Do u often got horned by car behind u in a merge lane??

Takumi21

heh heh i normally try to eat into the road shoulder a bit to give the other guy see whats going on in front and to assure the guy behind i am not road hogging [:p]

Bingo!

yap that the guy.

that fellow was behind me at a traffic light waiting to turn right, when the right turn arrow just appear he start to honk me <_<

seen like this fellow is plam itchy

where u all meet this arseHo1e?

once in a while still have [:p] but because i am slow, i will eat into the road shoulder a bit to let the guy go first [grouphug] because if a car wanna overtake in such a small space, that guy must be desperate liao [sweatdrop]

turbo desel still slow ?

then must install jet engine already [laugh]

heh heh....the gear box is truck gearbox :huh: more geared towards moving heavy weight at upslopes [crazy] that's why the lower gears are quite slow :mellow:

lol but I would still siam ur ride far far no offence hor [laugh]

So far i yet kana such. But if really kana let them pass lo. Most scared of huge gigantic lorries on the right when merging. Usually let them go first.

It never happen to me, but I know most of drivers here doesnt know how to merge, with the most problem i noticed:

1. When there are 3 lanes, 2 lanes on the left is merging, the driver tends to siam to the right lane rather than merging on the left lane even thoguh the right lane have many cars

2. Driver never give and take when the road narrowed down to one lane, they rather fight for space rather than give space to take turn to allow 1 car each from left and lane to fill the 1 lane.

3. The lane has not merged (there are no merge arrow yet, and still has broken dividing lines), people already hog the lanes in the middle

You can know why others tooted horn at you, with better/refreshed knowledge of the course.

i think u r e one who need e course bah... [confused]

merging lane is e behind car give way to front car move to centre mah.. where got in front car give way to behind car de???

Edited by Takumi21

i think u r e one who need e course bah... [confused]

merging lane is e behind car give way to front car move to centre mah.. where got in front car give way to behind car de???

Do not worry. I not likely to toot horn at you. Your car obstructing others so they tooted horn at you.

I once horned at someone at the merging lane. It was 3 lanes merge into 1, and i was clearly in front the this car. I was almost in 1 lane, when he squeezed through all the way and over take me and i'm pretty sure he grind the curb. Maybe he was rushing somewhere but his driving attitude has to change!

Do not worry. I not likely to toot horn at you. Your car obstructing others so they tooted horn at you.

merging lane.. how to obstructing other ppl??? i also guai guai line up like e front cars do..

vomit blood.. [:|]

merging lane.. how to obstructing other ppl??? i also guai guai line up like e front cars do..

vomit blood.. [:|]

Since you have no doubt about your driving skill and guai guai keep in lane, then the problem is your CAR and not you. I think your car looks "KNN". Change it asap.

In some situation, you need to give way to the car BEHIND when approaching merge lane. If I know my car speed is slow and there is a perfromance car coming fast behind, i give way and let him"fly off", this is call " don't obstruct the earth turns" (a cantonese idiom ), got it ?

If you a new birdy driver, you have many more years to vomit blood on SG roads, way to go!

Since you have no doubt about your driving skill and guai guai keep in lane, then the problem is your CAR and not you. I think your car looks "KNN". Change it asap.

In some situation, you need to give way to the car BEHIND when approaching merge lane. If I know my car speed is slow and there is a perfromance car coming fast behind, i give way and let him"fly off", this is call " don't obstruct the earth turns" (a cantonese idiom ), got it ?

If you a new birdy driver, you have many more years to vomit blood on SG roads, way to go!

fyi. i not hogging e road.. in front of me got lorries and vans also.. i just keep my half car distance in front..

behind car is no performance car.. just some idiot black vios which highlighted by other forumers who also had met him b4..

my car is stock.. how to look like KNN???

i no new driver also.... i had been driving since the last century...