Shor 1st Gear August 29, 2011 Share August 29, 2011 Just scroll through a magazine and saw Cantona's photo. This question always a question mark, and I doubt not many people know the actual reason why Eric Cantona suddenly retire !!! Search through the net no actual report. Now let me KPO a bit, any bros know what reasons he suddenly out of football career to become an actor in France? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 29, 2011 Share August 29, 2011 he already mention.. he loss passion for the sports. (official reason he gave when he retire.) or maybe, he is tired of the kelongness in the game?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shor 1st Gear August 29, 2011 Author Share August 29, 2011 Thanks bro Jo. Many rumours indeed. Some said he was threaten by underground and some said he was force to leave football! he already mention.. he loss passion for the sports. (official reason he gave when he retire.) or maybe, he is tired of the kelongness in the game?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 29, 2011 Share August 29, 2011 Thanks bro Jo. Many rumours indeed. Some said he was threaten by underground and some said he was force to leave football! because they cannot understand how he could just leave like that... because no passion... but that is precisely what make him great. he is not just a Soccer player. he is a artist, in soccer or in drama. the reason why he transform Man U ( seriously, man u will be nothing today if not for him. SAF is lucky to have him in his earlier career if not SAF will likely be nothing today.) that coming from a liverpool fan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear August 30, 2011 Share August 30, 2011 because they cannot understand how he could just leave like that... because no passion... but that is precisely what make him great. he is not just a Soccer player. he is a artist, in soccer or in drama. the reason why he transform Man U ( seriously, man u will be nothing today if not for him. SAF is lucky to have him in his earlier career if not SAF will likely be nothing today.) that coming from a liverpool fan And the King captained the side and scored the only goal that beat Liverfool 1-0 in the 1996 FA Cup Final to make Manchester United the only club to win the "Doubles" twice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Falcon1668 Neutral Newbie August 31, 2011 Share August 31, 2011 And the King captained the side and scored the only goal that beat Liverfool 1-0 in the 1996 FA Cup Final to make Manchester United the only club to win the "Doubles" twice. And the King have a name that sounds like "c--t"? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear August 31, 2011 Share August 31, 2011 (edited) He is the best signing red nose make in his entire manager career at OT. He simply transform Man U to what they are now. Edited August 31, 2011 by Kingcopa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged August 31, 2011 Share August 31, 2011 Cantona will do as he pleases. In hindsight, he quit at the height of his game and he will forever be remembered as being that. The other end of the scale will be someone like Lothar Mattheus who overstayed his welcome. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Falcon1668 Neutral Newbie August 31, 2011 Share August 31, 2011 Cantona will do as he pleases. In hindsight, he quit at the height of his game and he will forever be remembered as being that. The other end of the scale will be someone like Lothar Mattheus who overstayed his welcome. Lothar Mattheus - World Cup winning captain CUNTona - at the height of his game but never play in world cup final Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Budgetice 3rd Gear August 31, 2011 Share August 31, 2011 man u also win title when he was suspended leh.. so many man u bashing ppl around... Credit goes to SAF... not those players.. he is a able to regenerate teams ... getting right replacements.. etc.. except for goalie.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_cow 3rd Gear August 31, 2011 Share August 31, 2011 man u also win title when he was suspended leh.. so many man u bashing ppl around... Credit goes to SAF... not those players.. he is a able to regenerate teams ... getting right replacements.. etc.. except for goalie.. not very true, the year he was suspended man u lost the title to blackburn by a single point. tt was also the only year which he have not won the english league since he move from france to leeds in 92. i remember saf once said tt if he was not suspended, they would have won tt year too as he easily can help them get a point or 2 during tt period, but tt statements belong to a 'what ifs'. the interesting note, he was the only player SAF can tahan him for his indiscipline. when he was suspended, he intend to move to inter milan, SAF have to fly over to france or italy tt time to have a talk with him and convince him to stay... tt was very very special if u consider the fact tt he was even ready to offload schmeichel after the 3-3 draw with liverpool and change his mind only after schmeichel issue an apology to him and the whole dressing room. not to mention the rest like, stam, beckham, RVN just to name a few tt has stepped on his tail. i remember him sayin somethin abt his retirement, tt season before he was playin badly, not