Mustank Hypersonic June 10, 2017 Share June 10, 2017 Kudos to this couple https://www.facebook.com/TheStraitsTimes/posts/10154480623627115 I kena short change 15rm by money changer before ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged June 12, 2017 Share June 12, 2017 Call me names I don't care. Beat die me also I won't return the excess. In the case of the china couple... if dont return.. money changer will find you... and possible charge them for keeping illegally gained proceeds.. for 10k+ SGD.. they will ruin the future of their own daughter in our country.. Try asking them to return 100RMB they picked up from the floor in their motherland... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 12, 2017 Share June 12, 2017 In the case of the china couple... if dont return.. money changer will find you... and possible charge them for keeping illegally gained proceeds.. for 10k+ SGD.. they will ruin the future of their own daughter in our country.. Try asking them to return 100RMB they picked up from the floor in their motherland... Maybe they are rich people in china Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leinad8919 Turbocharged June 12, 2017 Share June 12, 2017 If it's the other way round, a patron was short changed a thousand dollars & realizes after going home. Think the money changer will gladly admit & top up the balance? Wait nong nong. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged June 12, 2017 Share June 12, 2017 Maybe they are rich people in china Its not about rich or not.... the most distasteful actions i have seen are regularly done by the really rich... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 12, 2017 Share June 12, 2017 Its not about rich or not.... the most distasteful actions i have seen are regularly done by the really rich... If not how to get rich 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged June 12, 2017 Share June 12, 2017 Like this ah? I think the gal dun mind leh Its not about rich or not.... the most distasteful actions i have seen are regularly done by the really rich... 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic June 25, 2017 Share June 25, 2017 (edited) PRC FTW !!! Edited June 25, 2017 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic June 25, 2017 Share June 25, 2017 frankly local scene is not that ideal. Seen too many abused bike, be it laid with no seats, twisted handle or got thrown off. Once i had to help to lift one bike to a road side as someone has left it in the middle of the road in a park. Haiz...... 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 25, 2017 Share June 25, 2017 frankly local scene is not that ideal. Seen too many abused bike, be it laid with no seats, twisted handle or got thrown off. Once i had to help to lift one bike to a road side as someone has left it in the middle of the road in a park. Haiz...... What you said sounds like in Beijing and not SINGAPORE 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic June 25, 2017 Share June 25, 2017 (edited) frankly local scene is not that ideal. Seen too many abused bike, be it laid with no seats, twisted handle or got thrown off. Once i had to help to lift one bike to a road side as someone has left it in the middle of the road in a park. Haiz...... Agreed. Have seen bike left at the side of ECP. Who cycle along expressway? Some were seen with basket missing, light missing, handle tilt up side down...... Edited June 25, 2017 by Tohto Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic June 25, 2017 Share June 25, 2017 1st world progress but 3rd world mentality......Sgians and foreigners alike! 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic June 25, 2017 Share June 25, 2017 frankly local scene is not that ideal. Seen too many abused bike, be it laid with no seats, twisted handle or got thrown off. Once i had to help to lift one bike to a road side as someone has left it in the middle of the road in a park. Haiz...... Local scene is bike throwing is the in thing now. Just the other day along the PCN, a row of about 5 o-bikes, only 2 of them useable. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 25, 2017 Share June 25, 2017 1st world progress but 3rd world mentality......Sgians and foreigners alike!the issue is there company make it so easy for abuse, no fixed return point, anyone can ride it to middle of nowhere and stop there. Not really the 3rd mentality, more on the mischief behavior that you can see all over the world. One of the company value itself at $2 billion even before they roll out and tested. Everyone try to be Uber nowadays. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic June 25, 2017 Share June 25, 2017 the issue is there company make it so easy for abuse, no fixed return point, anyone can ride it to middle of nowhere and stop there. Not really the 3rd mentality, more on the mischief behavior that you can see all over the world. One of the company value itself at $2 billion even before they roll out and tested. Everyone try to be Uber nowadays. mischief in one thing the other is irresponsiblity. I have seen many from ofo (i not sure what are tge others) everywhere.....on the kerbs, bus-stop and even used by children for their own pleasure and fun. It is supposed to be a shared initiative but ends up with abuse and neglect. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic June 25, 2017 Share June 25, 2017 singapore is a CLEAN city not because the people sibei awesome clean simply because we got low pay bangla clean the street everyday ... it's paid to clean remove the low pay bangla ... spore is no difference with Kl, jakarta, manila. etc 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic June 25, 2017 Share June 25, 2017 Foreigners tell me sing is a clean city. I tell them credit goes to our lowly paid cleaner. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic June 25, 2017 Share June 25, 2017 (edited) the one and only success shared bike scheme i witness is in japan Edited June 25, 2017 by Wt_know ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...