Unidentified 1st Gear August 30, 2011 Share August 30, 2011 http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin...1150028/1/.html ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic2000 Supercharged August 30, 2011 Share August 30, 2011 http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin...1150028/1/.html He said votes for Dr Tony Tan and Dr Tan Cheng Bock, both former PAP MPs, together made up 70 per cent of total votes. "I think there's a strong support for the party in that sense. But it's clear that there are people who are divided, as explained by the Prime Minister, that were basically having to decide between two very very good candidates which are Dr Tony Tan and Dr Tan Cheng Bock. He is talking rubbish! Is he suggesting that TT = TCB and thus TT actually got 70% mandate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged August 30, 2011 Share August 30, 2011 Is it true? [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged August 30, 2011 Share August 30, 2011 His brain flooded lah. This fella is the least value for money minister if you ask me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thedream 3rd Gear August 30, 2011 Share August 30, 2011 He said votes for Dr Tony Tan and Dr Tan Cheng Bock, both former PAP MPs, together made up 70 per cent of total votes. "I think there's a strong support for the party in that sense. But it's clear that there are people who are divided, as explained by the Prime Minister, that were basically having to decide between two very very good candidates which are Dr Tony Tan and Dr Tan Cheng Bock. He is talking rubbish! Is he suggesting that TT = TCB and thus TT actually got 70% mandate. pple from the pap still blind to the problems they're facing... he might as well add TKL's votes since TKL was also from PAP... then PAP somehow improved from 60% to 75% after the GE!!! xiao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear August 30, 2011 Share August 30, 2011 (edited) I think he ate too much every evening....brain swallow...This is what we called ah Q 精神.....if he want to know...the people that i knew and voted for TCB is because he is not endorsed by PAP... Edited August 30, 2011 by LoverofCar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unidentified 1st Gear August 30, 2011 Author Share August 30, 2011 I think he ate too much every evening....brain swallow...This is what we called ah Q 精神.....if he want to know...the people that i knew and voted for TCB is because he is not endorsed by PAP... can i safely said that the majority of people u knew that voted for TCB had also voted for PAP in the GE as well? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic August 30, 2011 Share August 30, 2011 IMO, he is not blinded to made such a statement. If they are really stupid/blinded than they would have disqualify TJS to run for EP. If i remember correctly TKL did mention on TJS elegiblity as MD. So they are not STUPID OR DUMB. It might after all be a plot by MIW to suppress the the "pulling power" of TCB. All of us remember what TCB said after the EP; "He will continue to monitor the situation through social media". Assume that this statement implied that he would stand for future election; be it GE or EP if things gotten worse. TCB would definitely be a real thread to MIW dominants be it in GRC or SC. This MIW's doggie making such a statement to associate TCB with PAP cum TT is trying to sway away TCB's pulling power. I hope i am wrong on this one. :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kungming 1st Gear August 30, 2011 Share August 30, 2011 Its good these guys carry on deceiving themselves. Hopefully by the next GE, the force will be great enough to wake them up once and for all. On one hand u got the PM trying to be humble but too bad always kena rear-ended up his own ppl. More good years ahead! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Booboon 1st Gear August 30, 2011 Share August 30, 2011 Tripod farker Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged August 30, 2011 Share August 30, 2011 (edited) they let in TJS/TKL/TCB to dilute their votes, but never expected such a close call between TCB & TT. The garmen already say PE is apolitical yet Yakult say it shows p@p support... so is PE political vote or not? KNN... another say 1 thing do another example Edited August 30, 2011 by Duckduck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear August 30, 2011 Share August 30, 2011 can i safely said that the majority of people u knew that voted for TCB had also voted for PAP in the GE as well? No..they voted for opposition....including me! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged August 30, 2011 Share August 30, 2011 Forgive him. He fasted for a whole month. Brain not working already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HOUSENUMBER Neutral Newbie August 30, 2011 Share August 30, 2011 Forgive him. He fasted for a whole month. Brain not working already. sh!t him if the muslim can why cant him Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear August 30, 2011 Share August 30, 2011 sad he minister in charge of muslim affairs. juz ask any muslim on the street on hw they tink of yakult. my family & inlaw acherli change channel if he's on tv. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear August 30, 2011 Share August 30, 2011 (edited) In my daily work. When my boss ask me why particular product sales down. I always say, the profit is stable, other product has higher sales, therefore the store still got customers support. My boss is happy. Edited August 30, 2011 by SimonTan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic August 30, 2011 Share August 30, 2011 this is what u pay millions of $$$$ for Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear August 31, 2011 Share August 31, 2011 ...i nearly puke out when i heard wat this yakult said...tripod to the max...dun think he is "big" enough to speak on behalf of our fellow malay population ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...