to his usual standard at all, and beckham has slowly rise to be the golden boy in midfield, scoring many spectacular long range goals including tt one against wimbledon. guess he feel tt his prime is over and dun wanna overstay and bring shame to his legacy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged August 31, 2011 Share August 31, 2011 Ooh, Ahh Eric The poet, who swapped life for the movie camera, he became the painter in france, at a time he was 21 yrs playing for Auxerre and the infamous " kung fu styled kick "@ Selhurst park against Wimbledon also wrote the controversy " Seagulls follows the trawler saga . . . ". Last imagine of Eric ( who won't give a damn style ) by breaking a city player's leg in a derby. We loved Eric Cantona " translated in Mandarin, " Kan Tiow Tar ", a man always misunderstood, let his feeling speaks and the feet doing the talking. Hail KING ERIC CANTONA, I would'nt be surprised one day he step in as the Manager of OT when Sir Alex retires,or doesn't he? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Budgetice 3rd Gear August 31, 2011 Share August 31, 2011 not very true, the year he was suspended man u lost the title to blackburn by a single point. tt was also the only year which he have not won the english league since he move from france to leeds in 92. i remember saf once said tt if he was not suspended, they would have won tt year too as he easily can help them get a point or 2 during tt period, but tt statements belong to a 'what ifs'. the interesting note, he was the only player SAF can tahan him for his indiscipline. when he was suspended, he intend to move to inter milan, SAF have to fly over to france or italy tt time to have a talk with him and convince him to stay... tt was very very special if u consider the fact tt he was even ready to offload schmeichel after the 3-3 draw with liverpool and change his mind only after schmeichel issue an apology to him and the whole dressing room. not to mention the rest like, stam, beckham, RVN just to name a few tt has stepped on his tail. i remember him sayin somethin abt his retirement, tt season before he was playin badly, not to his usual standard at all, and beckham has slowly rise to be the golden boy in midfield, scoring many spectacular long range goals including tt one against wimbledon. guess he feel tt his prime is over and dun wanna overstay and bring shame to his legacy. but that year blackburn got S&S wor... such a stong strike force.. SAF also tahan Wayne Rooney.. and i think Rooney will surpass Cantona .. i think Cantona is a good player but i dont think he is that great a player.. Rooney is the special one... personal opinion.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged August 31, 2011 Share August 31, 2011 but that year blackburn got S&S wor... such a stong strike force.. SAF also tahan Wayne Rooney.. and i think Rooney will surpass Cantona .. i think Cantona is a good player but i dont think he is that great a player.. Rooney is the special one... personal opinion.. In my opinion, I take that Eric was given the Title ' King " by journalist, he is basically an attacking midfielder, a master distribution of the ball, vision for opening and attacker of many defenders who had nightmares occasionally. he is the unsung hero, who never fails to makes his feeling known to any opposition, even if his side lost 5-0 to Newcastle in 96. Rooney is a gem who know how to attack from deep, flanks and crosses, his role was somewhat diff from Cantona. I do like Rooney too, but he is a diff cat. and class. Can defend, attack and assist too Wat more can we ask? let alone do not infuriate Alex's hair-blowng treatment. Cantona can reinvent himself and self-destruct too, coz he dun give a damn . . too little too much is suppose ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sucker Clutched August 31, 2011 Share August 31, 2011 Cantona assist goal is superb. His vision, situation awareness, reading of the game are far best from the rest. He knows his comrades position and their intention. Cantona goal is usually clinically strike. I think Rooney is no where near him.... Van Nistrolrooy is also good. As long as the ball landed on him in the penalty box, he makes hell to the goalkeeper. I think the cannavaro said to van nistelrooy, "the defender cannot make a slight mistake, he will take advantage." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shor 1st Gear August 31, 2011 Author Share August 31, 2011 Conclusion, no one can match Messi currently. He's not just a player, he's a team!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear August 31, 2011 Share August 31, 2011 but that year blackburn got S&S wor... such a stong strike force.. SAF also tahan Wayne Rooney.. and i think Rooney will surpass Cantona .. i think Cantona is a good player but i dont think he is that great a player.. Rooney is the special one... personal opinion.. My toes are laughing AGAIN Thanks for cheering me up on a dull Wed afternoon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Budgetice 3rd Gear August 31, 2011 Share August 31, 2011 what's so funny ? U play better than rooney ? anyway, i think rooney also good vision leh.. but the game is different.. now more fast pace.. and most team played with 2 holding mids.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...