Scion Turbocharged August 28, 2011 Share August 28, 2011 the kids in the primary schools will be frightened ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jasonjst 3rd Gear August 28, 2011 Share August 28, 2011 (edited) same sentiments.. if ppl ask me I will say TT is NOT my president. TT only president to 30+% of singaporeans come to think of it. what if there were 10 candidates? that means if manage to win 10% votes can be EP liao. what a joke I think gov should ask TT to resign and have a re- election , reason is this :- TT will cause a further divide to the nation . Now you have 35% die hard pro papies supporter , 65% pro alternatives. It will be very difficult for TT to explain tough policies to the people without causing further divides. If I will LHL , I rather TCB get elected lor , at least he can help mend the cracks since he is able to organise a " friendly football match" where both PAP and opps parties go watch the match , can TT do that ? Edited August 28, 2011 by Jasonjst Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic2000 Supercharged August 28, 2011 Share August 28, 2011 (edited) TT & P@P have to thank TJS and his supporters for they have made it possible for TT to defeat TCB. Edited August 28, 2011 by Civic2000 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged August 28, 2011 Share August 28, 2011 (edited) I think gov should ask TT to resign and have a re- election , reason is this :- TT will cause a further divide to the nation . Now you have 35% die hard pro papies supporter , 65% pro alternatives. It will be very difficult for TT to explain tough policies to the people without causing further divides. If I will LHL , I rather TCB get elected lor , at least he can help mend the cracks since he is able to organise a " friendly football match" where both PAP and opps parties go watch the match , can TT do that ? Re-elect until there are fewer candidates or until the person you like get the job? Edited August 28, 2011 by Silver_blade Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic2000 Supercharged August 28, 2011 Share August 28, 2011 (edited) There was a news report on a President Election in one of the country (forgot the name of the country), in which 3 or 4 candidates stood for President election, and none of secured more than 50% of the total valid votes just like our President Election. But in their case, the one who secured the most votes did not become the President; instead they held another voting for the top 2 to decide the winner. Edited August 28, 2011 by Civic2000 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 28, 2011 Share August 28, 2011 TT & P@P have to thank TJS and his supporters for they have made it possible for TT to defeat TCB. I raise my hands...................and my legs to agree.............vote with heart or vote with mind..........now we see it!!!!..............sign............. [:(] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged August 28, 2011 Share August 28, 2011 There was a news report on a President Election in one of the country (forgot the name of the country), in which 3 or 4 candidates stood for President election, and none of secured more than 50% of the total valid votes just like our President Election. But in their case, the one who secured the most votes did not become the President; instead they held another voting for the top 2 to decide the winner. yep, in fact many suggest using this method... true enough, how can a President claim he's elected by the people when only 1 out of 3 voted for him? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jasonjst 3rd Gear August 28, 2011 Share August 28, 2011 Re-elect until fewer candidate or until the person you like get the job? Well , so you want a president who got only 35% mandate from the people ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orangepineapple Clutched August 28, 2011 Share August 28, 2011 the kids in the primary schools will be frightened sian, need to see this plastered all over schools and govt buildings Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged August 28, 2011 Share August 28, 2011 Brace ourselves for more influx of FTs, meritocracy arguments which are divisive and social polarisation. People's president? More likely I will skip the NDP next year since it is gonna be so melodramatic where the commentator will say the president is well loved by the people..wahahah Wonder if there will be lawsuits after this against those who came up with his sons white horse stories.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nunchakubruce Neutral Newbie August 28, 2011 Share August 28, 2011 Let's face it! Why so many candidates this time round? Only for glory and moolah!!! What else? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged August 28, 2011 Share August 28, 2011 Well , so you want a president who got only 35% mandate from the people ? That's rule for now and we'll have to play by it until it is changed. A win is a win as long as it is a clean fight. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leo72 6th Gear August 28, 2011 Share August 28, 2011 I raise my hands...................and my legs to agree.............vote with heart or vote with mind..........now we see it!!!!..............sign............. [:(] all is over... we shall see how things goes for the next 6 years. Time will tell. If by the end of the 6 year still got PE, hopefully we'll have wiser voters. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic August 28, 2011 Share August 28, 2011 i lost my pride whenever i am asked who my president is, ever since the departure of President Wee. And i still cant find it now...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orangepineapple Clutched August 28, 2011 Share August 28, 2011 all is over... we shall see how things goes for the next 6 years. Time will tell. If by the end of the 6 year still got PE, hopefully we'll have wiser voters. a new generation of wiser new citizens... native sgreans are doomed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jasonjst 3rd Gear August 28, 2011 Share August 28, 2011 There was a news report on a President Election in one of the country (forgot the name of the country), in which 3 or 4 candidates stood for President election, and none of secured more than 50% of the total valid votes just like our President Election. But in their case, the one who secured the most votes did not become the President; instead they held another voting for the top 2 to decide the winner. This should be the case , like a football match , final round only two team lah ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 28, 2011 Share August 28, 2011 (edited) TT & P@P have to thank TJS and his supporters for they have made it possible for TT to defeat TCB. You just need 3% of TJS vote to go to TCB cos there are many half hearted people out there Edited August 28, 2011 by Jman888 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...