection?? i search at vivo, plaza sin and harbour front but cant find any... any idea? Bro , wallet should be use already, after a few years, throw and buy new one. why you bothered with all that.....so guniang...muayhahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 31, 2011 Share August 31, 2011 I personally felt prada has the lowest durability among other high-end brands. I bought a sling bag from there before and same encounter as you, colour starts fading and a little shedding from the strap. Went back to the boutique, but the price quoted to repair it can almost get me a brand new one. :( My lv doesnt even require any cleaning for a year plus. No wear and tear either, until recently, almost 3years old, and i always handle it with wet hands so the leather is getting a little 'sticky' feel. Nice avatar, but who so much hatred? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...