Sleepy-T 1st Gear August 23, 2011 Share August 23, 2011 i never have this problem suggest you buy car camera.. font back and side.. then film down what happen.. then post in here let us advice you I also no such issue maybe people see his car easy to makan, must ask what his car . ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic August 23, 2011 Share August 23, 2011 (edited) In a "quick merge" situation, e.g. when traffic is smooth-flowing, just maintain speed (or even increase speed) while making your intentions clear. If you're ahead of a car, try to merge ahead, and if behind a car, let him merge ahead without trying to play the hero. In a "slow merge" situation, e.g. when the merging lanes are leading to a filter lane to a major road or e'way and traffic is moving slowly - sometimes got to be a bit bloody-minded for safety. If I'm in the right lane of a merging set of lanes when it's already starting to narrow and traffic is moving slowly ahead of me, I would prefer to straddle the middle of the merging lane to prevent others from trying to potong jalan via the left side of the merging lane. This is simply for safety - I've had (and seen) too many close calls with heroes who try to squeeeeeeze and play chicken in merging lanes, only to gain one position. Besides, I was ahead of them - I don't see why they need to squeeze like this just to get immediately ahead of me (and then be blocked by further traffic ahead anyway). Edited August 23, 2011 by Turboflat4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 23, 2011 Share August 23, 2011 I also no such issue maybe people see his car easy to makan, must ask what his car . maybe his car got sticker write.. overtake me you died Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy-T 1st Gear August 23, 2011 Share August 23, 2011 maybe his car got sticker write.. overtake me you died or may be Honk if your Horny Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear August 23, 2011 Share August 23, 2011 or may be Honk if your Horny hey whenever i see the honk if you're horny sticker i will surely honk if its a girl... but ALWAYS get ignored... knn then they put the sticker for fcuk?... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy-T 1st Gear August 23, 2011 Share August 23, 2011 hey whenever i see the honk if you're horny sticker i will surely honk if its a girl... but ALWAYS get ignored... knn then they put the sticker for fcuk?... maybe it via versa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mecontle 1st Gear August 23, 2011 Share August 23, 2011 Merge lane vios from behind overtake recklessly already going to collide my passenger door I no choice change lane immediately then after i high beam he slow dn to my side & give stare, nowadays merge lane I move center line no give chance Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy-T 1st Gear August 23, 2011 Share August 23, 2011 Merge lane vios from behind overtake recklessly already going to collide my passenger door I no choice change lane immediately then after i high beam he slow dn to my side & give stare, nowadays merge lane I move center line no give chance is the Vios a pre-facelift black colour vios ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mecontle 1st Gear August 23, 2011 Share August 23, 2011 Can't tell which model but is black Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy-T 1st Gear August 23, 2011 Share August 23, 2011 Can't tell which model but is black owner is a 20+ chap wear sunglasses ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gasguzzler 1st Gear August 23, 2011 Share August 23, 2011 If you don't mention, I wouldn't know people will horn at each other in a merge lane...never encountered b4. However, I do encounter drivers who die die want to squeeze to the front. I normally just give way to them, no problem. Cos once we exit the merging lane, I will overtake them nicely. So what's the difference who gets ahead in the merging lane? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mecontle 1st Gear August 23, 2011 Share August 23, 2011 owner is a 20+ chap wear sunglasses ? Bingo! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear August 23, 2011 Share August 23, 2011 in merging, I always either give way or go faster so as not to create a side by side situation...like zipper like that... after that, I will position my car in the centre of the merging lane to make any attempt of overtaking discouraging. so no problem for me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kueijie Clutched August 23, 2011 Share August 23, 2011 Same for me. normally when entering into a merging lane, i will drive close to the center line, and abt half way through the merging lane i would had slowly position myself in the center line, n all the way... Cos i find it that drivers would normally keep a safety distance from lane line(driving in lane lar), so if i drive near the lane line in the start, these driver would also "distance" from me... that make me a easier option to shift into the merger lane line easier at halfway point. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 23, 2011 Share August 23, 2011 probably just the other party rushing to see a loved one dying in the hospital... thats wat i always tell myself to think for ppl who are rushing to hell to die faster... but to add... i always try my best to make sure i am not in the way of faster vehicles... if i accidently did i will wave sorry... if after i wave and the fcuker still scold me then mother's privates all will come out of my mouth... Haha, those people who drive very fast and seems to be rushing to somewhere, usually these people will live much longer than others. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takumi21 2nd Gear August 24, 2011 Author Share August 24, 2011 Can't tell which model but is black HEY! same car, same person!!! black vios.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gizmore Supercharged August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 In a "quick merge" situation, e.g. when traffic is smooth-flowing, just maintain speed (or even increase speed) while making your intentions clear. If you're ahead of a car, try to merge ahead, and if behind a car, let him merge ahead without trying to play the hero. In a "slow merge" situation, e.g. when the merging lanes are leading to a filter lane to a major road or e'way and traffic is moving slowly - sometimes got to be a bit bloody-minded for safety. If I'm in the right lane of a merging set of lanes when it's already starting to narrow and traffic is moving slowly ahead of me, I would prefer to straddle the middle of the merging lane to prevent others from trying to potong jalan via the left side of the merging lane. This is simply for safety - I've had (and seen) too many close calls with heroes who try to squeeeeeeze and play chicken in merging lanes, only to gain one position. Besides, I was ahead of them - I don't see why they need to squeeze like this just to get immediately ahead of me (and then be blocked by further traffic ahead anyway). Most true. Nowadays gotta 'merge' (drive on the line) once I can see the merge arrows marking. Else some going-to-hell drivers will chiong all the way from the back on the right lane and squeeze pass just to gain that one car position when everybody guai guai Q up knowing that it is a merge lane. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 once in a while still have but because i am slow, i will eat into the road shoulder a bit to let the guy go first because if a car wanna overtake in such a small space, that guy must be desperate liao ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...