Presidential debate on yesterday night, 23/09/11

Tom_kkh

the highlight for me was TKL making fun of TT when TT said he will discuss economic policies with global leaders, then TKL said isnt that the job of the ministers, not the president? haaha it kind of became a tit for tat session... politics have become alive in SG! yay!

i missed 80% of it, hope it hasnt been banned or taken off yet.

If I'm not mistaken, last night's "debate" on CNA was recorded earlier, and not live. Tonight there's a repeat, I think, at 10pm...

the highlight for me was TKL making fun of TT when TT said he will discuss economic policies with global leaders, then TKL said isnt that the job of the ministers, not the president? haaha it kind of became a tit for tat session... politics have become alive in SG! yay!

Yes, nice to know that these people can no longer make silly statements with no reply from the general public! [laugh]

Make some more silly statements lah... will look stoopid.

Yes, nice to know that these people can no longer make silly statements with no reply from the general public! [laugh]

Make some more silly statements lah... will look stoopid.

we r definitely maturing politically, which means more open policy making & better for our future too. No more dubious decisions which surface years later :)

I bet those in power miss the days when we were all a little bit more foolish and daft [laugh]... so their jobs were easier back then!

x2

.... and for the better in terms of more citizens becoming aware that politics affects their daily life and is not an academic exercise.

They will be more aware of their rights to expect the ruling party as well as oppositions to make sgp a better place as per the aspirations of everyone, not just the elite or the political parties. People come first, and the parties are to work to make this a reality.

To be fair, TT was the most "zai" looking candidate on the session last night. Everytime he spoke, he spoke with confidence, without hesitation.

Whereas the other 3, one always smile smile like kopitiam unker, dunno smile what... the other can see he twist and turn when his words get challenged by Tommy Koh and others, the last 1 really talk and sound like old school doctor.

To be fair, TT was the most "zai" looking candidate on the session last night. Everytime he spoke, he spoke with confidence, without hesitation.

Whereas the other 3, one always smile smile like kopitiam unker, dunno smile what... the other can see he twist and turn when his words get challenged by Tommy Koh and others, the last 1 really talk and sound like old school doctor.

i hate to say this, but you are about right with your comments on the 4 EP candidates on last night session.

my vote from TCB is slowly shifting to TT -_-

Edited by Kiario

He got rehearse before lar... all questions already prepare liao for him to answer.

oh please lor.

TT had been a minister for how long? public speaking, to him, is chicken feet. He already been trained to think on the feet. BUT that doesnt mean he's good for President.

He can talk all he wants. whether he can deliver or not, that's another story. He is already a PAP puppet for this President......... so you think he will deliver?

oh please lor.

TT had been a minister for how long? public speaking, to him, is chicken feet. He already been trained to think on the feet. BUT that doesnt mean he's good for President.

He can talk all he wants. whether he can deliver or not, that's another story. He is already a PAP puppet for this President......... so you think he will deliver?

I also hate to say what I said leh... lol

He got rehearse before lar... all questions already prepare liao for him to answer.

i do not support any1 in particular at this moment.

but why do you have to say such misleading statements?

if you have the facts, then prove it.

if not just keep quiet.

it is precisely such "noise" that cloud the mind of the general public, for fair chance to evaluate.

TT = talk tits , nice and juicy to the ears lor !

if not just keep quiet.

it is precisely such "noise" that cloud the mind of the general public, for fair chance to evaluate.

later all the Super anti-PAP come in and flame you for this posting.

if not just keep quiet.

You are right. There are many noises on the internet where people say people follow. There come a point where all these negative statement about TT and praises about the others really make me vomit. At the end of the day, we are all thinking adults. All these suan-ing, name calling, unsubstantiated claims and demeaning statements about TT actually make me want to vote for him.

Personally I have narrowed down to 2, TT and TCB, based on last night performance, it once again re-affirm my choices are correct. In fact, TT is ahead now to me, he is so much more composed. TJS actually had a silent moment of about 3-4 seconds on the first 1 min opening statement. I was sweating for him.