From AsiaOne Forum: TT SPH Sky@Eleven Thread

Tonicwater

i dont see anything wrong or illegal though

private company, private decision.

Not exactly. Isn't there a very famous case involving exactly this issue?

Couldn't stop laughing [laugh][laugh] after reading this chap tmfoo888's reponse to another in asiaone FORUM:

Quote:

Originally Posted by ~~P@P~~

Obviously, one only choose to look @ the most favorable side of the story to tell. Market fall how? TT would be stuck in a ditch.

tmfoo888: U think so it will go down with his steady hand n deep knowledge of economies government knowledge n other blah blah...

Sorry can't help [laugh][laugh] when I conjure TT's now all too familiar famous words "dark clouds", "global crisis", "steady hand",etc...

Edited by Vulcann

Think he's referring to the HPL condo scandal.

yeah the name of the HPL condo is nassim jade.

quite a big thing then, that's why i never forgotten.

so many cans of worms

Not exactly. Isn't there a very famous case involving exactly this issue?

IMHO not exactly the same. The very famous case involved people who were then in gahmen.

This not so famous case [:p] involves private citizens. :D

The fact that the sale to interested parties was disclosed to shareholders means it already met fair disclosure guidelines.

Think he's referring to the HPL condo scandal.

Nassimgate. But why do they bother to buy when all they ever do is stay in the Istana? :huh:

so many cans of worms

that's why they keep emphasizing salary must high if not there will be corruption. Probably during that time their salary still not high enough.

See, leading by example

Nassimgate. But why do they bother to buy when all they ever do is stay in the Istana? :huh:

Need some place to stay when they under cover 薇服出巡 [laugh]

so many cans of worms

Yes, it was such a big thing that the old man himself even had to come out on TV to clarify nothing was illegal there. Justice Lai was one of the figures embroiled in the fiasco too.

Rich will always get richer..poor and middle class will lobby the gahmen for more opposition for that few dollars tax cut..such is the life of the poor..

To make it in singapore..must be RICH..beri rich... [smash]

This issue is boliao. TT is rich. TT is a private citizen not holding any political office. He can invest any number of properties. That is his right. Even if he were given discount, I dun think there is anything wrong. I also ask for discounts when I shop ma.