Aquino won't apologize to HK hostage victims, kin

Wubb

MANILA, Philippines - On the first anniversary of the August 23 Manila hostage crisis, President Aquino expressed his sympathies for the victims and their families. Aquino expressed regret over the incident but would not apologize, saying the harm was done by one man and not by the state.

This man is misguided. Nobody is asking him to apologise for the occurence of the incident but he SHOULD apologise for the gross mismanagement of the whole fiasco. The scale of this ruckus is too big for just say the Chief of Police to take the rap and say sorry i feel.

Filipino mah.......

I am aware that the whole incident scene is being trivialised as a point of attraction where ordinary Filipinos gawk araound and take photos as keepsake. I wonder about their contextual meaning of grief and sensitivity.

knn... this type of leader wrong already still dunno where he is wrong...

or maybe act blur to preserve pinoy pride? (or whatever is left of it)

I am aware that the whole incident scene is being trivialised as a point of attraction where ordinary Filipinos gawk araound and take photos as keepsake. I wonder about their contextual meaning of grief and sensitivity.

Such is their culture..my FT filipino colleagues all like to dance, sing karaoke, joke around, do bbq and make merry. To them life beri the blessed in singapore..all go back on the dot one... [knife]

Ask the Mr Gay. He will be able to give you an answer on this since he is pro-filipinos on everything.

No la, its not his fault, it is his non piony wife who abuse his account to send in the SWAT team?

Knn that sound damn famillar. like that who copy who? ha ha...

Such is their culture..my FT filipino colleagues all like to dance, sing karaoke, joke around, do bbq and make merry. To them life beri the blessed in singapore..all go back on the dot one... [knife]

if can clock OT, they will dance, sing karaoke, joke, bbq and make merry in office

say sorry can siam alot of arrow why dont want. Got what political drawback to saying sorry? not like HK will invade them or sth

domestic politics. If you are seen to bowing to foreign elements, next time at the polls, bye bye to you.

on the flip side of the coin, this very same politician and many of his peers for that matter, can be found playing the foreign scapegoat card to distract the domestic audience.

It is all politicking lah.

if the hostages that died is Americans, this por lan pa siao kia will bow so low to suck obama's c--k

what do you expect, this country's bank notes have the flag of USA printed on it...

"The front side of the 100-Peso banknote features Manuel Roxas, the first president of the independent Philippine Republic. This independence is shown at the right side where the Philippine flag was raised while that of the United States was lowered on July 4, 1946."

Edited by Alheych

This man is misguided. Nobody is asking him to apologise for the occurence of the incident but he SHOULD apologise for the gross mismanagement of the whole fiasco. The scale of this ruckus is too big for just say the Chief of Police to take the rap and say sorry i feel.

HK got no direct impact on Philippines mah..... small SAR or would I say, a city within China only. But if it is a much stronger countries like US, Australia, Japan, Russia ....etc, his balls will [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Eh, MYOB laa.... When Pinoy talk about Singapore affairs, a lot of MCFers starts frothing in the mouth.... Likewise, don't comment about their president laa....