Sash1401 4th Gear August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 Hi fellw bros, Will u actually lend ur ride to someone close but wif full knowing abt habits driving habits, eg, nv slow down when a hump is infront...Late nite driving till u got to wait till wee hours b4 he return car ect.... share ur views... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 Would you share your wife with close friend? There lies the answer.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 On 8/24/2011 at 9:52 AM, Tjkbeluga said: Would you share your wife with close friend? There lies the answer.... Sharing e abv view, I too rest my case.... 2 votes down....and counting.... Cheers 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sash1401 4th Gear August 24, 2011 Author Share August 24, 2011 Ya true... I'm against it as well as if u nid to lend, den y buy? Furthermore u got to noe abt the damage the other party can cause... But if it's ur BIL or FIL? Will u guys still reject? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 If BIL or FIL den different liao....haizzz.....will lend lor if am nt using ride. But inside will nt be very happy but cos of relationship, will tell myself dey matter more den e car......and at e same time hope dey will get own rides soon.... Er....do dey top up petrol/cashcard/parkg coupons after each use? Got summon(s) dey also auto will settle? Cheers 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 Once you allow them to borrow ur car then there be second channce and so on, you will have to keep providing them. It would be better for ur wife to talk to them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 On 8/24/2011 at 9:50 AM, Sash1401 said: Hi fellw bros, Will u actually lend ur ride to someone close but wif full knowing abt habits driving habits, eg, nv slow down when a hump is infront...Late nite driving till u got to wait till wee hours b4 he return car ect.... share ur views... mechanic and dealer yes....but for friend...must be one to one exchange Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 Should not lend if you know the person driving habit not very good. Or maybe cannot be trusted. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magnum Clutched August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 On 8/24/2011 at 9:52 AM, Tjkbeluga said: Would you share your wife with close friend? There lies the answer.... If your wife code red, then can use the car exhaust..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 depend how well u n ur friend n trust lor... got 1 friend always ask me to drive when we go out...but passenger better..haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 would you lend 50k cash(or more) without IOU to your so call friend? If yes, go ahead.. Car is 1 of biggest investment for average Singaporean. with sky hight COE, getting a bread and butter car can easily cost you anything from 80K onwards... There was 1 of my colleague who ask me to borrow him my car to JB to do a 1 day CNY shopping... I told him no, sorry, he looks damn unhappy but who cares? If anything went wrong, how is he going to pay me? my Vios market price is around 40K, is he gg to pay me 40K if my car get stolen? Obviously not... I may sounds very selfish but thats life... no car but want to drive? go rent a car! no money? dun drive! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hide Neutral Newbie August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 it's all based on "track" records, by the way you describe your friend's driving behaviour, think better not lend him your car... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 On 8/24/2011 at 9:50 AM, Sash1401 said: Hi fellw bros, Will u actually lend ur ride to someone close but wif full knowing abt habits driving habits, eg, nv slow down when a hump is infront...Late nite driving till u got to wait till wee hours b4 he return car ect.... share ur views... This is a problem that can be solved with a few hundred dollars. Find a car rental company for him and ask him to get a rental car. If he cannot afford to pay rental, he cannot afford to pay you for any damages incurred if he borrows your car. If you are nice, you might want to pay part or all of the rental for him this once. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 Er....TS says its BIL and FIL who wants to "borrow" his ride leh.... [:p] 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Verve 1st Gear August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 its just a ride loosen up bear in mind that nomatter how u preserve your ride its good for 10 years only just enjoy the car and share with all around you instead of getting so fed up it will make everyone happier. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 If you feel uncomfortable, then NO. Is it your BIL? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 On 8/24/2011 at 10:59 AM, Sash1401 said: Ya true... I'm against it as well as if u nid to lend, den y buy? Furthermore u got to noe abt the damage the other party can cause... But if it's ur BIL or FIL? Will u guys still reject? Even more to say no. Relatives don't I've shi.t when it comes to damages. They know they can get away with murder. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sash1401 4th Gear August 25, 2011 Author Share August 25, 2011 to b frank, i rather not lend to anybody even if its BIL or FIL... Juz asking for fellow bros views coz my wife did mention in dis case i seemed more self centered... but on the other hand, when i noe their bad driving habits, y lend to damage my car? if i lend one time, there will b more chances for them to lend again n it will b like sleepless nites while waiting.... in dis case, y do i buy the car for? for myself n my family? or juz to lend to relatives? i rather b selfish to juz drive the car on my own... if they nid me to drive them, i'm fine so long as i'm the driver... wat do u guys think? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...