Baby chair + 2 door cars

Dowz

Hi brothers,

I was just wondering, if it is possible to have a baby chair in a 2 door or a 2 door convertible. Thinking of switching to a another car, but need to find out first.

Is it possible in the first place, and if not, is it terribly inconvenient?

Can you share your experience?

Thanks in advance!

Possible....only you and baby in one car lor....wife have to take taxi Liao..... [:p]

he meant 2 door, not 2 seater.

so cars like RX8, 3er coupe, e-class coupe, etc

Ah bro - you are right. That's just what i was thinking of.

got one friend driving the mini (that sport version.. dont know what it call)... also 2 door.. after baby arrived, change to a four doors..

also dont think u want to leave the baby at the back seat.. u sure need 1 pax to sit next to the baby during trip... so u wife/maid/MIL etc will need to be @ the back seat...u think it will be a comfy trip or not

Hi brothers,

I was just wondering, if it is possible to have a baby chair in a 2 door or a 2 door convertible. Thinking of switching to a another car, but need to find out first.

Is it possible in the first place, and if not, is it terribly inconvenient?

Can you share your experience?

Thanks in advance!

absolutely possible. especially BMWs

i had 2 child seats in my 630i ....

Pardon me...I read sala....for 2 doors car..still possible to fit baby seat unless the backside is so low till the seat can't get in...but it will be hard to move the baby in and out....it is all about convenience...Just like woman wear high heel....nice but leg will hurt...but if die die want to look nice...bear with the inconvenience lor... [laugh] once you get inside the back seat..get your wife to pass you the baby...still can be done lah

Edited by LoverofCar

I've come across a baby in the rear seats of a 911. Lucky kid.

3er coupe rear seats are pretty spacious. Should not have a problem with it.

No so much problem with an infant seat at the back for me with my E250 coupe,

Off course its a little inconvenience, but that's the price to pay for a 2 door.

Pardon me...I read sala....for 2 doors car..still possible to fit baby seat unless the backside is so low till the seat can't get in...but it will be hard to move the baby in and out....it is all about convenience...Just like woman wear high heel....nice but leg will hurt...but if die die want to look nice...bear with the inconvenience lor... [laugh] once you get inside the back seat..get your wife to pass you the baby...still can be done lah

my guess is you hv never owned a 2door car.

so you assume it is very difficult.

actually it is not too difficult at all due to the angle of entry.

especially for big size coupes like nissan GTR, BMW 6er, Ferrari Scaglietti, Maserati GT, Mercy CL500

the problem is more of the size of the door.

you need a huge parking lot to open the door fully to access the rear seats.

for 4door car, the same back straining problem is also present.

but access is more possible as the doors are smaller and thus does not require as much space to open it

for wide enough access.

i have owned 5 2-door cars.

although now driving 4 door but it is still "coupe" style.

may change to a 911 in good time if it fits the family

I've come across a baby in the rear seats of a 911. Lucky kid.

3er coupe rear seats are pretty spacious. Should not have a problem with it.

you are right.

3 series coupe, no problem at all.

CLK also no problem.

i 4 dr car already stress, wat for add more stress... also add stress to ure wife & thats the last thing u want when the baby arrives.

no worries abt long cars like bmw coupw which is irritating for our tight carparks, make it worse w a baby to move. i drove the bmw e92 coupe n the door gets in the way when in tight lots, which is most of the time when u go malls. To get the baby out is like body contortion i guess.

Edited by Duckduck

Thanks for all the replies bro. I guess, one way is the get a convertible, and open the top everytime you want to unload the baby! (ok, maybe unload is not the correct word to use!)

Clever [:p]

but access is more possible as the doors are smaller and thus does not require as much space to open it

for wide enough access.

Maybe can get a convertible. Can get your baby in and out without opening the door. Just open the top!

yup, that works as well.

but make sure , you have boot space.

Most coupes or cabriolets have the slight problem of having a small boot.

Thats why i picked the 6er. big big boot. basically as big as 5er, Eclass or any other big saloon.

Hardtop cabrio, very small boot.

my guess is you hv never owned a 2door car.

so you assume it is very difficult.

actually it is not too difficult at all due to the angle of entry.

especially for big size coupes like nissan GTR, BMW 6er, Ferrari Scaglietti, Maserati GT, Mercy CL500

for wide enough access.

i have owned 5 2-door cars.

although now driving 4 door but it is still "coupe" style.

may change to a 911 in good time if it fits the family

Hey mate, just wanted to consult your views. When your wifey was carrying your child, were you cruising on a 2 door coupe? Or did you have a 2nd 4-door car?

My car is rather spacious as a 2-door, but the seats are kinda cumbersome and heavy. With all the complications to pregnancy like morn sickness, etc is a 2-door coupe coupe unsuitable for pregnancy?

Not having plans in the near future, but that would probably be one of the factors to consider for my next ride...