Range Rover Evogue in s'pore now

Soya

No doubt they will stream along fast and furious along anyroad.

But some of these fast cars or modified cars have high speed but poor torque. On flat road, they are king or give them a hill or mountain, they become a turtle.

That is when a truly powerful SUV or 4x4 outperforms them with their torquey engine.

this evogue can smoke most of the SUV in the market IMO, some SUV good for looks but when talk about off road "cannot make it"

[:p]

Actualli, it can oso smoke many so-called hot hatches too. On paper it states 0-100kmh in 7.9 secs. But driving it, that seemed a wee bit optimistic. Felt more of low 9s. But still pretty quick for a SUV. [;)]

bro im talking about Off - road lah :D

[laugh][laugh] ....but doubt if anyone would bring victoria beckam to go hiking. [:p]

mustank's turbo diesel's torque can easily propel it up genting's slope but i end up always last because i see the turning here and there, balls shrink! [blush][dizzy]:wacko::blink:[crazy]

Anyone out there placed deposit for this little baby?

I placed mine in Jun but still unsure about the delivery date.

Am shocked, which salesmen or lady served u? Thought mine was bad but by the looks of it, machiam yours is worse ;-)

Edited by RogueGTR

U tried asking but they just didn't bother to reply u, rite?

When u placed ur order?

Guys from other countries already know their delivery dates.

When u placed ur order?

Actually I've ordered a Range Rover Sports Supercharged last May 2011, was told delivery in late Aug/ early Sep but arrived early Aug & i had to rush like hell for the Insurance

for it to be registered.

Been asking for the Evoque also since May, the Sales Rep keeps telling me that i'll be notified once car is here & was notified last Fri that it'll be in showroom on Sat, however

was told that there'll be NO Test Drives! Was shocked to see car having long Q's of ppl waiting for test drive & confronted Sales Rep, basically am pissed that the level of svs

are severely lacking for such up market brand whose car are damn expensive. Best part, sales rep knows that i've intention to purchase the evoque for my wife.

When u placed ur order?

the SE told me 1st batch expected to be delivered ard oct-nov. how cum they boh sia u? [confused]

I experienced the same treatment from BMW when they launch the 1 series man! Perhaps I looked penniless to the BMW SAnd but the one I can't stomach is the SE from KIA at Leng Kee! Ignored me for a good 20 mins before sending a stupid SE who asked me:"Yes." OMG!!!

Anyway, this particular model is selling like 'ipad' all over the world. Due to the demands, LR is unable to keep up productions to meet the orders (80,000 orders during soft launch). Like you and me, guys all over the world can't stop complaining about how they are being mistreated by the SE from LR dealerships. Basically it boils down to LR inability to commit on the building date. Situation was worsen by the Tsunami in Japan where some paints were produced. In turn, dealerships around the world are experiencing problems in communicating updates to their customers. I was informed that the car can only be officially launched when it has been done in UK! Based on the UK Evoque forum, the earliest delivery date is 8/9 Sep and even that the SE can't promise.

In sum, there are many uncertainties in UK, so i'm not at all surprised when I encountered all these issues with Weaners. I'm lucky enough to confirm my order in advance after pestering Weaners to alert me when pre-launch order commences. Otherwise it is at least 6 months to 1 year waiting list! Due to high demands, each dealerships worldwide is only allocated with limited units - same goes to Wearnes.

With regards to delivery date, I guess it is pretty inevitable. I never have problem with Japanese car dealerships but for euro cars there are always issues. FYI, I was informed my expected delivery date to be bet Sep-Oct. Now, is Oct-Nov! I'm not surprise come Oct it will ne Nov-Dec, which is also happening in UK.

I was also informed about the arrival of the show piece but, last Thu. I was informed that test drive is only allowed this week. However, I showed up last Sunday and was bloody surprised to see a long Q to test drive the ONLY show piece! And with so many interests, even scheduling a test drive slot will be tough. Sadly, seen those who are interested are die hard fans from the LRX concept and wouldn't mind going through s--t to get their dream car, the dealerships won't need to pay any attention to PR issues. Nonetheless, since I am not paying peanuts, I expect to receive better than expected services from Weaners. No issue with the initial service but, once downed deposit the service standard dropped!!! I hope someone from Wearnes is reading this and do something about the comms n PR issues!

Btw, RRSS is damn cool man!!!

Totally agree with u especially u're 1st paragraph but funny thing is- I've ordered & truck had been delivered by same sales rep yet experienced this sort of treatment makes me speechless.

Tks for the compliment on the RRSC, however Evoque look more comtemprorary 

guess due to its popular demands, the situation will not improve.

this experience is like when i went to Q for the launch of Ipad2...don't give a f*** about the service, just want to get my hands on the gorgeous piece of kit!

so u still getting one for the wifey?

Actually & unfortunately, i do give a great deal of F*%# to the service [rolleyes] Hence i didn't go grab the Iphone nor Ipad when it was 1st released ^_^ Hence i asked

for your sales rep cos if he/she is good, i'll get it fm him/her. As it is, i'll just wait for i regretted getting my RRSC fm that sales rep of mine [bigcry]