PE: Tony Tan hits out at "baseless allegations" made against

Hensony

Are u talking abt the security bond for your kid to go overseas to study? if he dun come back and serve, then the money is forfeited and your son get classified as "zao peng". Come back will get arrested and go to jail/db. But iirc the security bond is not 16k onli leh...

ur 16k refer to wat?

sorry sorry, should be 9K but i got 2 son thought got discount, i am refering to this http://www.pmo.gov.sg/content/pmosite/medi...itionaward.html

You assume?

There was a MINDEF paper on white horse, I was told by a trusted MINDEF friend. The intent is to flag them out so that no preferential treatment was given to any. But along the way, pour lampar took over....

I don't understand how flagging a white horse ensures he receives no preferential treatments. By flagging him out, his status is made known. Without being told, special treatments would be automatically confered to him. Were any of the white horses scolded in colourful languages that we all went through? Did they signed any extras for mistakes made? If assuming your friemd said is true, then why were there no remedy done to correct those who distorted the original purpose of WH?

Like MSK, if he wasn't flagged as a terrorist, who would have paid attention to him? He would just be a normal malay guy in the neighbourhood. No one bothers about him.

Why not prove it ?

Keep on using words like "saddened" , "disappointed" ...etc

Why cares how you feel ? We want facts as you are in public service... accountability ?

So do you mean that it is ok for non-vip's child to get injured and becomes dumb or even death? Their lives are much cheaper than that of a vip?

Since TT is the defence minister, shouldn't his sons should set the example?

I don

I don't understand how flagging a white horse ensures he receives no preferential treatments. By flagging him out, his status is made known. Without being told, special treatments would be automatically confered to him. Were any of the white horses scolded in colourful languages that we all went through? Did they signed any extras for mistakes made? If assuming your friemd said is true, then why were there no remedy done to correct those who distorted the original purpose of WH?

Like MSK, if he wasn't flagged as a terrorist, who would have paid attention to him? He would just be a normal malay guy in the neighbourhood. No one bothers about him.

I urge you to spare a thought for those charlie makan soldier in SAF !

like the chinese saying "Dig a hole, hide your silver and than tell everyone there aren't any silver." [hur]

Precisely, its a really a case of "此地无银三百两". <_<

Mindef's logic is that "i am telling you that he is the son of a very important person, so make sure you don't give preferential treatment hor...". In real life, who will dare to carry out such actions? Instructors will do the contrary instead.

Edited by Lethalstrike

I don't think TT is involved in making/influencing the decision personally. Let's be fair to him, assume a CEO's son, who is also working in the same company, wouldn't a Manager bent all rules to accede to his request? It is human nature because he is worried that he will 'henta kaki' there for the rest of his career!

Edited by Civic101

I don't think TT is involved in making/influencing the decision personally. Let's be fair to him, assume a CEO's son, who is also working in the same company, wouldn't a Manager bent all rules to accede to his request? It is human nature because he is worried that he will 'henta kaki' there for the rest of his career!

Yes, its a typical human nature mah. That's why Mindef's logic and policy on white horses is extremely flawed.

Imagine you as a commander know that the prince is within the ranks, you still dare to dish out punishment without fear of backlash by the Emperor? [laugh]

Is that why people commit bribery on PDRM and JPJ then post complaint in newspaper ? Because it's human nature ? Bend the rules ?

Acherly i did read of the account in TOC, which i prefer as it is more factual than vitriol compared to TRE. It wasn't prior as u say, but after ocs junior term like many other scholars. The 12 years of disruption before returning to serve out the remainder of his nsf is a bit unusual. But iirc, mindef did reply to some lady in the newspapers last week that applications for extended disruption is possible, subject to approval on a case-by-case basis.

Possible - but was there any other cases?

Don't think so...

And he did serve ICTs after that.... [laugh][laugh] [laugh]

And you are so sure about that?

If he did, some of us would have served with him...

But it is very likely that he went straight to the Holding List and was never called up...and by the time he's 40, no more liability...

So technically, he would have fulfilled all the requirements

Mindef "forgot" to call him - not his fault mah

Edited by Xtrocious

Yes, its a typical human nature mah. That's why Mindef's logic and policy on white horses is extremely flawed.

Imagine you as a commander know that the prince is within the ranks, you still dare to dish out punishment without fear of backlash by the Emperor? [laugh]

thats why, when there is a white horse in the unit, everyone in that unit is treated nice.