News: Reviewing of Central Provident Fund scheme

Piyopico

But can we use CPF money to buy more than 1 property? Since CPF money cannot touch, might as well use them whenever possible!

yes you can.

when u die, the money goes to your nominees in cash

as of now.. yes.. this is what happen when you died..

including those in medi-save

How they know whether west or east u go? U can give an address in the east but stay in jaybee....

lol. thats the loophole [;)]

You may want to read the literature over again. No way for them to access even if they passed away? [;)]

Transferred to them but not sure whether the nominees are allowed to cash out the monies or not. Last time can now maybe cannot already. Need to read up.

Lky and prataman ...

looking at this 2, they can also conclude old singaporeans r rich and independent and highly sought after and ...... [laugh]

Gahmen always use selective data and ignore non-conducive data to present "statistics"

sigh look at the trust bet it and the pple.. [:(]

I was forced to give data to Stats Dept some time ago.

They threatened me with court proceedings if I don't cooperate.

When I sacrifice my time to give them my data, I guess they didn't like it, bcoz it is out of the norm.

So subsequently, it appears the stats came out with rosy picture as usual.

Do you think it can be trusted? Not me.

Data cannot be manipulated, but statistics can; by careful data selection.

When I sacrifice my time to give them my data, I guess they didn't like it, bcoz it is out of the norm.

As Mark Twain said, there are 3 kinds of lies: lies, damned lies and statistics.

Guess the only way is to renounce your SG citizenship if u wanna get your CPF monies earlier...sigh...

think such loophole will be covered sooner or later.... there r simply too many singaporean doing this....

Incorrect, West Malaysians CAN take out their CPF if they declare that they will never work/reside in Singapore. I have a friend who is from West Malaysian who took out all his CPF when he was late 30s to buy house in Australia. For Eastern Malaysian, such declaration is not needed....

dont think so, if you are migrating to West Malaysia, you can only withraw out your CPF by 55....

I guess its because the amount of CPF hold by west Malaysian was too huge. most of our foreign labour force came from Mal during 80's to early 90's.... during that time, they were included in the CPF scheme no matter they are Singaporean PR or work permit holder... Put aside the existing PR, who is likely to use the CPF to buy HDB liao....if these western malaysian were to withraw all their CPF....

Edited by Tigershark1976

what happened?? care to share?

dont think so, if you are migrating to West Malaysia, you can only withraw out your CPF by 55....

I guess its because the amount of CPF hold by west Malaysian was too huge. most of our foreign labour force came from Mal during 80's to early 90's.... during that time, they were included in the CPF scheme no matter they are Singaporean PR or work permit holder... Put aside the existing PR, who is likely to use the CPF to buy HDB liao....if these western malaysian were to withraw all their CPF....

Eh, I already said I have friends who did that.... And you "just think so"? While I am sure he did not lie to me but possibly that only the OA only. To renounce that you will never come back again to SG to work is a big step which no one will really want to do it unless they are very sure.

Edited by Tjkbeluga